Ratings based on 22,336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Overall for the price there are much options in Vegas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

雰囲気のあるホテル

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: 落ち着いた雰囲気
Cons: 特にない
このホテルはちょっと古いのかな・・・と思わせる雰囲気がありますが、とっても落ち着きました。 設備的には何の問題もありませんでした。 ホテル内にあるレストランでベトナム料理を食べましたがなかなか美味しかったです。 朝食のビュッフェも品数豊富で良かったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, very informative and always willing to help
Cons: Our experience here was very good don't change much
Location: Very close to shopping, restraunts, and walking the strip is very easy
Very nice stay for 5 days. Very clean, comfortable and inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

GREAT PLACE TO STAY FOR NEAR THE CONVENTION

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Staff and the accommodations
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the Shot Show
This was a very nice hotel. They had really nice rooms available when I checked in on Sunday it was on the 31st floor on the corner. What a view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Campbell River

Courteous staff, Great location!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The location was fantastic, our room was clean, did not smell of smoke, was well ventilated and the staff was friendly.
Cons: No coffee maker in the room, fitness facilities closed early (7pm) and the TV was difficult to navigate with limited channels.
Location: Fashion show mall and Cirque du Soleil show Mystère on site (which unfortunately was on hiatus upon our visit). Monorail 10 minutes away.
I was slightly apprehensive about my booking with Treasure Island after I read reviews that were critical of staff friendliness and room cleanliness. However I extremely satisfied with our choice and would stay there again. The front desk staff very courteous, and offered us a complimentary bottle of champagne for our anniversary and upgraded us to a room with a superb view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 23, 2015
TI is a great hotel to getaway to, rooms are always nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Albert, Alberta

Extra Charges

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Rooms had been comfortable and it was on the strip.
Cons: Remove the additional fee that was charged and honor the Expedia rates. Or included the charge on the posted rates.
Location: Las Vegas Strip Counts Customs Pawn Stars Shop
My family booked a one night stay at the Treasure Island Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas on Expedia. The reservation included parking and Wi-Fi. Upon check-in we had been told that there is an addition mandatory hotel fee to be charged over and above the Expedia price. The good new was that it would give me come 2 for 1 coupon, access to the gym and free Wi-Fi for two devises. Upon some discussion on how the reservation included Wi-Fi and that I did not need access to the gym, nor did I need any two for one coupons I was told that the fee was mandatory. Being that it was 10:30pm and I had just spent almost 45min waiting in line. I felt that I had no choice but to accept the free or go elsewhere and waste another hour of my time. With the taxes added to the fee, the overall price had increased 20%. I could have stayed in much better hotel for that difference. I have used Expedia many times over the years. And this is the very first problem I have encountered. Every other vendor to date has honored the posted price without any silly tactics to get more money for their service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not ideal for the Business Traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The location was close to Walgreens and I did get a good deal before the dreaded, mandatory Hotel Fees were applied.
Cons: More outlets, wired internet service, improve cleanliness.
Location: Close to Walgreens, and the Venetian.
I was in town for a Tech conference which required I bring my laptop, phone, and tablet. The room had many of its electrical outlets covered; I really don't know if this was because I had been given the special "family with children room" or for any other particular reason. Things are changing with more and more people bringing their gadgets, so it would be advantageous for hotels to understand the need for available outlets. I had to plug the iron to the desk outlet since this was the closest outlet available. On a different subject, the room took about 1 day and 1/2 to actually get warmer; I requested to have the A/C Heater be looked at, and all that the maintenance person could tell me is that the unit consisted of coils and that it was going to take some time to warm up. Also, hate to say it, but it looked the lights on top of the bed had not been clean in awhile. This was my experience, yours might be different.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Treasure island daughters 21st birthday

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Only thing that put a dint in this fabulous holiday was the sting of the £266 Vargas strip fee we had to pay on arrival. Guys read the small print if booking through Expedia. 29 dollars per night per room. And the 100 dollars for a upgrade on top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Awesome

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Great room
Location: La Reve was great and nearby
I got upgraded to a king room with Jacuzzi, it was great!