Ratings based on 2,593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Nice layover

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean room
Cons: Mexican Restaurant was horrible, would not eat there.
Stopped in for a night while traveling. Check-in staff was very friendly and helpful, felt welcomed. Room was clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fathers day weekend

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: clean room , courteous valets , courteous bellman. We liked the laser show and the quad area
Cons: the desk clerk need to be more courteous
The Valets were courteous and prompt and the Bellman were patient and courteous and prompt. The only issue with personell was when my wife was checking in and asked the desk clerk about the player card she was told "oh you would have to gamble alot" , he did not want to take the time to explain for what ever reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel and I would stay again.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Had a very nice stay. It was clean, friendly staff and nice casino.
3 out of 5
by lpc from CA

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: staff need to be more friendly
Location: too far from every thing
All staff was not friendly, hotel very stinky you can smell smoke everywhere and valet staff was very mean. I will not stay at this hotel ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Jacksonville,FL

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: That it was not right on the strip
Cons: Did not get good service at the bar on Friday night at TGI Friday's, apparently I was a female alone and the female bartenders did not won't to help m
I enjoyed the atrium so peaceful to walk through, but not happy with the cocktail service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Good for the money but somewhat dated...

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Only complaint I would have is bed was a little bit saggy and the shower head was pathetic. Otherwise, I great deal for the money...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel, away from the Strip

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean with reasonable rates. lots of options for food and entertainment.
Cons: An older hotel, so could use some refreshing, but overall, no complaints
Location: What is there to say? Las Vegas, baby!
Quiet hotel with access to all that Las Vegas has to offer. Friendly and accommodating staff, who go out of their way to meet your needs. Free shuttle service to The Strip made it easy to explore without the expense of taxi services. Lots to do at the hotel. Since this was a short stop in a month-long road trip, it was nice to be able to park our vehicle and still enjoy the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Las Vegas

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: We loved the property and rooms
Cons: We found nothing the was wrong or needing work
This was a great property. Everything was really good and the rooms were extra clean and decorated very nicely...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Old hotel, the sign of hotel room is not clear.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
We had a very bad experience when checking in. We got an unfriendly guy to serve us, all his answers were "this is what they had, it is up to you to take it or drop it!". (No refund if last min cancellation). He didn't offer us $10.- food credit if we didn't ask.... He hadn't show us how to get to our room either. We spent more than 10 mins to look for the elevator with our heavy luguages :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fran from AZ

Economical option to Vegas Strip

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. There were cheap table games, which enabled me (a novice) to give it a try.
Cons: The exterior of the hotel and the Boulder Strip area in general is not very memorable.
Location: The Boulder "Strip" has a few other casino hotels, although only a few are within walking distance. The area is pretty old and run down.
The hotel was nice for the price and the "Boulder Strip" area was a lot less crouded than the strip. They had cheap blackjack and craps, making it a good place for gaming novices. The attrium in the middle of the hotel made it seem like a more expensive place. There are several fast food places inside (McDonalds, Duncan Donuts, Panda Express,...) for inexpensive meals. Also there are some full-service restaurants, although the Mexican restaurant was somewhat disappointing.