Ratings based on 13,437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel, great value for the price

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Casino, rooms, pool
Cons: Nothing comes to mind right now!
Location: Far from the Strip, but close to Gold and Silver Pawn Shop from Pawn Stars and relatively close to Fremont Experience.
I've booked through Expedia a 6-night stay and mention I was arriving early (11am) . I did waited for my room before deciding paying 10$ extra for check in at 2:30pm ( c/in is at 3pm) I had a Select room reserved and they are as promised on the website: really nice. The view was OK (room 9012) but I assume I coud have done worse being on a lower floor. The bathroom is spacious and neat. The bed is comfortable and the room amenity are sufficient. I loved the safe, so convenient when bringing a lot of cash. The casino floor is appealing and I would recommend to anybody to enroll in the AcePlayer card membership, it won me a 2 night comp for my next stay ( which I will definitely do!!) The buffet is good, offering a good variety. The restaurant Fellini was great, their pasta were amazing and the service was good. The diner Roxy's was good for what it is, only if they would have me seated elsewhere it would have been nicer ( I was alone and they seated me on the side of the casino floor where my view was a wall: not interesting) The tower is the main attraction of the hotel and it is worth the wait to go up. Little downside: the metal detector before entering the zone to go up. (I always forgot my change in my pocket ensuing some delay) The view of the strip is amazing and the attractions on top seems tempting but actually not for me. I requested a late check out as my flight was late in the evening, I was offered a late c/out at 3pm for 30$ extra. It was worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Bad

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Bad toilets Worst location as mentioned Not at all on the strip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Quality resort at good price.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The Level 107 bar and Top of the World restaurant are a truly unique experience, exclusive to the Stratosphere.
Cons: Would like to hear a broader range of music played at the pool & some of the other Stratosphere bars (Too much rap & hip hop).
Location: Minutes from activities/sites on both Fremont Street & the Strip.
Was able to check-in quickly. The upgrade to Strip-view premium room was well worth the extra cost, with a great view looking south down the strip. The pool area is very nice, with the entire area exposed to the sun. McCall's, Fellini's, and the Top of the World were all excellent. Did not gamble so unable to assess the gaming aspect. Really enjoyed the Frankie Moreno show.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncleaned and noisy

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Room was not ready after I checked in and the room is not sound proof at all, been woken up on 3 in the morning...very noisy...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was expected....

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Old condition. Horrible horrible will never be staying here again!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

You get what you pay for...

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Convenience, friendly staff.
Cons: Pricing, room service food
Location: Not much in that area - I took the bus to the Strip. Area it is in not too great.
My stay at the Stratosphere may have been a little more positive if I didn't book through an Expedia 'deal', or had paid to 'upgrade' my room as was presented to me when I checked in. The Stratosphere isn't a bad hotel, but the room I was given was not the greatest. My room window faced the back of the hotel, where I had a lovely view of the HVAC systems. I was on one of the lower floors, so that's all I could see. As well, my room was directly across from the ice machine and vending station, so I got to hear people dispending ice and sodas during the night. Hotel staff were friendly for the most part, but room service was way overpriced for the quality of the food. I also had a little trouble getting my room cleaned/serviced during the early part of my stay, but this was taken care of later on. Some of the amenities were a little disappointing. The gym was adequate, but not very appealing. Two of the three treadmills were out of service. I was also disappointed by the 109 club - it's more of a bar. Despite the advertisements for different D.J.s, there was no dance floor. Also, the advertised location of the hotel can be a little deceiving. Now, I probably should have done a little more research before arriving. However, the hotel is advertised as being 'on the Strip', which is technically correct. But it is on the far north end of the Strip, about a mile or two from the other hotels and main attractions. And the area it is in is not that great - be forewarned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To far from everything

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Booked a room with a king size bed and had it confirmed. Got a twin bed room with one chair. Asked for a room with a view of Vegas got a room with a view of the parking lot. Ended up just sleeping at hotel and ended up using other properties resteraunts etc. One bright spot won $400 at roulette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Very affordable

Posted Sep 14, 2014
This was a great place to stay, not to expensive. Also we got 2 free show tickets at check in, worth it! It's not far from the main attractions on the strip, but it is at the end of the strip almost. The 107 Lounge was amazing and they have great drink specials starting at 1am. It was a bonus that we didn't have to pay for tower admission or wait in line to get into the tower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Unexpected Surpise!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Customer service
Location: Not close to much, recommend using the monorail.
We obtained the hotel through Expedia's unpublished rate, great deal. I looked into the hotel after I knew where we were staying. I was very nervous because people had recently posted about bed bugs and that the rooms were unclean. We stayed in room 14117 on Thursday Sept 11, 2014 and it was extreamly clean and had no sign of bed bugs. I had one of the best night sleep I had ever had in a hotel. The only complaint I could give, the concierge (not the one by check in but the smaller circular booth) was trying to sell extra nights for another time to stay was rude to me when I walked away. He told his co-worker loudly that "I guess this women doesn't want a free stay". Nothing is free buddy! I just think that's very unprofessional and hotel guess should not feel bad for wanting to enjoy their trips without being pressured into a sale. I would stay here again but completely avoid the concierge desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

The strat

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Enjoyed stay, but the hotel tv service you can't even get free HBO. All the money you spend there.