Ratings based on 13,984 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st albert,ab

Beautiful hotel!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
So many delicious restaurants and so much for the kids to do. The staff were all very helpful and friendly The hotel was only 10 minutes to the strip but also far enough away if you don't want the busyness of the strip. The hotel is also very close to the south premium outlets. The only small complaint is that the pool closes at 10. We had a fantastic time and would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, Nv

Nice place, great price

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
I love staying at the Southpoint. Yes, we are locals and we take little "mental health breaks" here about every three months. The staff is always pleasant, the rooms always neat and clean... And I just love the hot tub. Overall, it's a great spot for tourists and locals alike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Very Satisfied

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The room was outstanding - very large, well insulated for sound, comfortable bed, large bathroom with separate shower, all very clean.
Cons: Don't house all event attendees off the same elevator bank. Our bank was extremely clogged in between event sessions - a real time drain!
Location: Nice location off the strip. Didn't leave the hotel in three days - no need. Very self contained.
Stayed here three nights while attending a horsemanship clinic. Found the hotel manageable and attractive to the non-gambler, with the movie theatre, bingo, bowling, decent restaurants, nice fitness center, and pool. I plan to bring the family here at some point when we're driving through Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It was clean. The food was great. The activities were plenty. I enjoyed my stay and I plan on always staying at South Point when visiting Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: The hotel shuttle driver that picked us up from the hotel to return to the airport was extremely rude and seemed put out because he had to lift bags.
Overall a decent experience. My son and I were in town for a BMX National race and absolutely loved the fact the arena was part of the hotel, so convenient. The room was very spacious and clean, but the bed was very uncomfortable. Loved the variety of food choices. Hotel staff was just ok. The resort style pool was great, I just hope you are not too thirsty (understaffed). When playing the slots, it was very hard to get a drink (again understaffed). The hotel shuttle driver that was taking us back to the airport was extremely rude and was put out by having to lift heavy bags (um, hello that is your job).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pocatello, ID

Terrible hotel. Smoky lobby that permeates rooms.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Lobby poorly ventilated and very smoky. Beds hard as a rock. Rooms dated in general. Not enough outlets. Cooling system marginal. Sink and bathtub take forever to drain. Smoke permeates the rooms. Not enough restaurant variety. Won't stay here again and won't recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Fairly kid friendly- video arcade/ bowling alley/pool
Cons: Not enough restaurants on site--had to wait in line every time I wanted to eat.
Location: Off strip-- where I like it but close enough to be convenient.
Hotel has everything you need and even some activities for kids. $30.00 taxi drive to strip but only went to strip to see shows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nevada

Resort fees a bummer!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Can't travelers opt out of resort fees? If youn don't use the services, why pay $14.40?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice family oriented hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Bowling, movies, and pool for kids. Driving distance to strip. Rooms are clean, would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from centennial, co

Vacation

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Restaurants are great. Maid service exceptional
Cons: Wifi service. Pool staff
Location: Lots of great shopping nearby. Many places to get groceries nearby
Always stay at Southpoint. Front desk staff very helpful. Maid service awesome. Pool staff not so good. Had a woman get real snotty about number of pool towels we were using. Mandatory $14 fee worth it when the wifi works. Wifi always slow and one day it didn't work at all