Ratings based on 15,039 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, ca

RUDE STAFF

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Our room was good.
Cons: Teach staff to smile. Garden Buffet is $9.95 M-F but 21.95 S-S. You pay for wifi and bus to strip and use of gym.
Location: It is a long way to anything including the strip. All you can do is stay at the casino or pay for the ride to the strip.
Rude staff at front desk and Rude cashiers at Garden Buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to freeway and short drive to strip

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Great to have the theater near by. Good varieties of restaurants.
Cons: More free slots while at the casino.
Location: Very convenient to the LV strip and to the shopping outlet
Very quiet room and comfortable. The buffets are great for the price. The coupon book helps cut the expense. Love the food at the Oyster Bar restaurant. The slots are a it tight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mashhoun

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Perfect hotel ,except self parking is far from rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murray Utah

New Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Nice new hotel
Cons: Remove the plastic sheets from the beds
Location: It is about 5 miles from the city center
Excellent room and easy parking. The only issue I had was the bed was not very firm and it had a plastic sheet on it, which made it uncomfortable for sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corona,ca

Desk Clerk

Posted Oct 11, 2014
After driving for 10 hours arrived at the hotel. I got called over by a desk clerk and she continued to check me in. Very little words, here is your keys goodbye, no go away.. Nice reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Needed housekeeping assistance and they responded immediately
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, exellent service

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The food, cleaness of the rooms
We had a great time. The coupons and membership card which was free helped save some money on food and drinks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Southpoint Hotel Hotel Guests

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: After our first two days of starring at a concrete wall, we approached the check in clerk, this time she agreed to move us to rooms with a view.
Cons: As of all hotels in Las Vegas, the wear and tear factor is getting ahead of money they have in their budgets to maintain them.
Location: The new High Roller Ride, make sure you pay the extra for the open bar car and only ride at night.
We have been staying at this hotel at least once a year, sometimes twice,for the last twenty years, we have always just called the hotel and booked our rooms and always enjoyed rooms with a great view in the upper floors.This all changes when you book through a outside company such as Expedia,the hotel goes into their down and dirty mode and will only give you their cheapest rated room on the lowest floors with a great view of a concrete wall, you can always upgrade to a better room as long as you are willing to pay more money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be prepared to give a credit card

Posted Oct 10, 2014
I was required to give $100 deposit at check in which was not relayed to me by expedia when I booked the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from AZ

Overall great experince

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Food. Lots of casino floor space
Cons: see above
The good-Plenty of great choices for dining-some vegetarian friendly even. Clean and large room.Plenty of options for working surface-table, desk etc Friendly staff and the smoke wasn't overwhelming in the casino so that's a plus. The Bad-Valet was rude at check in shouting out orders to the drivers. -No TV remote in the room-called front desk at night and never saw anyone. Called the next morning and 2 hours later it arrived. TV cant be used without it so its not a lazy person thing. -Room Service-Decided to splurge on a $13 omelette. With a $2 tip the total came to $22.00. Didnt realize they add a $2.50 service fee, plus $2 gratuity on top already. So $9 added on top of an already overpriced 3 scrambled eggs. -Valet on check out-I had tools with me and they were spilled everywhere in the back-this was NOT caused by slow turns-that was frustrating.