Ratings based on 6,429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
It was all I needed for one night would have liked to stay longer for a better chance to see everything they got to offer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Nice place love the deli

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Stayed three night enjoyed it, hotel located in a great area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good off strip hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
As good as you could expect for an inexpensive off strip hotel. Pool closes early during the week and adult only pool is only open on the weekends, and drinks are pricy, but the rooms were large and the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Close to Strip

Posted Jul 22, 2014
$10 Cab ride to the strip including tip. If u are seeking a room then this is ideal, if you are seeking an offical suite fork up a little more currency some where else. Fairly bigger room 600 sq ft, good size with 2 sinks one inside and one outside of the bathroom. Good view of the strip just the other side of the 15 fwy. My main complaint is the outdated furniture, and old carpet with stains, however I am not new yo vegas and I realize how long the Rio has been there. Just a room for a group of people and a place to stay is what it is but don't compare this suite to one at the Elara. Overall, yes I would recommend this hotel. The facility was very clean and well kept, front desk process was fair and bed was comfy, not to mention I was here during a fight weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet access, additional fees

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Charging $14.00 for internet access is very disappointing. Also charging an additional fee of $25.00 is also frustrating. Why not include it in the original charge???? Very misleading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co.

It was a great room! Would stay there again!,,

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Same as before was treated like royalty and everyone was freaky and helpful .
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Everything was nearby that we wanted to do.
Everyone was nice and helpful with any questions and derections we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Enjoyed the room, service best defined as average

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nice big, clean room. Friendly black jack dealers. (That was the only gambling I did.)
Cons: OK, I get I am in Vegas, but if you are going to charge $11 for a Margarita at your little sports bar Restaurant, shouldn't it at least taste good?
It was my first time staying at the Rio. I knew it was an "all-suite" hotel, but even then I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. I thought the bed was fine. The room had a noisy mini fridge that was inside a closet, so it didn't really bother too much. The faucet handle in the sink was broken off, but it still worked. (Sorry managers, it does send a message when you leave obvious things like that broken.) At check in early evening on a Friday night, I was pretty dismayed that there were only 5 clerks working in what can only be considered the "rush-hour" for Las Vegas hotel check in. It was a good 45 minutes just to check in. The fact that the clerk was very friendly and apologized for the wait helped me get over this quickly. Like all the Vegas hotels now, they have that off-putting "resort fee" to jack up the rates and make it look cheaper. I am sure no matter if there were 3 million reviews here telling them how horrible that concept is, they would never change it anyway. It was a real long time since I have been to Vegas on vacation, so it can be a little shocking how expensive everything is, I mean it is nice to have a little gift shop/convenience store on the first level, but when everything is priced like you are at a movie theater, it doesn't score you any points. I am sure all the other hotels on the strip are like this, too, so hard to hold it against the Rio. The restaurants and bars at the hotel were for the most part awful and overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Other hotels in Vegas oral kept up better and cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Not too far from the strip.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The pool area was very nice, almost like being at a water park. Waterfalls, slides, and different sections so kids could be in one section.
Cons: Provide an extra pillow and blanked in the closet. There were no linens for the couch bead.
Location: The location is minutes away from the strip but far away enough to feel like a vacation. Movie theater nearby, fast food restaurants, etc.
Check-in time was 4pm but we were able to get our room when we arrived at 3pm. The staff was very friendly and available almost everywhere you look. I like the fact that you could pull up front and leave your car while you go check in. There are many good shows inside the hotel. The casino was nice. Although you can smoke in the casino it was not very strong to walk past.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Room was large,. clean and had nice view. Shower head was poor. Very little water came out.