Ratings based on 16,671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice Hotel away from downtown.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: I like the décor and theme of the hotel.
Cons: The picture on the TV or movie rental system was not impressive. Had lines in screen at time during movie. Doubt that's how it was made.
Location: Close enough to downtown when you want to go but gets you out of town to relax. Close to Basspro Shops.
Stayed a single night on my way to Nashville, TN. Shuttle to airport was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
My family had a mini-reunion at the South Point a few weeks ago while attending my niece's gymnastic competition there. It wasn't terrible, especially considering the price, but it didn't have either the glitz of the strip or the quaintness of downtown. Pros: it was relatively cheap, it felt uncrowded, and the public spaces were well lit. Cons: it was too big, it felt rundown, and the food wasn't very good. I probably won't go here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Off the Strip

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Cons: update casino decor
This is a great hotel to stay at if you want to be a little further off the strip and away from the craziness. The rooms are large and very nice. The casino looks a bit dated and is smokier then the newer hotels but we love staying here when we want to visit our son who now lives in Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

“Third Stay Still Excellent”

Posted Jan 29, 2015
My third (3rd) stay beginning in May 2014. Since my last review which was excellent, nothing has changed with one exception, the employee's of South Point are more outstanding than my last two visits!!! Thank you South Point for the Wonderful 4 day stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs, CO

It's a great way to see the SHOT Show.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: It is convenient to the highway.
We go to Las Vegas every year to see the SHOT Show and have stayed at South Pointe for the last several years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom On, Canada

Business Trip

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: It had a lot included, reasonably priced restaurants, clean. Big rooms.
Cons: I would have to think hard, It was good. Clean, comfortable and quite what more do I need.
Location: I was on a business trip, so I wasn't there for pleasure
A little away from the main strip but I had a rental so transportation was no problem. Very easy access to the Hwy, on the strip within minutes, but none of the hustle and bustle of the strip. Really enjoyed it, and if we are back with the family this is the hotel I will take them to. Huge bowling alley and movie theatre inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Great value for a hotel south of the strip

Posted Jan 28, 2015
When there are times that the strip hotels charge an exuberant amount of money for a hotel room per night, south point comes to the rescue. Room rates have a lot of value with the amenities this hotel is offering
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los Angeles

Nice hotel, gd value

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Great place, offordable, ok foods, have not seen the swimming pool, it is winter, easy self parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad experience

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I like the hotel, but I have to take taxi to Shot show due to hotel does not have transportation to the sand export center. The taxi dirver charged me $30 for just few mile to my show. I will let all my friends know that don't stay this hotel if they are going to have business stay in LV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Great Spas and fitness facility, good rates
It was a good deal, I enjoyed the spa; great hotel, good pricing.