Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson

Worst experience! !!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Filthy room. Plug ins didn't work. Furniture was beat up. Towels were like sandpaper. Front desk person was overwhelmed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L A.

No swimming pool, air cond. not up to standard

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Since the (mini) property's actually too small to fit in a swimming pool, central air conditioning would be helpful.
Location: Good location, at least it is so if you're driving.
Since L V can be HOT, the air conditioning needs to be up to the task. The temperature control was non-adjustable. I can thank the gods that I brought my own small electric fan, by mere coincidence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

BAD SERVICE

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Stayed last 16th of August, my bad experience was that the TV isnt working. Called the room service to help me with the issue. Lady at the front desk said that she will call someone to come over to my room and have it check. Hours passed and nobody came. Called again, the same lady answered and said shes busy and told me to wait for another 50 minutes. I Waited until i fell asleep. Next morning told the gentleman at the front desk. All he does is apologize. I was expecting that they could give me discount! This is what i get for a cheap price with a busted TV and a bad service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Irma, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I do apologize for the poor service you received at our hotel. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you on your next visit. We are further looking into your situation to make sure that it does not happen again. Please accept our apologies on behalf of Super8 and our staff. Irma Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Clean room
Location: Downtown is just mins awat
If you can take the area this is a good place to stay at a reasonable rate for Vegas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Our room was clean and great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had were these other people that were staying there. They were very loud due to being in an argument but other than that, I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: Parking, room cleanliness, sound proofing.
Sketchy location! Tenants here were noisy as hell. Did not feel secure. Room had a funky smell and TV remote did not work. I have stayed at better hotels for the similar value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Posted Aug 5, 2014
It was a nice room overall the price was good. The staff was friendly, kind, I liked it the outside needs to be updated and the room was cool but just needs to be updated the mattress was broke but I just needed a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN

Internet Problems

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms for the price.
Cons: Fix the internet.
Rooms are very nice for the price. The staff is good! My problem with the facilities was the Internet was up and down the Days of my stay. I was told they would get it fixed, however never did. Made it hard as I did need to use the Internet and often could not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, not the greatest neighborhood

Posted Jul 23, 2014
As we pulled into this hotel, which is just north of the Strip, we noted that it was in an area with several strip clubs and was right next to a Vegas wedding chapel. The large liquor store sign on the front of the hotel also caught our attention. While some guests might find these attractions appealing, we did not. We were pleasantly surprised to find that our room was very clean and comfortable and the staff were pleasant. Getting around the parking lot was tight but the back lot where we eventually parked was spacious and well-lit so we felt pretty safe parking our car there. Unfortunately, none of their ice machines were working so that was a bit annoying but the price was pretty low for a weekend night in Las Vegas. Next time we will look for a place on the other side of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Good for overnight

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Despite the other reviews, we stayed here for a quick overnight traveling through, however, contrary to one of the more picky reviewers I thought it was a decent hotel, comfy beds/pillows. Doors locked, quiet. Staff was helpful. For $68 a night are you expecting the Waldorf, negative. It was perfect, but we didn't need alot. It is better than it looks on the outside for sure. Thanks for a great stay.