Ratings based on 16,792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seoul

별로 였슴

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: 없음
Cons: 담배연기가 너무 심함
Location: 업음
담배연기와 주차의 어려움이 있어서 조금 힘들엇어요 그래서 환기와 공기정화에 신경써 주세요. 주차는 워낙 건물이 큰 탓도있지만 조금만 배려하면 객실 가까운 쪽의 주차장을 활용하면 충분히 여유있게 사용할 수 잇으리라생각합니다. 전망을 볼수 있는 객실은 좋았습니다., 그리고 각방에 냉장고가 비치되어 잇지많아 시원한 음료나 맥주 등을 보관해서 먹고 싶었는데 그러지못해 아쉬웠습니다/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great Hotel on South side of Las Vegas Blvd.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Michaels Restaurant - one word- awesome! Silverado Steakhouse - great food, great value. Great Rates. Close to Airport, Strip and shopping.
Cons: Resort Fees. At $14/day (which is not too bad), I would feel better if the fee was a part of the room rate. Then, tell me everything I get for "free".
Location: McCarran Airport is 10 minutes away. Outlet Mall is 5 minutes on Las Vegas Blvd. The Strip is 5 minutes away on I-15.
The South Point is certainly one of the best values in Las Vegas. The rooms are very nice and larger than the average rooms on the strip for half the price. It is only 5 minutes from the strip on I-15 and because of this, much more quiet than a strip room. All of the accommodations are here from quick eats to fine dining except a mall, but those are only 5 minutes away on either Las Vegas Blvd. or I-15. An important note on fine dining - Michael's Restaurant in the South Point - it is the standard by which all other restaurants are judged. Although expensive, when compared to other "fine dining" restaurants in Las Vegas or anywhere else - it is a bargain. We visit Michael's every time we come to Las Vegas, and the whole experience is always superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The experience was nice we saw a show with Los enanitos toreros and el nuevo gran ranchero Ezequel Pena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Has Everything

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The spa; Movie theatre; Steaks & Shakes; comfortable rooms; lots of dining choices; close to the outlet mall
Cons: Eliminate smoking.
Location: "The Strip" is easily accessible. Outlet mall is close; close to the freeway.
Spent a day there with the grandkids; went to a movie; enjoyed the 'shakes"; it's nice to have everything available in the same location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

nice off-strip location to stage a vegas getaway

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Professionalism of the staff really stood out
Cons: pool rules around access to hot tub for children
This hotel offered excellent value for our recent Feb 21, 2015 arrival in Las Vegas. Kids enjoyed the bowling alley, I enjoyed sunbathing by the pool, and my husband enjoyed the casino and the hot tub. Room was great- even had coffee maker which is rare in Las Vegas Casino hotels. Only tiny complaint would be that the pools - which are gorgeous and look so inviting - are not heated and take your breath away freezing cold. Kids aren't allowed in the hot tub - even to warm up after a dip in those freezing pools. My suggestion would be if the hotel is going to have the pool open in February - all they need to do to convert it into a positive experience is relax the no kids in hot tub rule - maybe until around Easter so families who book here because of the pool being open, have a pleasant-as-possible pool experience. Other than that - this place was super!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

No need to go to the strip!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Wonderful hotel/casino. Absolutely no need to go to the strip, unless you just want to get out. The hotel has everything you need. So many different restaurants to choose from (11) to be exact. Friendly staff, shuttle service from the airport. Love this place I will definitely be back!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! AVOID THIS HOTEL!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The only thing I could look forward to was getting as far away from this hotel as possible.
I arrived at this hotel at approximately 11:00 pm after a full day of driving, tired and just wanting to get into my room. 4 hours later, they had finally checked me in. Atrocious customers service. There were about 30 people in line and only 2 hotel clerks working which is a joke in itself for a hotel so large. I went up once to check in, and the staff told me they had not yet received a confirmation email. So I waited 30 minutes, came back and received the same message. I did this TWO more times before they finally decided to go check the back room to double check that my confirmation email had in fact been received, and it had. I got into my room at 2:30 am. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago,IL

our 1st time here

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: clean LARGE rooms
being our 1st time here we were very happy with everything at South point we plan on staying again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

south end of the strip! Quiet, but close enough!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Great hotel and casino! it's quieter on the south end of the strip, but still close enough for all the action!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a good experience!!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Would recommend to stay at this hotel! I was impressed that the security guard sitting at the elevators checked each time you had a room key! Made you feel a little more safe staying at the hotel!