Ratings based on 2,229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Lots of great food choices and things to do.
Cons: Maintenance response and internet support.
Location: Henderson is close to Lake Mead, The Hoover Dam and Boulder City.
This hotel has been around a while (1997) and the rates are decent. The staff is friendly and they do their best to accommodate guests. The pool is fairly nice but the water was cold. This can be expected for this time of year if the pool is unheated. We had a major problem with internet access during our stay. We could not get access despite repeated calls to the front desk. We were eventually referred to hotel tech support and they gave us direct access but that only worked for 24 hours. Then, when we tried after 24 hours, we couldn't get access again. Once again, we were referred to tech support. Tech support told us after a 20 minute wait on the phone that the hotel was having internet connection issues with all the guests and was dealing with their provider to resolve the issue. We never received an update so no internet for the rest of our stay. The front desk gave us a confusing call telling us that we would not be charged for internet access despite their logon screen saying it was FREE??? The room was in decent shape for its age and the beds were comfortable. We could not get the air conditioner to take the room below 78 degrees F despite setting it at 60 and the fan on high. This made it a little uncomfortable for sleeping. The sink in the bathroom could only produce a trickle of hot water. We complained about both issues to the front desk several times but nothing was ever done. They did however offer us a late checkout with no charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

It's a big hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Big and has every thing.
Cons: Should show up all cost in online reservation.
It's a big hotel and Casino, so nice to stay......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
I have stayed there over the years. consistently excellent along with pieces
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I am very upset! I was charged an unfair rate

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They are an abusives!
it was a nightmare about I wrote above, because they charged me a rate that I don't know why? that's it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Everything right there.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Everything is right there, casino, restaurants, movie theatre, bowling and shopping mall across the street. And the rooms are clean and comfortable. We had some great meals and a good stay at a very reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon.sk. Canada

Nice hotel off strip

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The price per night,all you had for it
Cons: More choices of fast foods
Location: Excellent ,surrounded by malls,different restaurants.direct drive to strip and south mall,easy access to sight seeing.just a perfect location.
Design leads to lots of walking,but stay inone place if you want..movies bowling..eating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Henderson.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Booked a king room and when we checked in they said we were in a double queen room. We ONLY book King rooms all the time, so the receptionist gave a junior suite instead. We were very pleased! Beautiful room with a king bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowman, NY

Nice hotel with few room amenities

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: We liked the location outside Las Vegas but close to the airport, the cleanliness and comfort of the room.
Cons: Add a microwave and coffee pot in the rooms.
Location: Near Las Vegas so lots to do.
We stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip around Nevada, Arizona and California. The rooms were nice, clean and quiet. The only complaint was the long check in process and the room did not have a microwave, refrigerator or coffee pot which I have found in most hotels on our travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Great off-strip alternative.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Price, cleanliness, amenities,
Cons: Heat the swimming pool water. Very slow drink service at slots. Got thirsty and had to go pay for drinks at bar.
Location: Surrounded by shopping centres and strip malls. Lots of restaurants - from fancy to fast food. Close to freeway. 15 minutes to Strip.
On motorcycle trip. Sunset Station is just as nice and has all the amenities of major resorts on the Last Vegas strip, but at a much lower cost, far fewer crowds, and other advantages of being 15 minutes off the strip. From Las Vegas Strip at the south side of the airport, drive East on Sunset Road for about 15 minutes and you're there. The parking lot surrounds the hotel, so you're always just a short walk in. I got parking just a few stalls from the door to the hotel elevators entrance, getting from my vehicle to my room in under 2 minutes easily. Try that on a Strip hotel! The room price was about 1/2 to 1/4 comparable hotels on the strip, and the dreaded "Resort Fee" is there, but at least it's about 1/2 the typical Strip hotel price too. Lots of great stores, restaurants, etc. all within walking distance in all directions around hotel. 1 minute from freeway entrance. If you do not need the convenience of being on the Strip, Sunset Station is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nv.

Depends What You Want

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Mostly the breakfast and outdoor pool area.
Cons: For some reason there was no cold water in the sink. The hair dryer did not work; bring your own.
Location: Adjacent Asian restaurant is excellent and reasonable.! !
We had to stay in Yuma for four nights in order to get dental care over the border of Mexico. I would stay at this hotel again simply because of the low price. If you want to stay in your room do not stay at this hotel. But, the pool is large and clean; the spa is hot (without jet operation); the bed is comfortable; the breakfast is excellent; the housekeeper is good; the Wi-Fi works; and the non-smoking room truly was a non-smoking room. For us, it worked well.