Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Convenient hotel bus trip or 10 min drive N of st

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Very helpful staff prepared to provide advice and print tickets. Need to be watchful in neighborhood. Convenient, basic hotel if driving
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new mexico

unsatisfied

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: very bad and unsecre place to be there were alot of adult stores nearby not a place for families or people with children.
the floor was extremly dirty as you walked the bottom of your feet would turn black. the matresses were old and extremly uncomfortable o sleep on. there were no complementary break fast nor was any hot bevarges available to guest. the lobby was turned into a convenient store front and there were signes stating that you had to pay for cofee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Irma , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I greatly apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are looking into mattresses that have a higher level of comfort. We are also in the process of providing a breakfast option for our guests. The coffee, tea and hot chocolate are complementary and available to our guests 24 hours a day. I do believe the signs you saw were for the snacks that are provided for purchase next to the coffee bar. Our convenience store is located in the back so that is does not interfere with our front desk or lobby area. Once again I do apologize for any inconvenience our hotel may have caused you. I hope you give us another chance to make your next stay a memorable one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Micaville, NC

Comfy, accessible, and the price is right

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Spent 4 nights while at an academic conference at the Flamingo, made good use of a bus stop a block away and a low-cost 3-day pass, and enjoyed excellent, affordable meals at a small Cuban cafe a few doors down. Room comparable to those that are routinely double the price at mid-scale chains anywhere else, with strong in-room wifi that I especially appreciated, having had several experiences with having to use lobby wifis due to intermittent signals in rooms. Staff accommodating and genuinely friendly. Only drawback is not having free airport shuttle service, but one of the private companies services the location at reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delhi, Iowa

Nice Location

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Nice location. We got into town and found the hotel. We stopped and the gentleman that greeted us (David) was more than helpful. We were able to check in early. Room was clean. Maybe alittle outdated but worked for us as we had much more to do than stay in the room. Balcony was nice. Very affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Irma , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments. We are happy that you found our General Manager David extremely helpful We take pride in in delivering quality guest service. Thank you again for your thoughts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom la callfornia

Posted Mar 25, 2015
I like u service excellent place when you go for vacation I will recommend your place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pocatello, Idaho

Excellent distance from the strip and Fremont

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I loved how big the room and bathroom were. If we didn't want to take the bus we were within walking distance. And the bus stop was just across the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a good price though noise above and nearby

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Very good staff
Cons: smell, minor repars
Location: Vegas, lots
noise above and nearby though staff tried to do all they could
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Good value hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2015
I was pleased with my room, it was clean and spacious and looked like the picture. My only negative feedback was that it was too far from the strip etc. I did walk to the strip but you can get a bus. Floridita restaurant was close by which I recommend. The food was great, reasonably priced and staff friendly. Also try the Venezuela restaurant, the food was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Irma , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our housekeeping team takes pride in making sure every room is in exceptionally clean. I do understand that the Strip is a far walk from us, however there is public transportation across the street that is a available 24/7. Hope to see you back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel in bad area of town

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Cheap hotel- fine for just the bare necessities. However, it is very loud, in a rough area, there is no breakfast ( even though the website says there is), and the rooms feel musty and old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madera, CA

Good hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Good price and friendly staff.
Cons: The rooms could be upgraded.
Location: The stratosphere is not too far. Pawn Stars is close by.
We stayed there only for two nights and it was good. The staff was friendly. The rooms were okay but it was good for us since all we needed the rooms were to sleep in.