Ratings based on 16,658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

“Third Stay Still Excellent”

Posted Jan 29, 2015
My third (3rd) stay beginning in May 2014. Since my last review which was excellent, nothing has changed with one exception, the employee's of South Point are more outstanding than my last two visits!!! Thank you South Point for the Wonderful 4 day stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs, CO

It's a great way to see the SHOT Show.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: It is convenient to the highway.
We go to Las Vegas every year to see the SHOT Show and have stayed at South Pointe for the last several years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom On, Canada

Business Trip

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: It had a lot included, reasonably priced restaurants, clean. Big rooms.
Cons: I would have to think hard, It was good. Clean, comfortable and quite what more do I need.
Location: I was on a business trip, so I wasn't there for pleasure
A little away from the main strip but I had a rental so transportation was no problem. Very easy access to the Hwy, on the strip within minutes, but none of the hustle and bustle of the strip. Really enjoyed it, and if we are back with the family this is the hotel I will take them to. Huge bowling alley and movie theatre inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Great value for a hotel south of the strip

Posted Jan 28, 2015
When there are times that the strip hotels charge an exuberant amount of money for a hotel room per night, south point comes to the rescue. Room rates have a lot of value with the amenities this hotel is offering
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los Angeles

Nice hotel, gd value

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Great place, offordable, ok foods, have not seen the swimming pool, it is winter, easy self parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad experience

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I like the hotel, but I have to take taxi to Shot show due to hotel does not have transportation to the sand export center. The taxi dirver charged me $30 for just few mile to my show. I will let all my friends know that don't stay this hotel if they are going to have business stay in LV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Great Spas and fitness facility, good rates
It was a good deal, I enjoyed the spa; great hotel, good pricing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We only stayed overnight but found the facility to be very clean, quiet and a nice place to spend one night in Las Vegas. It was easy to find, the staff was helpful in all our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

south vegas is fine

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: close to highway
close to highway, check in was a quick and pleasant experience, food was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Wonderful rooms and great late night food.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
My fiance and I stayed here and it was great except for the bingo and girl at the front desk. As someone who loves playing bingo every now and again, I was extremely disappointed. It was so fast paced because they're on a timer which made it no fun at all. The girl at the front deskwas awful and extremely unhelpful. We had a late dinner at Coronado cafe that was delicious and very reasonably priced. The room was very nice and clean, especially for a smoking room. The beds were so comfortable that we almost got another night's stay so that we could just lay in the bed and be comfortable for a few more hours before we had to leave. I would definitely recommend this hotel.