Ratings based on 15,364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fontana, ca

Loving Las Vegas

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The comfortable big rooms!, clean, and housekeeping does not bother,nor rush you....
Cons: Candy think of what.....maybe all rooms should have a microwave, and fridge in all rooms.
Location: Took the shuttle to the strip. Went shopping and out to eat.
Went on a family Mimi vacation, celebrating my birthday. Had a great time!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Over Nighting

Posted Nov 20, 2014
We benefitted from the array of restaurants for dinner and a fine breakfast with superb service from Ivan!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to strip and shopping.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: rooms are very spacious.fabulous restaurants on hotel premises.nice pool area.24hr. gift shop with all necessities available. nice movie theater.
Location: very convenient location to all activities and airport.
excellent experience.great food,quiet rooms,great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great alternative for off strip

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: location and reasonable prices
Cons: get rid of the resort fee. It use to have have one.
not too crowded and reasonable table bets. Great location off the strip and close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Although the hotel is a little far from the Strip, it was totally worth it. It was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. My mother was really happy the hotel did not smell like cigarettes the way the other Las Vegas hotels usually do. Thank you South Point Hotel Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Vegas!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We always love to stay at South Point. The roons are always clean and the beds are sooo comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Va

An excellent choice!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: It has anything that I need and the rooms are larger than a lot of other places I have stayed.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Easy to get to with a lot of parking spaces, both on the lot in front of the hotel and in the deck.
South Point is conveniently located next to I-15, which makes it convenient to almost any location in the Las Vegas area. The rooms are large, 500 sq. ft., clean and the floors are divided into two groups, with 6 elevators serving each group. The restaurants offer a variety in types of food and cost, with all that I have tried being above average to excellent; one is open 24 hours. All staff that I have come into contact with have been extremely helpful. The casino offers slots and all types of games.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay while in Vegas!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: From a co-worker.
Cons: The bed needs to be upgraded - otherwise very nice.
Location: We went downtown by taxi which was very convenient. This hotel has everything else you need and is conveniently located.
Huge facility with everything you need if you want to stay a little off the beaten path. Clean, very nice rooms, accommodating staff - good restaurants. Bed was not the best but the room was very, very nice. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Vegas fun

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: That there was a variety of things to do. Go bowling....watch a movie....or just enjoy a great meal.
Cons: Wifi service in areas such as the equestrian center
I came for an event. The event I came to actually took place at the Southpoint so it was very convient for me to stay here. The restaurants at the Southpoint were very good and I got excellent service while dining there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Clean, very friendly and convenient

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Hotel staff is always pleasant and professional , from front desk to maids to floor supervisors. I always feel like I get my money worth here, and then some.