Ratings based on 2,820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Daytona Beach

Love this hotel!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
This was our third stay and we are always happy with the Suncoast Hotel and Casino. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated and they are nice and quiet. The hotel staff is very courteous and helpful and the buffet is very good. We made the mistake one year of staying on the Strip and the difference between them and the Suncoast is night and day! This is our hotel every time we visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Time there was very nice and comfortable. Great choices for eating. Quiet place would tell everyone to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It sucked

Posted Apr 16, 2015
When we arrived, the room we paid for was not available even tho I called the day b4 arrival and spoke with staff and they told me it would be available even tho we weren't due in till 7 pm. Also the room they tried to put us in was just being cleaned. I won't go back and As a 1st time Expedia user, I Will never use Expedia again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your comments. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of your company on a future stay. Have a nice day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Rockville, MD

Comfortable hotel near the mountains

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: It's comfortable, the buffet is great, and it's family-friendly.
Cons: I have had no problems with this hotel.
Location: It's out by the mountains, very far from the Strip. There are golf courses nearby, and some people come there to hike. There's a new mall nearby.
I come to the area once or twice a year to visit friends, and have stayed in several local hotels. The Suncoast is by far my favorite. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and include a refrigerator and coffee maker. The buffet is outstanding, with a wide variety of excellent food at a reasonable price. The staff is friendly and helpful. There's an arcade and bowling alley for the children or grandchildren. It's a long way from the Strip, of course, but they have a shuttle if you want to go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenwich, UK

Lots of facilities

Posted Apr 9, 2015
We had a great stay at Suncoast. Apart from the casino being smokey, we loved the casino staff, the pool, hot tub, bowling alley, cinema etc. .. the bonus was that it was away from the strip and mad, business as it is situated in the lovely area, Summerlin. For $2, the WAX bus takes you onto the Strip and to the Freemont street experience. Sunncoast has its own eatries, otherwisr walk to some lovely restaurants and shopping area a short distance away. Missing Vegas already!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pahrmp,NV

Nice hotel and close to Red rock and shops.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The room, buffet, people.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The location is right across the street from new shops. Just minutes away from Red rock.
Was looking for a cheap but yet clean hotel. The Sun Coast fit the total bill. Since I do live outside the Las Vegas area I am always looking for a deal off the strip. I have eaten at the buffet of this hotel before, and found the food to my liking. So I knew that wouldn't be a problem. When we arrived the check in was fast and the lady behind the counter was very nice. She saw that my wife and I were outside the Vegas area and asked how our drive was. We found our room with no trouble. When I walked into the room we both were just blown away at how nice the room was for the price. It was very roomy and clean. The bathroom had double sinks which my wife just loved. The shower and toilet were separate from the sinks by a hidden door. The bed was a king, which was great to sleep on. I felt like I had the whole floor to myself since I didn't hear anyone. So if you are looking for a get away from the strip for a great hotel I would recommend this one in a heart beat. Can't go wrong. I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Great place to Stay!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Large, Clean Rooms. Very Nice! Had never heard of this place and were pleasantly surprised how nice it was. We even Bowled and went to the movies!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for soccer tournament

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros - Rooms were large & clean. Self-parking was convenient. Location was close to soccer fields. Shopping close by. Subway sandwiches in hotel was very convenient. Nice view from room, ours was of golf course and pool. Cons - Had to walk thru smoke filled casino to go to room. The smell was really bad. Other casinos on the strip we visited did not smell like smoke like this hotel. - Waitresses were probably all in their 50's at least and wore very small outfits with much too much showing. Behinds were completely exposed as well as as the front showing way more than needed. :-0 Was very uncomfortable taking our kids thru the casino to get to the car. - Pool closed at 8pm so we never got to use it. :-( - Buffet seemed overpriced. We ate elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Tiffiny, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I agree with you. The golf course view is nice and the restaurants and shopping nearby is convenient. Our Facilities team has addressed the ventilation system in the casino. I think the cocktail servers are dressed tastefully in their uniforms, and all the servers I have seen are wearing black nylons with their uniforms, so I haven't seen any exposed behinds. I'm sorry the pool hours weren't accommodating to your schedule, but the pool area is open for 13 hours every day during regular season. Maybe next time you will have time for some fun in the sun! If you sign-up for a B Connected players card, you get a discount on the buffet. On your next visit, make sure you do that to get the discount. Have a nice day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ky.

Good food, won money in casino.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
First trip to Vegas, great place if you don't want to be on the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great concert

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: concert
Cons: food was old. breakfast was questionable and not much brunch or breakfast stuff. THE OMELETTE STATION WAS HIDDEN. the sign said something else a note
Location: middle of a residential/condo area. very little to do if you dont want to golf or gambel all day
the concert was great. for food find someplace else. there are a few very good places down the street.