Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Alexis from Michigan

Expected Better.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Close to the Convention Center
Cons: Staff attention and coffee in the reception.
Location: Close to LVCC
Stayed for 3 nights and the room was not made the first day. The bathroom sink was clogged. Poor attention from the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room. pool. balcony.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The tickets to a wonderful show, the pool.
Cons: A continental breakfast would be nice.
Location: We walked the streets of Las Vagas. saw other places, but it was noisy I was glad we were not on the strip.
Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was excellent with a balcony. Pool area and pool was great, Dan I believe his name was helpful in getting us tickets to a wonderful show and scheduled a shuttle bus for the next morning to the airport. We loved it there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelle from Newport Beach

Great Room

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very close to the convention center and Las Vegas Blvd. We got a double room and it was perfect. My son had two sofa beds in the other room and a tv and the mini fridge and microwave. Our room had a large bed and tv. HBO was available on tv as well. My husband and son used the jacuzzi and pool a few days. Staff were friendly. Now I shouldve read the reviews are room was on the 3rd floor on the street side, so it can be noisy at times. Maybe I couldve asked for a different room. For the price this is a really good deal. We would book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NYC traveller from ny, ny

Nice quiet hotel off strip..but be prepared

Posted May 27, 2014
Excellent, clean hotel. But going to the strip costs you $20 each way. And the tram doesn't help either. If you have your own car or just going to convention center, perfect hotel. But if you are in Vegas to hang at the strip all day, stay on the strip! Same cost with all the daily cab rides. But did love having Denny's across the street with walgreens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

customer service

Posted May 19, 2014
The person at the register (woman) the morning I was checking out carried on a conversation with someone towards the back as I impatiently wait. Should have attended to customer first before the personal conversation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Wisconsin

Very nice Hotel, but expect to do a lot of walking

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was quiet, easy/fast to check in and out, clean and inexpensive. The staff was also super friendly and helpful.
Location: Very slightly east of strip, but very far north. Strip Burger nearby very good. Walgreens across street Tix4tonight booth very close also
I was pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. The pool area is very nice and mostly quiet, which we appreciated. We were allowed to check in very early and also to check out late on our day of departure. The room was plenty big, not gigantic like most of the Strip Hotels, but who needs all that extra room? It is located a very short walk from the Strip, but you are way on the North end so you will be doing plenty of walking. We had no maid service, but there were always plenty of big towels by the pool and we re-use our bath towels at home, so that part was no big deal. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, close to major casinos and shoppin

Posted May 5, 2014
This was our 3rd stay at this place.. I will never stay anywhere else. We love the royal!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2014
I really enjoyed this hotel. My only complaint was no room service, so I had to ask for towels, soap, more coffee, and I had to make up my own bed, which I didn't mind to much. But overall good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom Francois from Wisconsin

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dated but very clean hotel. Air conditioning did not work for first 4 days in the entire building. Front desk friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seedy

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: it could be spiffed up
Location: close to the Strip
I realize we didn't pay much, but I was unprepared for the run-down nature of the hotel. Staff were lovely, though, friendly and helpful.