Ratings based on 13,746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mason jr

I loved it and will do it again

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I loved it and will do it again. Enjoyed every minute
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

The hotel was OK I expected more.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I wouldn't return to that hotel. What you pay for is just the name. I have stayed at other hotels and pay less and had more to offer. Will not return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice place to stay have stayed here twice before

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location facilities
Cons: Where have all the retail shops gone ?
Location: Handy to all items of interest for us.
Great facilities and well located, good variety of Restaurants on site. Appreciate the complimentary items available. The pool was a welcome respite from the day activities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Our room was never cleaned

Posted Oct 19, 2014
They never came to make our bed & give us new towels. I've tried to contact the hotel about this & nothing has happened.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Staff was very friendly but this hotel is a long way from all the other casinos & night life a long the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a low price

Posted Oct 19, 2014
I stayed at in an unrenevated room and was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of it. It was obviously dates but nothing I couldn't handle. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Only complaint is the area. It is the last hotel on the north end of the strip and most of the hotels between there and the mall are torn down and something is being built there so there is a long walk to the other hotels and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton CO

Exceeded my expectations!!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We had never stayed at the Stratosphere Hotel before and it was a wonderful experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: I like the location. It's quite high up the strip so you get out of the hustle and bustle. Roxy's restaurant is fab!
Cons: I don't see what they could do to improve on it. It was perfect.
Location: A short Deuse bus ride north will get you to Fremont Street. Head south and you will find the new SLS resort and more.
This was not our first visit, the last time we stayed we had a wonderful strip view. When we checked in we gave the lady behind the counter a twenty and asked her what she could do for us. She gave us a room on the 23rd floor. The highest room floor. Above us were the conference rooms. She also gave us a mountain view rather than the strip and it was just fantastic. We watched the sun rise over the snow capped mountains most morning which was just brilliant. The room itself was enormous with two massive beds a table and two chairs with a huge cabinet and a massive flat screen telly. What more could we ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New zealand

This is a good hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
this is a good hotel clean and quiet in the rooms. friendly desk people and very willing to help. bus stop almost at front door. great eateries within the building. recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Hotel rooms need updates

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Disappointed. There was no fridge in the room which is a huge inconvenience to any traveller. The location of the stratosphere is too far away from the main part of the strip... This would be okay if there was a free shuttle that takes you from the stratosphere to a certain place and back. But there isn't so it has left us dissatisfied. The pool was good. Wouldn't stay there again if we were to return to Vegas.