Ratings based on 2,161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camas, wa

Enjoyed the view and hospitality of staff.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We asked for a room that provided a view and our room did just that. The accomodations were comfortable and clean. Easy access to the freeway and Costco for refueling. The maid was very helpful with our room key and a delight to chat with. Looking forward to our return trip and two night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
1st time at palace station-got a free room upgrade! Nice room! Only thing was Expedia did not explain the $16/ day additional fee for the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value for the money

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Awesome room for cheap a little far from the strip wish they had a shuttle but other than that it was the best place iv stayed for the money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very far away from vegas strip

Posted Aug 7, 2014
review only in relation to the location: this is more of a local hotel and casino. very far away from the vegas main strip. cost about $100 to cab from sunset to the strip and back. no shuttle to airport and no shuttle to the vegas strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Azusa, CA

Las Vegas strip away from the crowd

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean, restaurants are good, buffet is cheap and if you want to eat something else, there are a bunch of restaurants close by
Cons: Nothing I could think of.
Location: It's far enough from the noise and traffic jam of the strip, yet close enough if you want to go
We both are going to Vegas and Lake Mohave, so we thought of looking for a hotel the middle (sort of). I've had so many bad experiences with hotels specially if I never heard of it. But surprisingly, everything turned out to be good, from the time we checked in to the time we checked out, everything was perfect. Once you checked in, you can park your car next to the side door. It has the closest access to the hotel elevators and swimming pool so you don't have to walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great alternative to the bussle of the strip

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: It felt secure, it was very clean and the rooms were very comfortable.
Location: It is directly across from a major shopping Galleria, many reasonable restaurants in the area. Easy access to Vegas Strip
We stayed both going and coming home from a round trip the passed thru this area. Found the facility to be very clean, quiet at night, comfortable. Nothing fancy but cetainly nothing wrong. The restaurants were reasonable and the two we tried that were quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in Henderson!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: Free breakfast would have been nice!
Everything was great! Location was great for Las Vegas but not too close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall this is a nice hotel, but...

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The people I came into contact with were very friendly. Parking was close to the room access.
Cons: Address maintenance issues more efficiently.
Location: Sunset Station is in the middle of EVERYTHING. The hotel itself has multiple restaurants, a bowling alley, and a full movie theater.
I stayed for 3 weeks, but drove home for the weekends. I had a non-smoking room with 1 king sized bed for all 3 weeks, but got a different room each week. The rooms are good sized and there are plenty of electrical outlets for charging devices. Good selection of channels on the television, movies offered at $11.95 each, express check-out was available through the TV. The first week, everything was great. Housekeeping diligently cleaned / restocked the room daily. The second week, the housekeeping staff stopped stocking the room with fresh cups and stopped vacuuming the room. The third week, there was no hot water in the shower (water was lukewarm at best). I complained about the lack of hot water and was told, "The hotel is out of hot water." The desk staff actually said that! I braved the cold water of the shower, only to have the water shut off after I got all soapy (it came back on after I turned the knobs back and forth a few times). Housekeeping still didn't vacuum the room or restock the room with fresh cups, but by that time, I was bringing a supply of paper cups for myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sunset Station in Vegas

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great food, plenty of entertainment under one roof, nice, clean pool, clean rooms. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I have been there 3 years in a row I will return sgsin