Ratings based on 2,785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tecumseh, On

Stayed off the Strip

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Besides the casino I liked the Bingo hall. Being new to bingo I found the staff to be cheerful and delighted to teach me how to play.
Cons: There are way too many poker gambling machines on the casino floor. There should also be a help yourself soda and/or water machine on the casino floor
Location: The location was easy to find and conveniently located across from Walmart.
The hotel was nice. The beds were very comfortable. I found the pillows to thick for me and it contributed to my not getting a good nights sleep. I wish there were extra pillows whereas someone could choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Some peace from the noise of the strip

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The price of the rooms and the quality of the buffet food.
Cons: A later bus in the evening to enable guests to take in a later show.
Pleasantly surprised by the ambiance of this western themed off strip casino and hotel. The rooms were basic, but very clean. Bed sheets were fresh and new and lots of towels. If you are looking for an exciting night life, this would certainly not be the place, but as a retreat at the end of a busy day on the strip, you would not be disappointed. The atrium is peaceful and a lovely spot for a nightcap, and the bartenders are all very friendly if you are looking for some company at the end of the day. The buffet food was excellent, not a large selection, but the food was better than average. It has a good steak house, and a mexican restaurant, as well as the ubiquitous MacDonalds and Subway. It is a family hotel, seniors and young children, and is a choice for locals. The shuttle buses run on time and regularly to Harrah's on the strip, so you can come and go as you please. Late night shows running past 9 would require a $30 taxi ride, so some planning is needed. If you have done the strip experience and are returning to Vegas to take in a few shows and enjoy a slower pace, you would not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alanta, GA

A pleasant surprise with a wonderful staff

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: It very was very clean, nicely decorated,the inside had a huge atrium that includes a laser show. Everything needed and wanted was there.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: The hotel included everything to entertain people of all ages, but the original strip has plenty of wonderful restaurants and much better prices.
Everything you could want was incorporated in this hotel. It was located on the older part of the strip, but a wonderful hotel, a pleasant surprise and what ever you could think of eating or doing, from bowling, gambling, movies, shows, etc. was there. You really never had to leave, unless you chose to do something else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern california

Great for teenage kids

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We stay a few times a year. Lots of places to eat at. The arcade is clean. We always enjoy the pool. Hope to be going again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

My Sam's Town Vacation

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The friendly, helpful employees and overall comfort. I will stay at Sam's Town again!
Cons: Need more front desk clerks at check-in and check-out.
Location: Right down the street there is the East Side Cannery and Walmart, Walgreens, Chase Bank and a wealth of other stores are nearby for your convenience.
I had a really good time even though I lost some cash gambling. The room and view were excellent! The only thing I did not like was on the last day when I got a knock on the door from an attendant around 8:45 a.m. asking if I needed my room to be cleaned. I had spoken with her the previous day and told her I would be checking out around 11:00 the next day yet she still chose to wake me anyway. Mind you, she nor any other attendant ever knocked on my door that early during any of the other days I stayed there. She was looking for me to hand her a tip which I did not leave since I lost money. If I had won I still would not have left her a tip after that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S:LC

Better than the reviews

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: It was clean, quiet, and the room was well done.
Cons: Get rid of the resort fee
Location: The location is away from the strip by about 10-15 minutes by car depending on traffic.
Room was up to date, very clean, and comfortable. The only unpleasantness is the sad state of affairs that hotels think that they can't be honest in the rate they quote. Why hotels in Las Vegas play this ridiculous game of resort fees, etc. Just be honest in your room rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Family friendly. Clean. Not too far from the strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Cons: If there are two queen size beds or even one king size bed, you should have two sinks in the bathroom. It would be more convenient.
We had to call maintenance (housekeeping) because the drains in the sink and bathtub weren't draining. Also, the toilet wasn't flushing properly. They did fix it by the time we got back that day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adirondacks, NY

Day Hiking around the mountains of Vegas.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The gym was small and it needed a code instead of your room card to access it.
Location: Off the strip in a quiet location, you need transportation to get around but pretty much things are close.
We stayed in Sam's Town for 5 Night. My wife and I were staying in Vegas but looking at Vegas in a different way. We love hiking so our trip was to do day hikes up in the Spring Mountains, in the Valley of Fire and Red Rock Canyon. We enjoyed the fact that Sam's Town was kind of in the middle of all these locations. We loved that Sam's Town was not on the strip, it was away from all the noise. We enjoyed all the restaurants in Sam's Town, the pool, the movies and even bowling. We felt the room was very comfortable and the facilities were well maintained and very clean. I would recommend this place to everyone, especially if they are not into all the Vegas commercialism!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

No disappointments at Sam's.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. It is one of the few hotel/casinos that still offers high value at its restaurants/
Cons: I can think of nothing.
Location: Close to Clark County Museum and the downtown historic venues. A short drive to Hoover Dam. An easy day trip to Laughlin or St. George, Utah.
I usually stay at this hotel twice a year and have never been disappointed. The staff is always courteous and helpful.