Ratings based on 12,667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton,Alberta

Excellant In Service

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything mostly the old rocking roll restaurant
Cons: More discounts on meals for children not so good but was ok .
Location: Was ok,had a truck to get around plus close to old Las Vegas downtown.
Was greeted with a big smile when first drove up in front of casino than the bell men insisted on taking our luggage up saying it would be less than 15 mins. So we agreed. Excellent service at the front desk offering us amap and extra tickets for our eight people traveling with us. When settled in came down and was greeted with a casino host offering to show us where the games were and which ones we prefer to play including high limit.All in all we were toll ally satisfied .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taos

Hits and Misses

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Cons: The service personnel. Our housekeeper forgot some items and it took more than an hour to receive them after calling.
Location: The hotel is between The Strip and Fremont which may be ok if you want to be away from activity.
The check-in process was ridiculously slow because only two clerks were working to handle the crowd. Our room was clean and comfortable, although the plastic shower/tub did show its age. The view from Lounge107 was fantastic, but you will pay over the top if you order anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Springs Mo

Nice location,not too far from strip

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff!
Cons: Need upgrade in bathroom. No where to put soap while in shower.
Location: Again great location, not too far from strip. Very close to Fremont Experience and outlet mall.
After reading reviews before booking, wasn't sure what to expect. Boy was I surprised, our stay was very nice. The location was perfect, not too far from strip and easy highway access to golf courses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, Ca

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The hotel was really decent, just didn't like that I was so far from the middle of the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
First time in Vegas it was nice. I had a problem at first with the room but the hotel manager accommodated me and hubby...Afterall we had a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hermosillo, Sonora

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Good hotel, great service, I recommend the hotel if you have a car because is quite far from the principal atractions or use a bus or monrail
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

It was a very nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: It was nice
Cons: on the smoking floor the rooms could have ventilation in the rooms to get rid of the smoke
very fun trip and great service. Lots to do and see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Extra charges are per day , not for entire stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Ok extra charges of $19 per day collected at hotel which we thought For entire stay when reserved
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay if you are on a budget/don't plan to sleep

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Guestrooms were clean, but need coffee maker, luggage rack, rugs for bathroom.
Cons: Please see above comments - guest service!!
Location: I would not stay at this end of the strip unless you want to save money. Surrounding area very questionable and not close to center of strip!
We were looking for a quick getaway and I had attended several functions at the Stratosphere in the past, so was curious about the hotel. Front Desk lines were always long and never seemed to have enough staff. I called several times to advise of flight delays, however upon arrival, they did not have a non-smoking room and was advised the smoking rooms were heavy with smoke smell. I advised this was not acceptable and after several trips to the back room, was advised they had a non-smoking room available. I did appreciate the effort of FD agent; upon arrival to our room, found it was a connector and we were up until 5am with the noise from neighbors. I called down for Security, but never heard any arrive (we could hear basic conversation as well as when they were loud). Walking around hotel, staff did not look up or try to make eye contact with guests. Valet staff worked hard and very pleasant. Food and service at 50's restaurant was terrible; breakfast buffet was decent. Restaurant/shop level felt very dirty and dingy - needs updating! Staff at observation level not helpful when elevators were slow running. No information, crowds were not controlled and unable to assist guests or provide feedback when asked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice to get away from the busy strip for a change

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The upbeat sky jumping
Cons: Carpet cleaning job in the hallway, esp. The hallway leading to the pool on the 8th floor. Door at bathroom is too squeaky, need to apply some grease
Location: Location is ok when need to have some quiet moment. Mono rail and public bus is close by for transportation beside taxi or shuttle.
Great city scenery from the tower Close to the outlet for shopping