Ratings based on 1,836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to be a room that was clean and inviting

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The only thing noted was the A/C was having issues. Reported it to the front desk when we were checking out. The clerk said he will pass this on to maintenance. Overall excellent stay. Quite clean room with a comfortable bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Door lock

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Every time we tried to use our room key our door would not open. The door lock was broken and it took two nights for them to fit it. The front desk didn't seam to worried about it! They sent a guy to let us in our room and it took him about 25 minutes each time to get our door open. When I talked to the supervisor guy at the front desk he said we can discount your resort fee. But when we checked out we had to pay it. We will not be staying here again. Also the food was over priced and not that good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dirty bathroom

Posted Jul 14, 2014
When we arrived the first thing I checked was the condition of the bathroom. It was dirty and definitely not cleaned from last guest. I immediately called the desk and they sent someone up within 10 minutes and got it cleaned. Would probably given them very bad rating if not for their quick response.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent,England

Convenient to the airport

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Having visited several times we now familiar with what it has to offer. Casino floor does not seem so smoky as before
Cons: Air conditioning could still be improved
Location: Airport handy. Enormous outlets centre near as is the Las Vegas 'Strip'.
Our third visit this year . It is near the airport .has all the facilities that we needed. Beware the time-share agent near reception. Their "90 minute" tour turned into a 4-1/2 hour marathon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Kimiko, Hotel Management
Welcome Back! Thank you for staying with us again this year. We appreciate the four-star review and the fact that you took the time to review our casino hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered on your recent visit. We do hope to see you again for possibly a fourth visit this year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

las vegas vacay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: install a modern tv get rid od the old school one
found a pair of dirty socks in one the bedshousekeeping did use clean sheets obviously
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big Steve from Green Bay, Wisconsin

Great location with Bass Pro Shop as a bonus.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, and friendly staff.
Cons: No refer in room is kind of a bummer
Location: Went to Mountain Springs Bar for lunch again and would recommend this little place as a definite stop.
Have stayed at the Silverton many times and will return. Easy to get to and tons of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Excellent

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We arrived late (early morning) yet didn't have to check out until noon-which made us happy. Very comfortable place.
3 out of 5
by James from Los Angeles

Decent Price, but not worth it

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The pricing was good. The room was very clean Fairly well insulated from surrounding room and hall noises. Bass Pro Shop is attached and shop
Cons: Air conditioner noise was very high Internet was a separate charge and not very fast.
Location: The Hotel is not far from the airport. There is everything you could want or need close by.
The Silverton Hotel and Casino is fairly OK. I was going to a trade show in Las Vegas, and wanted to save some money. I don't gamble so I don't have anything to say about the casino action. I dislike smokey casinos and will stop being so cheap and will hereafter stay at non casino hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice stay, need more knowledgable staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We has a great stay but the staff would mess up food orders and would send staff to the wrong rooms for service. A bell boy came to our door at 8am and we never ordered one. The good thing is that they realized their mistakes and comped our food. It is a nice hotel in need of better staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torrance, CA

Nice hotel, better than down town.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Hotel is clean and well kept. Large gaming area, and lots of nice restaurants. My wife and I injoyed our stay and will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Kimiko, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and positive remarks! It is always nice to hear our guests give such high recommendations regarding their experience at Silverton. We are thrilled to know that we were able to make your Las Vegas visit a very pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.