Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Room, breakfast, easy parking
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to the Hoover Dam and a baseball game at Cashman Fields. Also went to shopping outlet.
Stayed in Henderson for two nights so we would be closer to Hoover Dam (had already stayed on Las Vegas Strip for two nights)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield

Amazing for the price

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Great room for the price four people and had tons of room. Breakfast was nice and it's close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
great stay. no smokey rooms. good size room. convenient breakfast in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Herts, UK

Excellent hotel - couldn't have been friendlier

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: THe staff were very helpful and friendly.
Excellent hotel, staff and room - desk staff were exceptional and helpful. Pool of sister hotel opposite was available as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Viviane from Uxbridge, Ontario

Very good value for the price.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Love the room layout. The sitting area next the workstation separated by the sliding glass screen is fantastic. I was able to sleep while hubby worked
Cons: The breakfast was good but I've had better. The eggs were overcooked and the muffins dry. Everything else was very good.
Location: Great location with lots of restaurants and shopping.
The room rates were excellent for the type of room we got. 2 queen beds, mini fridge / coffee maker, living room area and a great work station. Very clean. Hotel only has an indoor pool but you can walk across the parking lot and use the outdoor pool at the other Marriott hotel. We didn't bother and used the indoor pool and had it to ourselves which was very nice after all long day driving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Angela from Bakersfield

Ehhh

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was just Eh. A little below what I would expect of a Marriott brand. The fold out sofa was horrific. It was a pile of springs. I put blankets down on the mattress to try and soften it for my kids. We were just driving through so it was okay for the 5 hour stay we had but definitely wouldn't want to stay here longer term.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by tired from california

Horrible beds not up to Marriott standards

Posted May 6, 2014
We usually stay in some form of a Marriott because their beds are always comfortable and when travelling for business a good night's sleep is vital. These beds were not comfortable and neither of us could sleep well either night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Spencer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on May 6. We deeply regret the experience you had with the comfort of our beds and offer our sincere apology. We will investigate this matter and address it accordingly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Reno,Nv

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: It was convient where I was going and other access doors. The breakfast was pretty good also.
Location: Easy access to an interstate.
All in all it our stay was very good. The pool is little so I could see where that can become and issue. The only other complaint was on of the night deskman was rather rude and seemed anoid when I mentioned that the pull out bed on the couch was broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Audrey from Utah

Not enough seating for breakfast

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and decent. However, we prepaid extra for a room with 2 queens but they tried to put us in a room with only 1 king and told us that they were over booked. We checked in right at check in time at 4:00 in the afternoon. I had to talk to a manager to have our room switched to what we reserved and paid extra for. I wasn't pleased that they tried to make us feel like they were doing us a big favor. Also, the continental breakfast was very crowded and the hotel only offers a few tables to serve all hotel guests. There needs to be a dining area 10 times the size of what they offer. Standing around with your food waiting for a table and then having to fight for it was not the best situation.