Ratings based on 15,033 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
It was a nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Feel a little bit inconvenient without fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from socal

Work n play

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location and room size
Location: Golf, shopping, motorcycle rides
Played some golf and worked a bit. Great location for a group to start
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Great hotel away from the hubbub

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: only two pillows in room and not enough towels
loved this place. Everything you could want without leaving the property.. Gambling, choice of restaurants and great pool. Suite was grand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable with lots of room to move around. The restaurants were great.
Cons: TV reception
Location: The Strip, drives to Red rock, and the valley of fire.
Everything was great, my only complaint is the tv show I was watching would cut out and couldn't finish watching it. Also wish they had a refrig. in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Would Recommend

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Our room was a nice size, clean and comfortable.
Cons: The only thing it lacked was a small refrigerator.
Location: It is away from the busyness of the strip.
Nice place to stay. There is a mandatory $14 resort fee that is suppose to pay for wifi, and other amenities that should be optional because I did not use any of them. If its mandatory why not just include it in the room rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake stevens

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Had fun, steak and shake is my daughter 's favorite, garden buffet is great, don vito's food delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Location Location Location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: It was where we needed to be for our trip.
Cons: Get a better mattress. Quit putting out products that are not going to be used. Their Club Card was a waste of time.
Location: This was Las Vegas.
The hotel is well placed right next to the freeway at the southern end of Las Vegas. Sadly, as with many hotels, one must trudge through the entire casino to get to an elevator up to your room. It is like running a gauntlet. The room was well furnished but the bed was awful. It was hard and lumpy. We slept poorly. The staff insisted on putting out new shampoo (don't use it if you have colored hair!), conditioner, soap and lotion every day despite the fact that one could not use up what was there. We had piles of product left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

A self sufficient facility away from the strip

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: The frequency of shuttle service to the strip can be improved.
I enjoyed the diversity of food options available at South Point. The rooms were spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
our stay at southpoint was very enjoyable. the atmosphere was great and the room was all we could ask for. cudos to the staff there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Southpoint Vegas October

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: I have everything I need right there. I never have to leave.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Henderson is a short shuttle ride from the Vegas strip. If you want to stay in, there is a Casino, Fine Dining, Casual Dining, Bowling, etc
I love this casino. It is a blast. I am able to show my horse, stay an elevator ride away from him. I have 5 restaurants to choose from. Nightly entertainment. Coffee shop. A casino to gamble in. Bowling alley, pool, spa, fitness center. It is great!