Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Good hotel for the price, good location priced right
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Good location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Locatrion
Cons: Need updating.
Location: Eating, shopping was across street. Convience store also.
Hotel was little bit old, hallways kinda smelled of tobacco. Probably rug wasnt changed in years. TV was old, not flat screen. The location was great & the street was quiet. Denny's was within walking distance which was great. another plus was havint Walgreens right across as well as Ross store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great location!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This hotel is in a great location only about a 10/15 min walk to the main strip and old town Las Vegas is also within walking distance. The staff were very helpful and the tours/trips service in the hotel is very good. Would definitely recommend this to someone who's not wanting to pay tonnes of money but still wants to be near the action! Also very comfy beds and a cute pool out the back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Ennis, TX

Best Kept Secret in Vegas

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: I liked the view from our 6th floor room overlooking the pool/spa area.
Cons: The electrical wiring in the lobby. I kept trying to use the microwave but it kept cutting off which is indicative of an electrical shortage somewhere
Location: The location is walking distance to the strip, Denny's, Ross, Walgreens and Peppermill Restaurant which were all used by my husband and me.
Our hotel was not like most hotels on the strip (no bells and whistles) which made it a perfect place for us. Our room overlooked the swimming pool and spa which was breathtaking both early morning and at night. It was easy access to the strip to get anywhere on the strip via "The Deuce". Our next visit to Vegas will encompass another stay at this hotel. If you want bells and whistles, this is not your lodging place; but, if you want comfort and simple beauty you will enjoy it. This is a great value because you have access to the strip without all of the hustle and bustle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, TX

Las Vegas 2014 Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Good, basic hotel close to the strip. It was nice and I would stay there again. Very reasonably priced. Concierge can really help you score good discounts on show tickets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marl

Total offerings for us excellent staff

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly
Cons: N/A
Location: Food and entertainment close by and excellent
Staff front desk Roy ,housekeeping ,Maria, excellent Marlon. Very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good hotel. Somewhat close to the strip

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pool was good! Not a lot of people. Comfortable. Great for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose Ca

Wonderful experience at the Royal Resort

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We only stayed one night but I have to say we were very impressed by the staff especially the 2 male front desk staff who took care of us.We had an early check out to go to a tour and they kept our luggage for us till we returned.Nice location in front of Walgreens and free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenlawn, NY

Good stay, good location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Get more help for late night front desk.
Location: It is just around the corner from the Strip - the world at your finger tips.
It is very close to the strip, and very clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that the night staff at the desk is just one person. While he heroically does all he can, this is Vegas and checking in at 1am should not require a 1/2 hr wait. There was a long line all night to get to the front desk, although the employee was working very fast and effectively. The desk is just understaffed. Otherwise, the room and everything else about the hotel was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not very clean

Posted Jul 29, 2014
nice room but wasn't clean. there was hair all over the bathroom floor and cleaning was not a priority.