Ratings based on 17,076 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

Nice location off the strip.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Nice hotel that is self contained especially if you have kids. Has its own movie theater and bowling alley. Nice pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Bad experience

Posted Apr 17, 2015
broken fan in in the bathroom, shower curtain of wall, no control over temperature setting for room, over charge on room price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco CA

Big Room, good inexpensive food

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: I love everything.
Cons: The staffing at the front desk. There was only two people assisting in checking in customers and the line was long.
Location: Shopping, very close to Las Vegas Premium Outlet. Also, very close to the Fabulous Las Vegas sign.
My family had the pleasure of staying at South Point for 4 nights. It was a wonderful experience. The room was so big and comfortable. The design and setting was of 5 star category. Food is inexpensive, all you need to do is get a Club member card and you'll get the buffet cheaper than eating outside the hotel. It was a drive to the strip but it was perfect for my family. Very close to the outlet which my kids love. The hotel is complete with ameneties and thibgs to do, like the bowling and game arcade, the fitness center, spa,etc. We will definitely cone back to this hotel..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale, AZ

Very nice stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Cons: Refrigerator we requested was very noisy but when we told front desk about it at checkout they comped it for us for the inconvenience
Impressive at first sight. Check in was very easy and quick, and staff was friendly and professional. Bell desk was exceptionally quick and nice. Room was comfortable, clean and large. Location is on the south end of the strip, about a 5 minute drive from the main strip area. We'd definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Disappointing, felt old, worn out, outdated

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Valet service was fast getting our car.
Cons: Everything just seemed old and worn.
Location: Close to airport.
Only stayed one day. Chose this hotel as it had good ratings and was close to the airport. We ate at the Garden Buffet. Food was marginal. Service was fine. I can not really explain but I just wanted to get out of there as fast as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Mb.

Great place to stay in Vegas.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: A bit south of the main action on the strip but wonderful.
Nice room, good buffet, very nice casino. Great pool, couldn't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great budget option - clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Good experience. About five miles south of the Strip, this is a good bargain for those who don't need to be right in the center of town. The room was clean, spacious, and nicely designed. Extra towels were ready in the room, clean toilet and bathroom, etc. Amenities were as expected. I had read a few nightmarish reviews and was hesitant, but I saw none of that during my own visit and my experience was A+. I will happily stay here again to save a few bucks compared to hotels on the Strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with accomodations for families.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Enjoyed the hotel and friendly staff. The hotel is clean and has events and restaurants to accomodate families. Bowling alley, indoor theater, arcade, pool, fitness center, events, gambling, events, shows etc. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napa

Great hotel/casino for FrontSight attendees.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Rates, location (off the strip), parking, gym... great equipment.
Cons: Smokey casino. Silverton covers their smoke with clove The hamburger joint had the smell of burned grease.
Location: Quick jump onto freeway; great place to stay if attending FrontSight; close to Bass ProShops.
Just needed economical dbl queen room for sleeping. Spent most of our time in Pahrump at FrontSight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

very good location with parking

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: location and prices, easy to access to u rooms
Location: to take freeway # 15 very good to go north of the city, and also to Boulder city- hoover Dam areas
overall Hotel ok. but room need small fridge to keep drinks cool and also king size bed needs to be better quality without noise, everything else is fine