Ratings based on 2,177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice Hotel for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Price and value.
Cons: Maybe a desk or a larger table in the room?
We stayed 2 nights. It was a nice place. Rooms are nice enough. Not recently renovated but fixed up to the acceptable status. Not much room to sit in the room but who spends much time in the room anyhow. Buffet was cheap and filling. Gambling as good as anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hacienda Hts, Ca

Nice Hotel, Location Remote

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Large room, plenty of parking.
Location: Not much to do in the area.
Nice hotel with large clean room. Parking is plentiful. However, it is located in the far end of Henderson. It will take 20-30min to go to The Strip. But hey, with the price they chaged on room, I can live with it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrades

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: We have stayed there before and really enjoyed the hotel. Away from the rat race on the strip-nice.
Cons: rooms need some upgrading.
Location: Away from Vegas, Nice restaurants in walking distance. Friendly people.
Get into room, TV does not work, only two towels for us. TV msg says NO CONNECTION; go to IMPUT on remote to fix. Only problem there is no IMPUT button on the remote. Have to phone lobby for more towels and service tech. Maids bring towels, but it cost me a tip for something that should already be there. Tech comes and fixes problem with TV says somehow the power line was disconnected. In the morning had same problem but I reconnected the line this time and realized that the cable wire is too short and will fall out every time you use TV. Biggest complaint was the bed was saggy and very uncomfortable and definitely needed to be replaced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Sunset Station Hotel and Casino

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The rooms.
Cons: Eliminate the additional hidden charges.
This hotel charges an additional resort fee when you check in so the price is not as advertised. There are other resorts in the Las Vegas area that do not have hidden fees and are of comparable quality so I will stay in those places before I stay at Sunset Station again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great location off the strip

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Love the location, good rates, has nice restaurants and friendly staff. The rooms are very comfortable and clean.
Location: Shopping, restaurants , off the strip with easy access to interstate.
We stay here often on shopping trips to Vegas. It's central location is great for shopping and easy access to interstate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The Hotel was fine but it is so far a way from the strip that it made the 'saving' not worth it. It's a bout a 20-30 minute drive to the strip so if you don't have your own car it'll be expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Bell Hop was very friendly. Front desk also. Standard room was reserved and decor was nice for the price. Only suggestion would be a coffee pot like all the other hotels I have used. Valet seemed annoyed to park my car but upon pick up the other staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Late night arrival!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Well kept hotel. People take pride in this place.
Cons: Attitude behind the desk.
Location: Its a great location with access to shopping, restaurants and more.
We arrived late for our reservation and found that the room we had booked and paid for was rented. As a result they gave us an upgrade except we were missing a bed. The guy behind the desk was giving me attitude about asking for a roll away. He finally asked that we try the room as it is an upgrade and we will find that the couch will work even better than a roll away. We tried it and he was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Everything was value for money except the resort fees which is absolutely not reasonable and should be added to the room rate instead of this disguised method.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Just stayed two nights, we wanted to try an off-the-strip trip. Rooms were very nice, lots of food choices at very reasonable prices, lots of gaming options and a phenomenal pool. Have already recommended this to a friend.