Ratings based on 19,764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston

I didn't like it one bit

Posted Feb 27, 2015
They gave our room away and to accommodate us they gave us a handicap room. And housekeeping just walked into our room while we were still in bed. Mind you it was our honeymoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
It was good. To far out had to take taxi to get anywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Old Fashion/ needs upgrade!!!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The rides
Cons: Needs a whole REVOVATION !!!!!!!! Way old fashion
Location: Needed a taxi for everything!
The whole place smelled like cigarettes. I would never go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom riverside

I restroom did not get clean no paper very not coo

Posted Feb 27, 2015
It was nice but my room did not get made my restroom toilet did not work good rooms old need update
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McHenry, IL

Great,

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: casino
Cons: privacy innovation by cleaning crews,.. no entry if no reason.
Location: location is great, not far from downtown and close to old downtown, like it.
It was a pleasure overall, no complaints at this point, all my trip was nice and easy going. Stratosphere Hotel is one of my favorites places to stay, I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family and also would stay there again in the future visits. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel formidable

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Excelenete calidad, trato y servicio, comodidad al máximo con muy buena ubicación.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stratosphere

Cheap and practical

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Food and view from the tower
Cons: Make the machines at the slots pay sometimes. Lost 1200 dollars no returns.
Location: Location is not good, I don't mind out of the strip but drunks on the road bother you when you walk past
Service is not bad, buffet is good, but do not take the basic room doesn't even have a relaxing chair to sit on. TV does not have many channels, room is serviced daily. Fan in the bathroom was very noisy and ineffective. Aircon was good. Floor could be cleaner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: I did like the SkyJump
Cons: The rooms could be cleaner.
Location: Downtown is near by great to explore
Hotel was nice did not care for the long wait to check in. The rooms could be cleaner... There was a beer can left in my room and when they came to clean it the next day the same can was STILL there and they just threw the covers over the bed with out making only thing they did do was pull the trash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Reasonably priced.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Good price, clean, serviceable.
Cons: Bathroom could be updated.
Location: Away from the most current action. Easy bus access, every few minutes. New development in area will improve things for the Stratosphere.
Good experience. Room was clean, quiet at nights. Old end of the strip. Appears to be more family oriented.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort WAyne IN

Not impressed.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The observation deck was awesome.
Cons: All of the above.
Location: Too far from the strip. Had to rent a car. Enjoyed a trip to the Grand Canyon and walking Las Vegas Blvd.
Hotel was very smoky, the airflow was terrible. The wifi didn't work in our room and we called several times but no one willing to help us. Come to find out by another person working in the hotel that our name was probably spelled incorrectly by the registration desk and therefore would not work. Used a great deal of data on our phones unnecessarily. The food was expensive but nothing to write home about. A hotel maid tried to enter our room at 10:00 pm to clean our room. We were sleeping.