Ratings based on 13,735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Our room was never cleaned

Posted Oct 19, 2014
They never came to make our bed & give us new towels. I've tried to contact the hotel about this & nothing has happened.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Staff was very friendly but this hotel is a long way from all the other casinos & night life a long the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a low price

Posted Oct 19, 2014
I stayed at in an unrenevated room and was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of it. It was obviously dates but nothing I couldn't handle. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Only complaint is the area. It is the last hotel on the north end of the strip and most of the hotels between there and the mall are torn down and something is being built there so there is a long walk to the other hotels and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton CO

Exceeded my expectations!!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We had never stayed at the Stratosphere Hotel before and it was a wonderful experience!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Hotel rooms need updates

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Disappointed. There was no fridge in the room which is a huge inconvenience to any traveller. The location of the stratosphere is too far away from the main part of the strip... This would be okay if there was a free shuttle that takes you from the stratosphere to a certain place and back. But there isn't so it has left us dissatisfied. The pool was good. Wouldn't stay there again if we were to return to Vegas.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Staff was very informative and nice.
Cons: Hotel needs to be remodeled.
Location: We purchased a 3 day bus pass that was great. Public transportation was great. We went to the strip, north and south malls, and Skeetchers Outlet.
This was an older hotel with old fixtures. The bathroom door stuck so they moved us to what they considered a nicer room but the sink did not work. We did not spend alot of time in the room but the expectation was for everything to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Best view in vegas

Posted Oct 19, 2014
It was great hotel staff super friendly great view and really afordable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
great hotel for the price. Wish there was more to do inside the hotel. Stores closed very early, far from the middle of the strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Good Value, Older Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Roxy's Diner
Cons: Room updates
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby (Denny's, IHOP)
Stratosphere is an older hotel but seems well maintained. It has MUCH lower house minimums for gambling which we liked. The BlackJack dealer was great! We also liked that there is a one deck BlackJack table. Overall, we feel that we received good value for the money. Only complaint is the distance from the rest of the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

A cheap hotel and a perfect Base for exploring

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Whilst this hotel is not as fancy as the others on the strip it has everything you need!! You are middle to see the strip or freemont street. It needs some revamping which they are working on. The view from the tower is worth a visit as well as the restaurant