Ratings based on 2,552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Tennessee

A good visit as always.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I used.
Location: Easy ingress and egress and convenient to all I needed. Clark County Museum nearby as well as Boulder City and Hoover Dam. Quick access to 515, 215.
Couldn't have been happier. I stay at this hotel at least once a year and have never had a bad experience. The strip is much too crowded and this location allows easy accessibility to the city without the stop and go traffic of the strip. Thanks to J. R. at the front desk who was very helpful with my inquiries. The room was superb in every way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Place to Stay in Vegas

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Buffet Indoor falls park
Cons: Offer a shuttle to and from airport Extend the shuttle's hours of operation until midnight
They are close to, but not located in the strip which makes it a very peaceful place to stay. They have free shuttle service to the Strip and Fremont street which runs every one hour, but they do not have a shuttle service to and from airport. They have a very beautiful indoor Mystic Falls Park with free Laser Light Show. They also have an affordable buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Idaho

Lots to do

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Access to I515 was good, parking plentiful. There are lots of eating options in the casino. Bowling and movie available, but all the bowling lanes were full. Light show was nice. Price reasonable. Away from strip, but there is a shuttle. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BigMama from Idaho

We will definitely be back

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Quieter location, very well maintained and updated, WONDERFUL staff, more casual atmosphere, wonderful amenities, free shuttle and great price.
Cons: ROCK HARD beds. Pool is clean and nice but very small for a hotel this size. Pool area is cramped. No fridge or coffeemaker in room.
Location: Walmart is right across the street if you forgot anything. Hotel shuttle goes to Fremont St. and the strip multiple times a day.
The price is what made our initial decision to stay here - a fraction of the cost of a comparable strip hotel with half the resort fees - but we were a little apprehensive about being so far off the strip. I had assumed that we would end up fighting Vegas nightmare traffic in our own car to get to "the main event," but we never left the parking garage. The free shuttle is VERY convenient and much more comfortable. The atrium is absolutely breathtaking, and it was so nice to see the Mystic Falls laser show every night with my daughter. The staff is wonderful - you won't find friendlier hotel staff outside of a Disney resort. Everything was clean and updated, and MUCH nicer than I was expecting for the price. The area is perfect - not too far to the strip, but far enough to be away from the hustle and bustle of strip traffic, with wal-mart right across the street if you need anything. Everything you need is right here - a good selection of restaurants, bowling alley, movie theatre, gift shops, salon, ice cream parlor, Dunkin Donuts and a decent buffet with VERY good prices. Get a B-connected player's club card and breakfast is just $6! We paid more than that at the BK drive through on the trip down! Housekeeping did a good job - dusting left a little to be desired, but the room was clean, updated and in very good condition. My only two complaints would be the rock-hard bed (the floor truly was softer) and the small pool/cramped pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Tacoma, WA

Such a surprise!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Booked this hotel on Expedia. It was such a nice surprise to be greeted by the fantastic atrium that is the hotel check-in. Off the stop by 10 minutes allows easy access by rental car. Great staff! Good choice of restaurants and activities and by comparison to The Strip, feels like a quaint, family hotel. Cons: room's view, pool closes early, TGIF was mediocre at best. Not enough to keep us from coming back! We had a great time and will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia from Ohio

Wonderful experience!

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: So much to do right there, yet easily accessible to Strip or downtown Vegas Room very comfortable & clean. Great fun activities & esp. lunch buffet.
Cons: Live entertainment - microphone system needed adjustment. Maybe more variety on dinner buffet. Also would be great to have coffee machine in room.
Location: Most everything you need to do is onsite without crowd and chaos - Walmart, Walgreens, fast food and other shops close by. All on major bus line.
Went on weeklong visit to Las Vegas area but didn't want to stay on the Strip again. What a perfect choice!! We were so very pleasantly surprised. So much to do there, you really don't have to leave, but leaving is easy with the shuttles they have. Plenty of entertainment on site as well as eating options. Great for families, seniors, anyone. Also on a major bus line if you want to explore further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VBC&HJC

Generally good stay

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Good stay, but the walls are rather thin so you do get noise from other rooms--we slept fairly well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Corinne from Kelowna, BC

Ugly view of rooftop. Rather depressing.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The decor, the great eateries, the movie theatre and the close proximity to great shopping with Henderson so near by.
Cons: Some of the employees as in front desk and valet attendant a little friendlier. Ohers are absolutely terrific with big smiles and genuine kindness.
Location: Pretty much covered in above question.
Good. We usually stay in RV Park at SAMs Town but do to serious illness unable to drive the distance as we live in Canada. When we booked through Expedia we were not told about the extra daily charge for incidentals. The rates are still very reasonable with plenty to do near by. Will be pleased to recommend your lovely hotel to others. A great get away to help reduce our stress level. Well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by r from Las Vegas NV

Spent the night at Sam's Town Casino Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Hotel was nice bed was soft bathroom was big.
Cons: Actually maybe they should put refrigerators in all the rooms
Location: Location was nice close to everything
It was great.The room was excellent super clean and nice.We loved the casino and the buffet.Everything was great we are planning to go back in April and do it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Price

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Great price for a hotel, plus, you don't get ripped off for everything like when you stay on the strip. Drinks and food are actually normally priced! The casino needs better ventilation for smoking, that would be my only issue.