Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JohnnyUTAH from SLC, UT

Pretty much middle of the road.

Posted Nov 14, 2013
I selected this hotel due its proximity to the convention center (walking distance). The staff was friendly. The room was clean. The hotel itself is a tad dated. Upon checking in I was told my room didn't come with make up service. There is no breakfast in the hotel (I actually ate at the Mariott a few steps down). The restaurant in the hotel, The Barrymore, was great (only open at night). Overall, I'd stay again but its nothing spectacular.
2 out of 5
by TD from Montreal

Would not recommend

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Maid service, customer experience and service, amenities...
Location: Not much, quite isolated.
Booked via Expedia, hotel staff is very rude, unwilling to help, they all seem like they hate their jobs. Very poor customer experience. Hotel was also very noisy. Got woken up several times due to noisy neighbors and there was a very annoying and loud clinging noise coming from the ventilation...NON STOP!!!! Also to our surprise with no idea, apparently my package did not have any maid services included. All they did was supply fresh towels during our entire stay and we had to ask for them. If we forgot to ask, we got no fresh towels. Plenty of better hotel options out there...I would not stay here again!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Cons: Rooms should be cleaned every day.
Room was cleaned only once in the 6 nights we were there.
2 out of 5
by Greg from Kansas City

With one exception, the staff could not care less.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: It has a roof
Cons: virtually everything, starting with the staff.
Location: 3 blocks from the convention center and 1 block from the Strip.
I started with a full set of towels that dwindled each day as the used towels were used but not replaced. The room was made up every other day regardless of maid signs placed on the door when I left at 6 AM each day. With one exception, the staff treats you like a nusiance, and requests were ignored or completed with distaste.
3 out of 5
by Dawn from Apple Valley, CA

Close to convention center

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: The furniture in the room should be cleaned thoroughly or replaced. All the chairs in our room were stained.
Overall this hotel is good because it is so close to the convention center and the price is lower than most at convention time.
3 out of 5
by Bob from Pennsylvania

Staff were pleasant,however the decor was dated

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Mid way between the strip and Old Las vegas. Staff were helpful
Cons: Make it so you could turn heat and air conditioning on by yourself. A nice bar with pool table and shuffle board but was not open at all. Up date hote
Location: Shopping and outside restaurants close and short bus ride to Fremont Street
The heat and air conditioning had to be turned on and off manually by the hotel staff. No room service available and in house restaurant was very expensive and only open at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Georgetown, Texas

You Can Do Much, Much Worse in Vegas

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleased over-all. The immediate neighborhood is slightly gritty, but it seems safe enough. Ample free parking. The clerk at check- in was a bit perfunctory and curt, but efficient. The lobby was clean and well-appointed in an upscale tacky Vegas sort of way. I was concerned when I got in the elevator. The scent of Fabreze was over-whelmingly, but he room was very clean and comfortably appointed. The television was a little quirky. Didn't want to stay on any channel. Internet, while not free, was reasonably priced and high speed. I didn't have the cleaning problem some describe. Towels each day and bed changing after second night. The location is convenient to the Strip and Downtown. Convenient to McCarran. Good quality and value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013
3 out of 5
by Yuri

Nothing to brag about

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Close enough to the strip, next door to Denny's and Walgreen's
Cons: Stained carpet, no response to a room service request.
If you can get a room here for a reasonably low price, it may be worth it...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from The strip, Las Vegas-Nevada

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean and convient . Both side of road can easily get transport and food.