Ratings based on 20,329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ft lauderde

You will always find your hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
For the price paying a little more for a newer hotel would be worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best and inexpensive stays on the strip

Posted Mar 27, 2015
IV been to Vegas quite a few times and The Stratosphere has always been a good stay for me. They have any and everything you need to make your trip a success. From the great staff to all the amenities at the Hotel if your in Vegas and don't wanna spend a lot of money on your stay the Stratosphere is my choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, UK

Lovely hotel, a steal at the per night rate.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Almost everything, especially the nightly rate for a room!
Cons: Smoke/air filters in the Casino and Tea/Coffee facilities in the rooms.
Location: Catch bus (Deuce) outside Hotel runs entire length of The strip - as far out as Freemont St-a must go place. Unlimited travel 24hr ticket best value.
I booked thus hotel, in advance, from UK. Paid less than price for an average B&B in UK per night for the room. Had 2 queen beds in it, as well as a mgood sized bathroom with pretty good shower. We were in the tower, with view of the strip! Absolute bargain. Tours pick up from here, bus stop outside Buffett entrance. Wide choice of places to eat, although I recommend the Buffett. $15-20 (2015 season) for eat as much as you like (tea/coffee/fruit juice etc included). Massive multicultural food choices, including Sushi. Lifts quick and quiet. Staff very helpful. Casino is quite smokey, but you can smoke in these, unlike in the UK. Room service available without massively inflated prices. One big surprise (also commented on by nearly all the other guests), was that there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. Bit of a let down, Stratosphere, as in almost every other respect, i couldn't fault the amenities/facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, OR

A good value in Vegas.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Good value for the money. The tower is very cool.
Cons: A coffee maker in the room would be really nice. Also a fridge.
Location: Adventuredome at Circus Circus is close by and has some fun rides.
The room was smallish but the view was very nice. We ate at Roxy's twice and the food was very good and reasonably priced. Fellini's has wonderful Italian food. The view from the top of the tower is the best in Vegas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheaper for a reason

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Cheaper than others on the strip. It's at the far end of the strip where things get a little sketchy. I didn't feel unsafe because it was constantly busy. But the rooms are very outdated. There was nothing luxurious about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Nice and relaxing

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Had a wonderful stay, it's north end of the strip, and I enjoyed the walk. The pool was excellent, I have no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom bend oregon

great location closer to fremont street

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: when i am tired I love that i still have easy access to the observation deck every night...
Cons: room is a little outdated.
Location: the outdoor pool is fun, staff friendly, close to fremont street, circus circus, SLS, and Pawn Stars... the observation deck is AWESOME, and the rides
we were a party of 5 with one child, and this location is great for kids, always something to do! this is only my second staty in vegas, and this time i feel like i saw everything!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Bare bones stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015
If you only need a place to put your head down, this may be for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

First time Vegas

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Hotel is old and to faf away from everything. Luggage was delivered by airport at 238am we had to call and see if it was in they told me no. I tracked it and told them it was in they were rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
very nice room, upgraded so not sure what the regular rooms look like but very comfortable and clean!