Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Greg from Kansas City

With one exception, the staff could not care less.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: It has a roof
Cons: virtually everything, starting with the staff.
Location: 3 blocks from the convention center and 1 block from the Strip.
I started with a full set of towels that dwindled each day as the used towels were used but not replaced. The room was made up every other day regardless of maid signs placed on the door when I left at 6 AM each day. With one exception, the staff treats you like a nusiance, and requests were ignored or completed with distaste.
3 out of 5
by Dawn from Apple Valley, CA

Close to convention center

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: The furniture in the room should be cleaned thoroughly or replaced. All the chairs in our room were stained.
Overall this hotel is good because it is so close to the convention center and the price is lower than most at convention time.
3 out of 5
by Bob from Pennsylvania

Staff were pleasant,however the decor was dated

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Mid way between the strip and Old Las vegas. Staff were helpful
Cons: Make it so you could turn heat and air conditioning on by yourself. A nice bar with pool table and shuffle board but was not open at all. Up date hote
Location: Shopping and outside restaurants close and short bus ride to Fremont Street
The heat and air conditioning had to be turned on and off manually by the hotel staff. No room service available and in house restaurant was very expensive and only open at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Georgetown, Texas

You Can Do Much, Much Worse in Vegas

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleased over-all. The immediate neighborhood is slightly gritty, but it seems safe enough. Ample free parking. The clerk at check- in was a bit perfunctory and curt, but efficient. The lobby was clean and well-appointed in an upscale tacky Vegas sort of way. I was concerned when I got in the elevator. The scent of Fabreze was over-whelmingly, but he room was very clean and comfortably appointed. The television was a little quirky. Didn't want to stay on any channel. Internet, while not free, was reasonably priced and high speed. I didn't have the cleaning problem some describe. Towels each day and bed changing after second night. The location is convenient to the Strip and Downtown. Convenient to McCarran. Good quality and value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013
3 out of 5
by Yuri

Nothing to brag about

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Close enough to the strip, next door to Denny's and Walgreen's
Cons: Stained carpet, no response to a room service request.
If you can get a room here for a reasonably low price, it may be worth it...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from The strip, Las Vegas-Nevada

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean and convient . Both side of road can easily get transport and food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place I'd go to again

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: The best thing was the location off the strip and ease of jumping on a bus and either heading to the Strip or the Fremont area.
The first thing that greeted us when arriving was the unpleasant smell in the lobby. I wasn't sure what it was and never found out. I think it was just the aroma of the building. The person who was checking us in was less than friendly and, not frequenting Las Vegas often, didn't offer any suggestions as far as visiting the concierge (which supposedly had one but never saw that person) or offering maps or flyers. Beds were uncomfortable and couch was very hard. The air conditioner was difficult to adjust and with the lack of blankets found myself freezing most of the first night. Location was decent as far as the busline and location on the strip; however, the gangbangers in the area made us uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cinda from NM

great stay

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to strip but quiet. Had 2 room stuite-nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by BH from Las Vegas

Avoid this hotel at all costs

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
toilet was stopped up and the maint guy left a plunger at my door. You must be kidding? Horrible place to stay.