Ratings based on 3,094 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Calufornia

Quite hotel near Lad vegas stripe.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Quite hotel, quite clean inside the room. But the 6th floor' hall way had no air condition, it was pretty warm and had some smoke smell. Overall was fine. And low price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoker Friendly, not friendly for non-smokers

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel was older, and the staff was very nice all around. The place had a cigarette stench to it, even the non-smoking halls were fuming with smoke. The room, luckily did not smell like smoke. Everywhere else did, made it hard to eat there since the smoke smell was so bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victorville ca

Was great no problem at all.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Will definitely come back. My stay here was great very reasonable prices n restaurant prices as well CHEAP n very worth it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room on gambling floor

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Close to airport - free shuttle, got in late in the evening and had to leave at 6 am
Cons: separate entrance for hotel and door between gambling hall and hall way to rooms
Location: Off the strip, close to airport
You have to walk between gambling machines to get to your room - not very comfortable! Lots of noise from the gambling hall and in the hallways. Pick up from airport was late.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than desirable!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The web pictures painted this hotel to be pretty decent. Got checked in, went to the room & was shocked! Looked nothing like the pics! Gross, smelled terrible, felt like I was going to be bitten by bugs while I slept. Won't go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

Hotel is close to strip which is very convenient.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: It is on good and convenient location.
Cons: Please add couple of ice maker for front hallway. And need to think about elevator to make it bigger and batter condition.
Location: it is a good location. Need little more plantation all around the parking lot to make it shady and more attractive.
HDMI port was disconnected from Tv so we could not watch our family video which was very disappointing. The big hassle was to get the ice. It is too bad that there is no ice maker in this front hallway all ice maker are only in back which is too long walk. May be this facility is only for upgrade rooms. The second big inconvenient thing is the elevator. There is only one very tight elevator and which is all the way end of the hallway. Is it possible to have a bigger elevator and somewhere in the milled of the hallway so, you don't have to walk all the way to end of the hallway for elevator and then walk back all the back to get in your room especially if you have any physical problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montebello, ca.

Be open minded. It's a gamble.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly and the restaurant upstairs.
Cons: The rooms. We were in 2 rooms and both had problems.
Location: Not too far from the strip, a lot of restaurants around the area.
We got there around 4p (check in is at 3p) and they told us to come back cause their system was down. We decided to check out the casino, very small can walk corner to corner in about 2 minutes, very smoky and stunk of it. Went back and was able to check in but we weren't able to get a king size bed since we didn't call in to request (no one told us we had to do that). We go to our room with 2 queens, was actually a remodeled room. Problems: the AC kept turning off cause it's on a sensor and wouldn't turn back on, the shower area had chipped paint and the door almost hits the toilet, also found 2 crickets in the room. Second room (2217) by expedias description was to be a living room area with a separate bedroom. Wrong! It's a regular room. The room we wanted is called a jacuzzi room. Room 2217 was clean and had a king bed, AC worked, no crickets. Problems: the toilet kept running, the sink faucet was loose and the bathtub is high, especially when getting out. We did eat at the late night restaurant every night since it was cheap and convenient for us and not once did we have a problem with service or food quality. Everyone was friendly from the front desk to the food servers. This place is cheap in price and you need to have an open mind. If you go with expectations you will be let down. It's Las Vegas, it's a gamble.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

One Night Layover

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Um...it is across the street from the Hard Rock.
Cons: Upgrades, cleanliness, customer service.
Location: Close to airport, places to eat and other hotels that are much nicer.
We reserved this hotel because they offer a free shuttle service to and from the airport. Although they are only 2 miles from the airport they only run the shuttle at the top of each hour. If you miss their window you either wait another hour or you are on your own. We ended up taking a taxi to and from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside CA

My stay was great

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Hi I had read the so not great reviews on this hotel, but the price was right and the pictures looked nice of the rooms, so I took a chance. Glad that I did, the hotel check in gal was so nice, and sweet, and made me feel welcome. Yes you have to walk through the casino to get to the hotel desk, but that is the way in almost all the hotels in Vegas, after all you are in a casino town. The room was impeccable, the towels were soft, the bed was soft. Everything was newer and great. Expedia does tell you about the resort fee, so do read the entire page, and they do take a deposit of 100 dollars when you check in, but that is also very normal of the hotels in Vegas. Overall, my stay was top notch, and the price was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very pleasant, good for business trip,

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: close to strip, great price,
Cons: none
Location: close to everything,
good location,close to strip, great deal, very happy,no problems,