Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from the strip!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Easy going, clean and many amenities! Definitely would stay again for a staycation!
2 out of 5
by Diane from Indiana

Non smoking areas are smoky.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide true nonsmoking areas, including rooms. Train staff properly to expedite check
Impossible to breathe clean air in any area, including non smoking. Staff was not friendly, or helpful. Check in slow, staff untrained. Will not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOUD LOUD LOUD

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: location to where i needed to go.
Cons: put younger people on separate floors.
Location: n/a this was no a pleasure visit for me.
why do hotels put children next to people with no children. this weekend was March Madness. Put the kids on one separate floor. do not mix with the older people who just need a rest. I hate walking out of my room and having to walk thru crowds of younger people drinking and making noise. the attitude at the front desk was sorry you had a bad stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Owen from Salt Lake

Definitely will stay again

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Too many things to list: excellent and accommodating staff, attractive interior, spacious guestrooms, comfortable beds, great buffet (quality for $$)
Cons: We disliked that we had to get maintenance to turn on the captioning on the TV. When we turned off the TV, we lost the captioning again.
Location: This is a great location in the Northwest. It is a good 20 minute drive to Fremont and 25+ to the Strip. A rental car is a must.
I came to Las Vegas for a week-long business trip and stayed at Santa Fe with my family. We chose this hotel because we wanted to be in the Northwest, and this hotel had come recommended above the nearby Fiesta and Texas Station. We have previously stayed at Palace Station, which is close to the Strip, and we expected similar basic accommodations. We were completely impressed by the quality of hotel, the buffet, and the staff. All of our requests received timely responses. We requested a refrigerator to store breastmilk and it arrived within minutes. We requested extra towels and got plenty, and they were nice, fluffy, absorbent towels. We requested assistance with the closed captioning on our TV, and maintenance was in our room within minutes. The phone operator was extremely polite and well trained. Contrary to other reviews, we did not find the room to be smoky or noisy. The carpet was fairly clean, but we requested that it be vacuumed anyway since we had a baby with us, and housekeeping accommodated this request. We observed that all of the rooms have carpets shampooed after checkout. The bathroom was just big enough to be efficient, but the counter space was just what we needed and we enjoyed the waterfall showerhead. The location was very convenient for us, and there is a grocery store, KMart, Lowe's, Dollar Tree, and TJ Maxx just down the street (unfortunately, the sidewalks do not extend all the way). We ate at the buffet every day and were satisfied with the variety.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Filthy carpet, mold in bathroom I would not recommend this hotel period.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Battle Mtn., NV

Title of my review

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Make it easy to get on wifi and if you must make it go to another website, then make it tell about how guests can access to it.
The room was clean and comfortable. It was on the 2nd floor and had a view of the roof and parking garage (probably because I wanted non-smoking). When I tried to get on the hotel wifi, it sent each page to some poker site and would not let me go anywhere from there, so if you're addicted to Facebook or your own e-mail, use your cell phone service instead. I just went without. Other than that, it was fine - especially for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim W.

Great hotel.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Very clean comfortable rooms! Walking distance to Big Dogs Draft house.
3 out of 5
by Gregory from Sioux Falls SD

The bed

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: It was close to the activities that i had in vages.
Cons: Have your hotel a non-smoking establishment.
Location: A funeral of a long time friend.
The sheets on the bed had holes in it and the bed mattress was worn to the point that it needs to be replaced. New carpets and beds would be a fresh update to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel and it's location was very convenient.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The room was nice, clean and spacious.
Cons: Have blankets either on the beds or in the closet area. The sheets weren't enough to keep us warm.
Location: It's very convenient to all types of shopping centers and to numerous restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeffrey from Beijing

Can get anything you need

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: many kinds of food
Cons: WiFi, bathroom equipment
Location: Northwest of Las Vegas, near Summerlin. If you wants to play more golf, you can stay here
The guest room is old and WiFi did not work in my room, but Santa Fe Station has more you need: casino, food court, cafe, buffet, free parking. Meanwhile it is very close to some good courses.