Ratings based on 17,842 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel off the strip.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Easy self parking. Beautiful room. Free coupon book, with lots of freebies. Great buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great off-the-strip option.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I was in Vegas for my son's basketball tournament. He was staying elsewhere with his team and I wanted a nicer option away from the strip. I didn't need or want over-the-top luxury or opulence, just a very nice room, fitness room, good restaurants, and a relaxing pool area. It delivered on all points and the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Finding a hotel with a decent rate and one that actually lives up to its 4 star rating can be challenging. However, I was happily surprised when we entered our room at South Point. It was clean, comfortable and up to date. The air was fresh and did not smell like smoke at all (as some "non-smoking" rooms do)!!! The only issue was a partially clogged, slow draining sink. Overall, we had a very positive stay and would return in the future given the opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Clean and Roomy

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Clean and big, look like new.
The room were big and clean, the window is gold color, so it look like a mirror in the day time. it's kind cool. The price were lower than other hotel in the strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a 10 minute drive to the strip.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We went with our four kids. The movies and bowling was nice for them. The restaurants were okay, but the ice cream shop had an unfriendly worker who served one person every 15 minutes while the other worker washed dishes. Other than that, our stay was pleasant. I probably will not return though because the beds and pillows were so uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

All inclusive hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: We liked the fact that its away from the strip but has everything available such as bowling alley, movie theater, spa, gym and a nice pool area.
Cons: The beds were very uncomfortable. The cover off the mattress did not fit and was very wrinkly, thin and hard. It felt like I was lying on tarp.
Location: The strip is within minutes of the hotel. Everything for shopping needs is nearby. Easy access to the freeway.
I went with my 26 yr old daughter who is getting married August 8th for a quick little get away on the spur of the moment. The prices are very reasonable, the hotel nice and clean and the staff was simply lovely.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - Outdated Machines

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Rooms are big
Cons: Food and updated slot games
Location: not much, a few miles from the strip
We stay in the hotel because it is close to our family. The hotel is nice but very busy with conventions, food is not the best but they do have a Steak & Shake. Gaming tables are ok but busy, hard to find a space to play even on a week day. Slot machines are older and very few newer gams, did not see very many people winning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend it!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Very clean and spacious bedrooms. My only regret is that it is far from the main fun Vegas area...otherwise...so good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern New Mexico

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Cons: Microwave in room.
Location: Are you kidding? It is Vegas! There are hundreds of things to do there!
I intensely dislike staying in casinos. However, the room that I had at South Point was excellent. Very spacious and quiet. It was very comfortable even if you have to traverse the casino with the choking clouds of smoke to get to it! The staff was friendly and helpful. Make sure you read the fine print and realize that they will take 100 dollars out of your credit card while you are there for "incidentals." They worked with me on this issue since I was traveling with cash not on a card. Since this practice is pretty standard on many hotels it is not a big deal unless you bring cash and don't have the room on your card. Overall I would recommend it to friends and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

Perfect family getaway

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Great place for kids, bar staff could be a little friendlier