Ratings based on 22,521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,tx

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
When we arrived at the hotel we noticed how quick we were checked-in and how friendly the service reps were. This really set the tone for the entire stay at the hotel. We were very impressed with everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Stay!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Hard to believe how nice this place is for the price. Will stay there again when visiting Vegas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mark and janice

Very disapoited

Posted Jul 2, 2015
I was very disapoited in our experience at this property upon arrival we were told our room was already taken and was tied up at the front desk at least one hour and when we got the room it was a bad view of the city.I also was dissatisfied with the adult pool there was a minimum of two drinks and topless females We visited the pool nothing was said to us about the two drinks until we came up in our suits it was the same girl we had seen the first trip up there's. Also nothing was said at time of booking or at registration. About the drink minimum or it being topless we did not swim at all the first night, also at the tower we got to the top okay but we waited at least 30 minutes to come down because the elevator operator had no control of the crowds. The guy from the bar called but it made no difference. Than when we went to the buffet the lady told us we needed this coupon from the players card counter. So we walked back got the coupon went back where we were told we both needed one. She asked the manager he told us it would be steeling if he gave us both the 25 percent off with the one coupon so he made us go back again and get the other coupon. We spent more time getting the run around than we did enjoying our trip. We were suppose to get moved but all said an done we stayed. In our original room we asked for towels at the reception desk and we called. it took over an hour to get them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Squamish, BC

Loved the hotel!!!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights. Had a blast and enjoyed the hotel pool!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gammel og lygtende hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Dårlig service ved receptionen og meget beskidt hotel og alle steder lygter af ryg og cigar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lille, France

Hôtel agréable sur le Strip

Posted Jul 1, 2015
La Stratosphère peut sembler un peu à l'écart du "coeur" du Strip et c'est vrai, mais les bus DEUCE s'arrêtent juste à l'entrée et desservent tout le Strip jusqu'au Mandalay Bay ! Le pass illimité pour 24h est à 8$. On pourrait aussi croire qu'il n'est pas aussi extravagant et élégant que les autres hôtels du Strip. Certes ce n'est pas le Caesar Palace, mais il dispose tout de même de son centre commercial directement dans l'hôtel, de son immense casino, d'une grande piscine, d'un centre de fitness, de nombreux restaurants, et cerise sur le gâteau : la tour d'observation qui culmine à 300 mètres au-dessus de Las Vegas ! En plus l'accès est gratuit pour les résident (20$ pour les visiteurs). Nous avons adoré la Stratosphère, l'hôtel est sobre, élégant, calme et facilement accessible en transport, c'est un endroit très agréable pour aller découvrir Las Vegas ! Le rapport qualité-prix est excellent !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Management ignores complaints

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Room was not cleaned on several days.. Management just ignores complaints..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice accomodation

Posted Jul 1, 2015
It was a good place to stay. It's a bit far from the main strip but no problem because we have a rental car. The wifi fluctuates. And I understand that it's the hottest time of the year, our room air conditioner Automatically turns off to protect itself from overheating. The staff is very friendly and added bonus is the tower admission. The swimming pool closes very early. Over all, I am pleased with our stay in the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

High crime area

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Hotel borders on sketchy area. A member of our group was mugged IN the casino. The buffet, casino and pool are unremarkable. The hotel is 3 miles from the main strip requiring a cab or bus ride to hit the main attractions
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

need a mattress to wait in line to check in

Posted Jul 1, 2015
After my flight was delay I expected to go to my hotel, check in and rest .. Well i got to the hotel at 3:30 am and the line to check in was unbelievable only 2 people working while others were talking. It took me 1 hr and 30 min to check in. I was about to fall sleep in line . If it wasn't that i paid for the hotel with expedia I would of leave and get another hotel.