Ratings based on 12,293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Excellet rooms, excellent pupils but smogs tractors missing strong comtrol
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel too much smoke...

Posted Oct 30, 2014
They need to get some new ventilation for all the cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PBR trip

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and prompt service.
Location: Every thing and anything you want to do, it's in Vegas.
Went to Vegas for the PBR WORLD FINALS. Enjoyed our stay at the Riviera. Found a couple of items wrong but the hotel staff took care of them real fast. I was very pleased with that. Other that that, we have no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The room was very clean and comfortable. There is a small fridge in the room which is super convenient. The air conditioner/heater was old and loud, but it worked fine. I do not recommend a room on the top floor. There is a special event facility above the top floor (called the Riv) that plays loud music until 3am. The Wicked Vicky Tavern was excellent! Great food at a decent price. The pool was clean, but very small and cold. It didn't seem like it was heated. The Hertz rental car desk in the lobby is very slow. I had a reservation and waited in line for 45 minutes behind two guests who did not have a reservation. Why does it take 45 minutes to rent two cars? Overall, you get what you pay for. If you're looking for a cheap room on the strip and don't care much about amenities and updated rooms, this hotel is for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The Banana Leaf Restaraunt was wonderful.
Cons: Update the rooms.
It's an older hotel and casino, but we thought we would give it a chance. I think we will continue to try other resorts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Hotel is in a good location. Easy access to all.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location is excellent. Close to bus stops. Quieter area on the strip. We really enjoyed staying here.
Cons: Cleaning of rooms.
Location: Circus Circus is close. The Catholic Church is within walking distance.
Room needed a thorough cleaning, Bathroom ceiling needs washing. All walls needed washing for that matter. Girls did not wipe up bathroom floor every day. Cleaning staff needs to take a little more time and do a better job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to shops

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Though it was on the north end, it had a bus stop right out front to take you to the south end of the strip. I was very happy with the service provided and would recommend this place to anyone going.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Accommodations, need upkeep

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Location: Location is sketchy, at the tail end of the strip
Very friendly staff, but hotel cleanliness was not great. Rooms were rundown and there is no fridge provided in suite. Lights in the room were burnt out and checking in took a while. Would not recommend until the hotel is re-furbished, but the price is very cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.

Expect the unexpected

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Staff, room and check in was amazing, room was in good condition nothing too fancy, only had a problem with with the lady who did the cleaning she was very rude when I told her we went ready for room service and she said she would have to wrote down that I "refused" service because she was going to the bottom floor and didn't want to have to come back. Other than that everything went smooth. Good rooms for a great price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible experience

Posted Oct 27, 2014
it smelled very bad carpet very dirty it needs a remodel