Ratings based on 2,827 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This place has an amazing pool area! Large pool space, tons of lounge chairs, shade areas, easy access, great for small kids or big kids. The hotel room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy, but a great place to stay with kids. Quiet rooms, great air conditioning. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingman, AZ

Come for the Restaurants!`

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The restaurants and staff were friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Maybe better mattresses
Location: So many things around to eat at and do. Close to the mall, close to Vegas.
Check in was a breeze. Simple and easy. When we got to our room we tried to turn up the a/c but it wouldn't work. We called maintenance, but before they could get there it started. My impatience. So all good there. The pillows were great and plenty of them, I just thought the mattresses were a little hard. To access the pool, you needed to get a pool pass, and I thought they should have mentioned that upon arrival because its a good distance from the pool to the desk. Tons of families with kids at the pool. However, the restaurants were fabulous! We choose the Oyster Bar before we arrived. When we got there I thought my husband was going to say no due to the casual nature of the restaurant. Boy were we glad we went! Service could not have been better and the food, (cooked right in front of you) was fantastic!!! Not too crowded and the waterfall was so fun. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend this hotel. The casino was fun and dealers were friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette smoke

Posted Jun 29, 2015
If you have any allergy or aversion to cigarette smoke find someplace else. we went into other casinos during our trip and this one seemed to be the smokiest. There were 2 nights our room smelled like smoke. I think it might be the cleaning carts. It was really bad after the room was cleaned. The other issue we had was that the air conditioning in our room didn't cool well. Especially on the weekend when there were more guests. Overall the rooms need updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valejo, California

Been there, Done that!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Hotel housekeeping and the pool were excellent.
Cons: The beds!
Location: The hotel and casino are surrounded with malls and things to do.
Overall, the hotel and casino were good. Our biggest complaint was the terrible, and I mean terrible, mattresses on our beds in our SUITE. The mattresses on our beds were worn out. It felt like we slept in sinkholes. It was impossible to get a good nights rest. We had no complaints or negative issues with restaurants, security, hotel housekeeping, or any of the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Excelente Opción de Hotel alejado del ruido

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Triple nivel de seguridad entre el casino y el área de habitaciones requiriendo tarjeta para pasar guardia, elevador y habitación.
Cons: Son muy pocas las áreas de oportunidad del hotel pero siendo muy exigentes una cancha de basketball o tenis no vendría mal.
Location: El Hotel cuenta con Casino, Boliche, Salas de Cine, Área de juegos para niños. Los alrededores cuentan con restaurantes y tiendas.
Mi familia y yo preferimos una zona alejada del ruido, glamour y excentricidades que tiene el Strip de las Vegas y preferimos visitarlo puntualmente por lo que este hotel reunía las características idóneas. A pesar de estar a 10 minutos conduciendo del Boulevard Principal, el área donde se encuentra el Hotel-Casino es un área residencial muy bonita. El hotel cuenta con un casino de muy grande que incluye slot machines y mesas de juego. Los principales clientes de este casino son gente local de las Vegas por lo cual el la interacción es muy atractiva. Adicional a esto el hotel está rodeado de un área comercial enorme con todas las tiendas, auto-servicios y restaurantes que comúnmente buscamos visitar cuando viajamos a USA por lo cual la necesidad de hacer grandes traslados para cubrir este requerimiento es prácticamente innecesaria.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Went for a concert.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
My mother and I came to see a concert. We payed 178 a night. A little steep. The hotel is isolated so you pretty much stay there. The shower took 15-20 minutes just to get hot. The staff are friendly. Overall, it's not a bad place but it is way over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Clean Room, Great Service and Price

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location was excellent.
Cons: Casino smelled of strong cigarette smoke.
Location: Theater, Lake Mead, Swimming, Shopping.
We enjoyed our stay at the Sunset Station. The room was very well priced and clean. The food was very good. We were served well by the staff. The location was very convenient for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Very nice

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Very nice and clean. Only complaint was the $5 10oz bottle if water by the pool. It's 116* outside and you can't bring anything from outside in like our water bottles so you have to buy things poolside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Sunset Station in Henderson, NV

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Sunset is out of the way in Henderson, but being located near the 215 and 515/95 makes getting around very easy. Hotel and casino always clean.
Cons: Restaurants could stay open a bit later. Cant say how many times we look for somewhere to eat having to fall back on the diner, which has good food.
Location: Located near the 215 and 515/95 makes getting around Vegas/Henderson very easy. Sometimes its nice being off the hustle and bustle of the strip.
We have stayed at Sunset Station the last 3 years because it feels comfortable. The staff starting at the valet are welcoming and friendly. The front desk normally has 1 person so can be slow at check in or check out. The A/C in the room set at 67 really doesn't get cool, but remains comfortable enough to sleep even in 110 degree weather. We spend most of our times in the bingohall anyways as this is what we enjoy. The bingo personnel make you feel welcome and very friendly. We only go once a year for a week, and once we show they remember our names, as do the valet people. The hotel and casino just has a friendly atmosphere. This past trip we went to several different casinos and you do not get the same vibe as you do at Sunset. There are a lot of rift raft at some of the other places in Henderson, but Sunset seems to be more of a locals hangout or for regulars to attend. Many of the other customers talked to have been friendly and engage in conversation easily whether about gameplay or places to visit in Vegas. There is just something different about Sunset than other hotels/casinos, and believe it is because they do have a lot of repeat customers and regulars, so the customer service is much more in tune to people than other places. It is nice to feel welcomed. I would recommend anyone staying here they HAVE to go to the Italian restaurant Pasta Cucina. The food was amazing at a reasonable price and had the best waitress I have ever encountered, ever......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and son's house.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Size of room, view of city from room, close to everything I visit Henderson to accomplish.
Cons: Buffet food
Location: Shopping and family
Quick check-in and check-out , easy to park car and get to room. Like having security guard at the entrance.