Ratings based on 2,793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City, AZ

Nice hotel and rooms.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Shuttle to airport and the outdoor lounging/pool area.
We were upgraded to a two room suite as there were no standard rooms available at check-in which is what our reservation was for. Super nice and comfy. Wish we could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Non smoking;

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: very good location
Location: walking distace to restaurants
We reserved the room for non smoking we did arive late but no non smoking room available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City, AZ

Overall I was very pleased

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: How close everything was.
Cons: The cigarette smell in the hallways for the rooms was nasty. They need to put a door between the casino floor and the hallway entrance to the rooms.
Location: I was very close to the airport and easy to locate.
I was very happy with the ease of checking in. I didn't have to hike forever carrying my luggage since the check in desk was right inside the doors that I parked near. I also really enjoyed having a bottom floor room that was also close. My only complaint would be the overpowering cigarette smell in the hallways and even seemed to permeate the room. It would perhaps help to have glass doors for the tower rooms like you do for the other wing to help keep that smoke out. I LOVED the gym, although it was quite a chore to find it, I just chalked that up to being part of my workout. Despite both treadmills being down for repair, there was enough equipment available to get a great work out in. The food in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced! Though I didn't eat at the buffet I was happy to see there was a $7 buffet available. The beds were super comfy though I found it odd that there were no fitted sheets on either bed. The top sheet was used as a bottom sheet and they moved throughout the night causing the not-so-soft waterproof pads to be exposed. The table and chairs outside the room and the view of the pretty greenery and pool area was a very nice added bonus. Overall, I liked it and plan on staying again. It beats some of the higher priced hotels I've stayed in by a long shot!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell smoke every where

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Even if non smoking room, it smell. We have to go through Casino to access front desk which is smelling a lot smoke. You can get other hotel same price without smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, California

Mini vacation with my daughters

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Hotel was decent for the price. Close to the strip which is a plus!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: It was very inexpensive.
Cons: I reserved a "premium" room, perhaps a "tower" room that was further away from the casino would be better
Location: It was close to the "strip"
The room was smokey and I had to basically wash everything I brought.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medford Or

Not that great.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I think this Hotel needs updating. Beds were terrible. Probably can't do much about smoking, but it would be nice to have some non smoking rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great off strip budget hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Sportsbook and the staff there
Cons: Bathrooms need renovation, slots cocktail server service was slow
Location: Close to Hard Rock Hotel and the Thomas & Mack Center.
Great hotel to stay at on a budget! The rooms are partly renovated. Bathrooms not great, rest of the room great. Sportsbook staff very friendly, shout out to them, keep it up!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Old and smelly

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel is a cheap motel condition. Smell of cigarette through out. Room facilities is of minimum. No fridge no coffee. But price is good. I only paid $60 for Friday and Saturday. Staff are nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

It was ok

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It wasn't bad. Restaurant upstairs was horrible though. Toast was cold and there was so much unmelted butter I had to send it back. Waitress was super unfriendly as were the hostesses. The bus boy was the only polite one. The hotel was much better when it was called Terrible's. Cheap amentities no coffee pot or fridge. Really noisy in the mornings. Coffee was good and lots of improvements on the buffet. Strong distinct pot smell throughout the third floor. Like cheap,..then stay here. Get what u pay for.