Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an ok hotel but I got it for a good price

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The pool wasn't busy
Cons: Rooms updated and cleaned there was a lot of dust and black at the bottom of the bath tub that never got cleaned
Location: Great location
The hotel stay was good rooms need up dating but good location for what I needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

The Royal Resort - "A Place Where Kings Stay"

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location, ease of access, no casino.
Cons: The elevators. The one of the left is scary! And all of them are pretty squeaky.
Location: Check out Tacos El Gordo. Good stuff!
It's the second time I've stayed at the Royal Resort. It's close enough to walk down the strip, rooms are clean and decent size, beds are comfy, AC is ice cold and the bathroom/shower is very elegant. Oh, and you don't have to pay the Vegas annoying resort fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Room was nice and big for a cheap price. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara ca.

Great place!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, exercising equipment.
Location: Close to the strip.
Felt relaxed. Very quiet, not to many people. Would come back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired property, Needs to be updated, It is clos

Posted Jun 12, 2014
There was a used wash cloth on the floor behind the door when I walked in. Weak water pressure in the shower. My room was on the 7th floor. Very friendly staff, on check in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sula from a

Really nice

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Everytime I come to vegas I stay at this place. It's cheap, clean, 10 minutes walk to the strip. Not to mention it's right across from Walgreens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great !(:

Posted May 25, 2014
It was nice close to the strip and easy to find and would recommend it to friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasrue

Posted May 23, 2014
Pool music to loud. Music is subjective so better to have non
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from southern California

Basic Hotel. Clean and friendly

Posted May 21, 2014
Close to convention center. Can walk strip from hotel too. Easy acess and parking. Don't have to walk a quarter mile from parking to room. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erika from Southern Utah

Very Quaint

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Room service, or the bar area downstairs open with goodies to eat/buy and drink throughout the day.
Location: The Kabob place was really tasty but the cashier/manager was pushy and impolite.
I liked the way the atmosphere of the hotel was charming in a jazzy manner. I loved the location; Yes it is a bit risky at night, walking around but where isn't in Vegas?? I thought the staff were pleasant; Johnny, Beatrice, Natalie, Marie, and one other were friendly. I Loved Cora when she helped me out with a dilemma with time and checking out. The best part of the hotel was the Cabana's that were complementary to use at the pool. We had a blast. Will go back. The surprise that I didn't like was the $100 security deposit which was put through or expected in cash, at time of check in... be prepared.