Ratings based on 2,514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Awesome place to stay if you want off strip

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Everything as a whole Was really great, gambling; the room, tables games, slots, food, bingo, hotel staff, the spa / esp. Elvira and Iman, hopefully I spelled their names right. I was really comfortable here and really didn't want to go back home. I'LL BE BACK!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Nice off-strip hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
I choose this hotel because it was the closest to the Red Rock Casino, where the Hip Hop International competition was held. I was also able to book a room for less than half the price of what I would have paid at Red Rock. I stayed for 5 nights and found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful; my room was also a more than sufficient size and was very comfortable and pleasing. Quite a few of the reviews mentioned the smoke smell. There is a smell when you walk into the lobby/casino area, but I find the same smell at other casinos, including the nearby Red Rock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glendale ca

The room was just great

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Was exhausted from a long trip and when we saw the room, our spirits were uplifted. The linen smelled so fresh and the pillows were so comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Nice hotel, away from all the noise

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Loved the buffet, and being able to gamble and just upstairs and sleep. Cocktail waitresses are hard to find though and machines are tightwads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice away from the Strip

Posted Jul 21, 2014
suits family or other visits ...20-25 mins from the Strip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Again Fantastic.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Stayed here two weeks ago, so the same ratings. Quiet, easy access to Strip, 10 minutes away, shops even closer on Rampart Rd. Fitness room excellent. $9.99 resort charge, $100 deposit, returned on departure. Rooms include fridge and safe. Rear of hotel overlooks the Badlands G.C. Food Excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Working Weekday Experience - no gambling

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Easy registration, away from the Strip, Large Rooms,
Cons: My issue was the key stopped working each night and had to get new keys- lots of "did you put it next to your phone" or "maybe the battery is low"a
Location: Red rock canyon, lots of golfing.
Rooms are nice and large- two queen beds, one desk, one table, nice relaxing chair. Bathroom large and accessible. Very clean and comfortable. I was in Vegas to work so can't rate the casino, but stating that I am from California it was odd to walk into a smoking facility - just not used to it. Rates were reasonable and parking was easy. Nice NOT to be on the strip, but had nice views of the mountains, sunset and the strip from my window. I will stay here again. Pool area is nice, but no overly large, more upscale than the pools near the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic and off the strip.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Its general cleanliness.
Location: Target Albertsons and Walmart are all within driving distance, all just off Rampart Road.
This hotel is away from the strip, only 10 minutes by car via Alta/Decatur/Spring Mountain road.. Pool area very clean and during my stay empty (July2014) Fitness room is well stocked with machines and very clean. Food at the hotel is cheap and very good. Clientele are on the older side, 50 . Get a room on the 9th or 10th overlooking the pool and Badlands G.C. superb . Rooms are very clean and contain a safe and a fridge. Coffee and tea making in room also. $9.99 Resort charge and a $100 deposit ( credit card) which is recredited on departure. Plenty of under cover parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great place to stay in Vegas.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Easy to find. Great rooms. Reasonable room rates.
Cons: The buffet on Sunday goes up to $14.99 from $6.99. Rip off just for Sunday brunch.
Location: Close to shopping and my family.
Stayed at the Sun Coast for a family wedding in Vegas. Comfortable room, great staff, great food in the buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manager

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Manager was rude and unhelpful at checkin and the hotel is so full of smoke I felt ill. Couldn't find a way to my room without traveling through the casino each time. My young boys had to see working women walking around in G- string type costume ensembles each time as well.