Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A bad smell

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: It was close to the main stip.
Cons: It needs to be thoroughly cleaned and updated. it is very sad and tired looking.
Location: It is close to the main strip in vegas and there is lots to do and see.
The staff were very nice but the room had a very bad smell in it. Had I not been so tired I would have moved hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

This hotel smelled terrible. Loud and disgusting.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This hotel is a generally dark and smells like stale cigarettes and disappointment. The ceiling had a huge leak in front of the elevator....a trash can was catching the run off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chapel hill, nc

Nice hotel closing to Strip

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Service, location, Clean room.
Cons: I can't think of any.
Location: Vegas Strip Area
We doubted it before we get to the hotel. It's a truly nice Super 8 hotel I have ever stayed. The value is nice and the service, and location too. The room is clean and the hotel offer coupons to eat and play at Ellis Casino next door. I also like the fact that the hotel and casino are separate so that we don't need to go through the smoking area each time when we get to our hotel rooms. I also stayed with brand name hotels in Vegas. Plus guest fees, it usually cost triples than Super 8 with similar service. Next time if we visit Vegas, I will still stay with this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maricopa, az

Super 8 is not so super!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We had reservation for July 11-13. Check in was great. New guy doing the check-in was wonderful. I had a smoking room since we had a dog and had to be on the first floor. The hotel is not pet friendly. There is no where to take my dog out to do her business. We found a tick in our room. The odor in the hotel was aweful, it was like they were trying to use deodorizer to cover something up. The rooms are not inviting at all. The hotel needs a remodel. The bathroom was dirty, floors need repair, tub was not clean and had burn marks. I spoke with the front desk and one of the clerks didn't even know what a tick was and the other didn't seem to concerned. We will not be staying there ever again. Two thumbs down for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All you get is a room to sleep in that is it

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Close to the strip and that's about it
You get what you pay for. The rooms are small and nothing to brag about. The cable got no channels anyone would watch. NO ESPN NO CNN and to me that's all I watch. the Rooms were clean but the hall ways smelled bad , smelled like smoke. no breakfast no gym the pool is really bad with the parking lot view. Only one elevator so if your room in the back you got to walk all the way to were the lobby at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very cheap alternative

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Just for a stop in Vegas on a road trip. Not impressed at all. The girl at the reception gave me a wrong key and wrong password for wifi. Had to go back to her 2 times to fix the problems. It feels like a cheap motel, hour rate motel. They have security guys patrolling the parking areas all the time though. Not your vacation motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Less than expected

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The shuttle service to and from othe airport, some of the staff was friendly, room service always did a great job cleaning the room.
Cons: Up date the entire hotel. It seems stale and dim
Location: It was in Vegas, so there were a lot of things to do. I had a great time outside of the hotel.
I had read a few reviews that said this hotel was nice with nice staff. During our stay, half of the staff was nice and helpful while the other half was rude, and seemed uninterested in our needs. The hotel as a whole was dim and outdated, from the elevator, to the carpets, to the decor. The carpets in the hallways had large stains, the pool had bugs and leaves in it, the card to access pools and rooms worked half of the time the tub in the room had been poorly caulked and maintained. Overall a disappointment. However, it was connected to a little casion that had a 24 hour cafe and casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place near the strip

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The price and location near the strip.
Cons: The smell on the 2nd floor.
One block off the strip for half the strip prices! who can complain. They have a free shuttle to the airport, which most on strip hotels do not. My brother stayed at Paris the weekend I stayed here (a 5 minunte walk from the Super 8), they wanted $10 per person to go the the airport. I had people staying on the strip that allowed me to get in to pools and pregame near the action, that is mainly what made this hotel workout for me. The whole time I stayed here I never saw the police, or any fights in the parking lot. However, my floor did have a weird smell. No idea what the smell was, but it was not pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I chose super8 because its very cheap, so my expectations weren´t too high. I just needed a place to sleep. The hallway was a bit smelly at times but the room was clean and thats all I ask for really. Also, so many hotels have additional resort fees or you have to pay extra for internet. Here internet was free and there were no additional charges, which is a big plus. Also it´s located right next to Ellis Island Casino, where you can get a good steak for 8.99$! including a salad and beer. If your on a budget I would recommend the super8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Nice hotel close to the strip

Posted Jul 5, 2014
I've stayed here a few times for work and overall each time has been a good experience. The staff is very helpful and each time I returned to the room it had been cleaned like the day I checked in. The free wifi was good (some places its only free for the first day) the entire length of each stay.There were only a couple minor things that came up on each of my stays here. A small drip from the shut of valve , that maintenance took care of in a timely manner. A shower head that had a water pressure issue. Again only minor things, as I do understand that stuff like that will happen with time and constantly being used. Its only a short walk to the strip or a really shorter cab ride what ever you fancy and is close to some nice restaurants also in walking distance.