Ratings based on 22,882 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Stayed in a renovated suite, and it was quite nice. Hotel is a far walk to where the main attractions are on the strip. Having a vehicle certainly helps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vaasa, Finland

Really nice hotel overall!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We stayed ten days at the Stratosphere and liked the hotel very much. Checkin and checkout was quick and easy. Staff was friendly and hotel room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel offers lots of differend places to eat and drink and theres also diners in the area near the hotel. The hotel is littlebit far from the center of the strip but we did'nt mind because we love walking. And we liked that the hotel area is not so busy and noisy as the strip. The best part of the hotel was deffinetly the level 8 pool bar! The staff on that bar is ridiculously good, fun and friendly and makes the best drinks ever! We would absolutely recommend this hotel to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bognor Regis UK

stunning views

Posted Jul 28, 2015
It is a casino so be prepared however the facilities and staff are excellent We chose it so we could experience the views from the top of the tower - we were not disappointed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OAKLAND

THE ROOM

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: GYM , SHOWS , BARS, THE SLOTS, THE ENTERTAINMENT, AND FOO.
Cons: THE ROOM SHOULD HAVE AT THE LEAST A MICROWAVE, CABLE TV, COFFEE AND MABE A REFRIGERATOR.
Location: LOCATION AND THINGS NEAR BY WAS OK
THE ROOM WAS OLD AND OUTDATED I WAS VERY DISAPOINTED . THE ROOM HAD NO COFFEE, NO CABLE TV, NO MICROWAVE, NO REFRIGEATOR THESE THING ARE BASIC. I HAVE PAID A LOT LESS AND GOT A MUCH BETTER ROOM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for price in Vegas, save cash for shopping

Posted Jul 28, 2015
My early check in was waive no hassle, nice room only complaint was water backed up in tub/shower other than that rooms nice and clean! Roxy cafe nice with entertainment 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Rooms where not clean the right way and to many kids
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beetje ver van het levendige gedeelte van de strip

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: De tower, prijs-kwaliteit
Cons: koffie en thee faciliteit op de kamer
Het hotel ligt op zich centraal tussen downtown en aan het begin van de strip maar alles is net te ver om te lopen. Je kunt wel gebruik maken van openbaar vervoer vlak voor de deur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Overall stay was great. Has arcade for kids to enjoy and view from the top of Startoshpere was nice. They had alot of upgraded slot machine unlike sum of the other hotels on the strip. Such a great place to stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Smoking vs. non smoking

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Although it smelled awful, the bed felt comfortable. Wonderful view from the Stratosphere.
Cons: Easier access from the valet/parking to the elevators. It was a long walk and we had to walk through smoke.
We were put into a smoking room because they did not have a nonsmoking room. It was hard to breathe. The hallways smelled like a heavy perfume as they tried to cover up the smell. It was so bad, we could not sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

At the end of the stripe and I mean the end .

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: the restaurants were good.
Cons: Improve the bathroom, bathroom floor was sticky when we arrived, I took a small towel and went over the floor, the towel was dirty when I finished.
Location: nothing near by, had to use Taxi . Not the best part of town, especially at night.
We were not at the hotel very much............came for a sport tournament. We needed either a shower and or bath which neither was enjoyable. I was given a choice of room and took a Premier room, don't know was Premier about it.