Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN

Internet Problems

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms for the price.
Cons: Fix the internet.
Rooms are very nice for the price. The staff is good! My problem with the facilities was the Internet was up and down the Days of my stay. I was told they would get it fixed, however never did. Made it hard as I did need to use the Internet and often could not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, not the greatest neighborhood

Posted Jul 23, 2014
As we pulled into this hotel, which is just north of the Strip, we noted that it was in an area with several strip clubs and was right next to a Vegas wedding chapel. The large liquor store sign on the front of the hotel also caught our attention. While some guests might find these attractions appealing, we did not. We were pleasantly surprised to find that our room was very clean and comfortable and the staff were pleasant. Getting around the parking lot was tight but the back lot where we eventually parked was spacious and well-lit so we felt pretty safe parking our car there. Unfortunately, none of their ice machines were working so that was a bit annoying but the price was pretty low for a weekend night in Las Vegas. Next time we will look for a place on the other side of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Good for overnight

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Despite the other reviews, we stayed here for a quick overnight traveling through, however, contrary to one of the more picky reviewers I thought it was a decent hotel, comfy beds/pillows. Doors locked, quiet. Staff was helpful. For $68 a night are you expecting the Waldorf, negative. It was perfect, but we didn't need alot. It is better than it looks on the outside for sure. Thanks for a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint George, UT

All I needed was a place to crash.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Super cheep room. I liked the staff. I slept well and watched Jeopardy for a while. No complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel does not deserve your business!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The staff is more concerned about following policy than actually serving their guests. You're better off going down the road to the Howard Johnson inn. Even if it means spending an extra $10!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I have to say,they need better mattress and the ice machine was horrible. But overall my stay was good for 1 day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Just to sleep overnight

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Cheap
I only spent a night there on my way to Colorado. The motel is basic, has everything for a cheap, simple sleep-over night trip. For those who are seeking Vegas experiences probably not the best match, but great for those who just are looking for a bed before heading out somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

My Super 8 Las Vegas visit

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to "pawn stars" one of my favorite shows
It was very relaxing and especially affordable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Completely unacceptable. Will never stay again.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: TO FAR FROM ANYTHING THAT WAS FUN TO DO.
This place has no class!!! The room was pathetic. 1 lamp worked, hair dryer did not work, parking lot was so small it was difficult to manuver. I will never stay here again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
When i arrived at 4 pm at motel 8, i was told check out time was at 4 pm on my check out day, i assumed because i arrived at 4. On my check out day the cleaning lady came to my door at 1 pm, she was not happy to us there and she was very rude, so was the front desk. I will never go back to motel 8 in Vegas blvd.