Ratings based on 1,804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Pool area nice
Staff was pleasant but if you are not a smoker do not take a first floor room smoke from casino goes all through the rooms on that floor got a non smoking room might as well got a smoking room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rafael from Texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I had a great stayed at the silverton hotel, great staff too. I'm sure I'm gonna stay there next time I visit Las Vegas.
3 out of 5
by Sanjay from NY

Far away from the strip.... far far away...

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The hotel entrance was pretty welcoming , with a huge fish tank etc... However, my choice of a room on the 1st floor was wrong.... very wrong.... The air was reeking of cigarette smoke and inspite of multiple air fresheners working overtime, the reek could not be masked.. I guess the management should look at better air filtering mechanisms... But this is casino land, so I guess who cares ... I booked two rooms, one (1029) had a nice fridge, the other (1027) did not!!... I suggest that the management make all room amenities consistent.... Bottom line, if you are going with friends, this place is alright. If you are taking family (Kids), look else where. Also, their restaurant, Mia Casa (Mexican) had decent reviews and we wished to try it out... but their closing time of 9:00 PM (Sundays) seems a little too indifferent...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by neatcat from North Carolina

Very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The whole experience was awesome.
Cons: Didn't win any money..
What a awesome hotel. If you don't want to be on the strip and you like quite and comfort stay at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Jonathan from los Angeles

No hospitality

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Everyone was rude at this hotel. The person checking us in said the pool wasn't heated so we didn't swim. Only to find out the last day that its a heated pool. The front desk doesn't answer the phone every time. When they do they ask you for your room number instead of being bothered to look at the computer. They cheated me out of 50 dollars on their craps machine that conveniently went out of order during a huge hot streak and refused to pay me on the bets that were winning during the time their machine was down. Oh yeah the valet beat on my lexus Window hard when we were leaving to get my attention. Apparently he could not wait for me to set the address on my gps. I told him that it was unnecessary and he argued with me Instead Of Apologizing. Bed sucked tv sucked room sucked view of the freeway. The crew working here is the worst I've seen. I have been to Vegas 3 times a year for the last ten years. This place is tied for the worst. Don't go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel room clean, bed comfy!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Away from strip, but had nice services.
Cons: More lighting would be good,
Location: Food was good, Mia Casa and the coffee shop was great for breakfast. Bass Pro shop aways a bonus!
The room was really nice, bed had white covers, really clean! You cannot beat the price, staff was helpful. We would stay there again!
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you for the five-star review and for choosing to stay at Silverton Casino Hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your accommodations. It is wonderful to hear that you would enjoy staying with us again in the future. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great weekend

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Friendly staff, well maintained, comfortable beds and good food.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
We cannot thank you enough for the five-star review of Silverton Casino Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the quality of care and service provided by our staff. Silverton strives to make your Las Vegas experience as enjoyable as possible. We appreciate your feedback and will gladly pass it along to our staff. It is our desire that you will continue to enjoy our property and allow us to provide you the quality service you have come to expect from us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverton soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cynde from P

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Nice room with a good amount of space. Linens were very nice, clean and white. We were hoping for a mini fridge or at least a coffee pot but there wasn't one. We had a good time in the casino. We played for a long time at the the electronic poker bar. The waitress was really good, let us know that right away that drinks were free as long as we played the minimum and came by often and kept our drinks full.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a four-star review of Silverton Casino Hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our spacious rooms with the comfortable beds our guests rave about. In-room coffee makers were discontinued because many of our guests were not using them. Our guests can obtain a better variety of coffee and other beverages at Starbucks on the casino floor, casino bars, room service, or the 24-hour cafe. We do offer refrigerators for guests, but for an added cost. It is also wonderful to hear that our staff provided you with quality care and service during your stay. Silverton strives to make your Las Vegas experience as pleasant as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverton soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeff from idaho

Great loal

Posted Apr 4, 2014
The facility is clean and well kept, but the best part for me is the huge fish tank and that it adjoins bass pro, a sportsmans dream. The other thing I really like is the location, away from the hub bub of the strip, but close enough to get there in minutes if you want to. Lots of retail stores and restaurants close by.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you for the four-star review of Silverton Casino Hotel. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed our property and had a chance to check out our feature attraction, a two-story 117,000-gallon reef aquarium filled with sting rays, sharks, and many types of tropical fish. Our property is ideal for guests who enjoy an off-strip place to stay and play, but also have the option to hop on our complimentary shuttle or drive to the Las Vegas Strip, just minutes away. Our guests love our location next to the Las Vegas Flagship Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World and we are glad you do too! We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverton soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Whitehorse, Yukon

Nice Casino and close to the airport.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The shopping...the food...the casino...the staff...the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: My view of a brick wall out my window...the bathroom was really small and they need to upgrade there TV
Location: Other than the Bass Pro Shop and easy access to the airport, that's about it.
Only stayed one night...the food was great and the shopping at bass pro shop was great...the staff were friendly and smiled when you asked them a question...the casino was clean and did not have a heavy smoke smell which was pleasant...good experience.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
We appreciate the four-star review and for choosing Silverton Casino Hotel as your Las Vegas destination. We are thrilled that your accommodations, dining and shopping experiences were satisfactory. Our friendly staff is more than eager to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.