Ratings based on 13,797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

my lasvegas experience

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: most of the staff was friendly...not very knowledgable though.
Location: nothing close to hotel..either catch the bus or get a taxi.
the hotel was a little disappointing. it was far from everything so you need transportation to anything outside of the hotel. it just wasnt everything the ads said. not one party of our group wasgiven the room accomadtion requested.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel if you wont be in the room much.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: casino
Cons: more room amenities
The tower was using only one elevator so we gave up after a 30 min wait. the room was clean but very few amenities. the casino was nice. Ok place to stay if you dont stay in the room much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston UK

Smoking rooms only

Posted Oct 24, 2014
We were offered a smoking room or nothing. As non smokers it was pretty unpleasant as the room obviously stank!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec Canada

Very nice stay at this hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Happy to be on the strip at a reasonable price, good meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diego

Top of the World

Posted Oct 23, 2014
My husband and I was very impressed with our stay and most especially with our dinner at the Tower.. Excellent view, great staff, waiting list wasn't bad eventhough we didn't have a reservation.. Overall, a great stay!!! Keep up the good work!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Not very much other than the view from the 107th floor
Cons: Customer Service
I reserve a king size bed instead we were given 2 queens. The rep that I ask why said " This is what is avaiable when you check in late. She was so rude that I simply walk away.. My flight nor I was late . Everything was ontime..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

The Vegas endurance course.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel itself is standard in every way.
Cons: The gym is a dump. It's old looking and in need of redecorating and new equipment.
Location: The hotel is located at the seedy side of the strip. The area is full of homeless people.
Just returned from Las Vegas having stayed 7 nights at the Stratosphere. The Stratosphere is very well priced which makes it an attractive option. The location is very seedy outside. And you WILL BE constantly approached by begger's and other un savoury people. The stratosphere is far from the nice parts of the strip and while there is a bus stop out side or a 5-10 min walk to the nearest tram station the journeys to mid strip start to grind after a while. The hotel itself is ok. Nothing fancy but comfortable. Rooms are ok, swimming pool ok, gym is very old the equipment is poor. The restaurants are fine, the buffet is limited, would not recommend. The casino itself is small but has all the slots etc that you find any where else. The poker room has lots of tables just hardly any players. Checking in and out was fast and the general attitude of the staff was good accept for a man working at the bell desk. Tipped him twice for storing one bag and guy didn't even acknowledge me both times. Felt like complaining about his attitude but thought what's the point as I was leaving that day. The real negative about this hotel is the location and for this reason I will pay the extra and stay mid strip. This was my seventh stay in vegas and I thought I wouldn't mind being away from mid strip but, I did and so I recommend paying the extra and stay closer to the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nipawin, Sask., Canada

Nice Place

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Well laid out.
Location: It is a little out of the way but the bus stops just outside so it's not a big deal.
We were very pleased to stay here. The room was very clean. We did upgrade our room and it was well worth the extra money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

clean modern hotel with plenty of facalities.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: already knew.
Cons: double glazing to reduce noise.
Location: great location close to all the interesting bits..plenty to do..
i stayed at the stratosphere for 6 nights and was pleased to say it was excellent the rooms were clean and modern. the beds were comfy and the showers worked well. i stayed in one of the select rooms for 4 nights which had just been re-modeled and it was excellent with a huge bed and 42 inch tv and for the next 2 nights we were in a standard room which was still great it had 2 32 inch tvs and a comfy double bed and a fridge which was handy for the drinks...the hotel has a great outside pool area and large casino,there is also a buffy style restaurant as well as many other eating places,shops are also available if you need any extra bits while you are away. car parking was simple and easy with lots of places close by.the location is good as well you are only a 10 minute walk from the hustle and bustle of the strip. my only gripe is the noise if you are at the back of the hotel you can hear the air con units continually a constant drumming day and night and there is a train line less than a mile away with trains day and night blowing there whistle to warn cars of there approach.. that said a pair of ear plugs did the job. if you were at the front of the hotel i dont think the noise would be a problem... over all the hotel is a great place to stay..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from old forge ny

Overall good experience

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Overall a very good experience. Reasonable prices and very clean rooms and fairly decent restaurants. I realize that this is on the strip and so they have all sorts of different people staying there but it would have been nice to not have the iron physically attached to the ironing board. Also a coffee machine in the room would have been a nice touch (even motel 6's have coffee machines) as we were staying in the "select" tower.