Ratings based on 15,070 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
nice hotel easy parking. away from the noise of the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice place a lot to do there

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Excellence place bowling, movies and pool. Many thing to do. Shows and really who's I knew that there was going to be a PBR this week I wanted to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the strip but south of it.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Like most of the casinos on the strip
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Its located near the airport and a very nice shopping area with good food.
A good value and nice casino. A nice place to stay and not to far from the action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice, affordable hotel south of the strip.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Cost, comfort, cleanliness.
Cons: The buffet is not very good. The in-room TV was frustrating to use; the UI was very slow.
Location: The strip is about 5-7 miles away. It's really not that far of a drive into the activity hub of Vegas.
If you are looking for an affordable, nice hotel with all the amenities but don't like the commotion associated with being on the strip itself, then South Point is a good choice. I recommend avoiding the Garden Buffet however. It really is not that great and they are overcharging you even with the discount that the fun book and club card gets you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great Hotel on the Strip

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was excellent. It was Very Clean, Pleasant Staff, Accommodation was perfect and Eateries were great.
Cons: Don't think anything could be improved in this hotel as it really had everything required.
Location: Location was not great as nothing near by but with a car it's only 10-15 minute drive to main Strip hotels.
We recently stayed at the South Point Hotel Casino in Las Vegas. Although the location of this hotel is a bit away from the main Strip Hotels, with a car it wasn't a problem. The Hotel was excellent. Very clean, pleasant staff, accommodation perfect and food facilities were great. The pool area was great and very relaxing with no loud music bouncing. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. My only complaint is about Las Vegas in general. It has become very expensive and also the Casinos have become very greedy. We used to have fun playing the Slots by having time for the money you put in. Now you are lucky if you get 3 minutes for $20. It is very sad as I have recommended Las Vegas to hundreds of people since my first visit in 1981. Now it is just becoming too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth Australia

Well priced hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Very nice hotel and is well priced it's quiter than being on the strip a good idea is if you have a car it close to shops and outlets and restaurants.Blue diamond drive is a nice place to shop
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hotel was conveniently located to our needs off the strip. Hotel has a good Nee York style deli DelMar deli that has great sandwiches and desserts. Plus lots of no gambling activities bowling arcade .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Access
Cons: Not a thing.
Easy access off freeway. Clean, quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ut

Close to entertainment

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Visiting family it was great had a good time hotel was great staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
All good things happened here. The staff was great,food wonderful and didn't drain your pockets,room a nice size,and not that far off the strip.