Ratings based on 3,147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

A beach in Vegas

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location / Rooms Pool - Excellent pool - both for adults or families
Cons: Hotel overbooked - people want what they pay for. Responsive house keeping staff as night, took almost 2 hours for 2 blankets
Location: The strip is only 5 - 10 minutes away. Close to the outlet mall and many restaurants to use. 2 small corner stores within a 5 minute walk
Well check in was a challenge, they didnt have what we booked and had paid for through expedia. We agreed for a refund to down grade for the night (although other offers would have been nice). Not the fault of the hotel but they did rent a room to a teenage group right beside us - ended up changing rooms due to the noise and well extra things going on. The next day when we got our room it was very nice, almost 1000 sq ft with a balcony, steam shower, large jet tub. Well appointed room. The day house keeping were great, missing coffee maker and the house keeping supervisor showed up in 5 minutes with all we needed. It was not the same at night, request blankets (in small room and large room) and the staff was almost non existent. It took 90 minutes the first night for blankets and the second night was well over 2 hours (after several phone calls and offer to come down and meet them). There is always good with the bad in most situations - overall when we got what we booked and paid for we were very happy. Pool was great with a beach area for kids, we seen BBQ areas however never used them, The shuttle was great for the most part leaving every 30 minutes with 2 drop offs. Although a time share facility we were not once bothered to attend the usual session. The have activities throughout the week, movie time and other events. The onsite store is ok (a little expensive) and for what they didnt have the corner store was 5 min walk. We will come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Macungie, PA

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: It was enough out of the way of the commotion but close enough to get there fast.
Cons: Parking closer to the rooms. Our room was near the end of the hall in a different wing than the parking deck, quite a hike everyday.
Location: Location was good, close to strip, and not far from Grand Canyon, Death Valley, Red Rock Canyon.
The only issue was we picked this hotel on part because of the lazy river, only to find the day we wanted to use it the life guard told us that someone had an accident and it would probably be closed all day. Most other places close the pool for an hour or two, shock and add chemicals and re open. Very disappointed at this. My suggestion; Since its a lazy river maybe kids under 16 should not be in it, especially those in diapers and without using a tube. They run, push your tube and at times even swim under you. There is nothing lazy when this is going on. One other suggestion would be to make another towel pick up and drinking water at the other end of the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Hairy experience

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Large rooms with nice amenities (kitchenette and separate living area).
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom & bed linens
Location: Located near airport, Town Square Mall, Outlet mall
The hotel is nice but walls are very thin. I could hear exact words people were saying in the room next to me. Luckily they were quiet after 11 pm. I stayed on a Monday night, probably wouldn't be so lucky on the weekends. Also it is near the airport so you will hear planes until late at night and early morning. Air conditioning unit is loud and located literally five feet from the bed. It would have been a pretty decent stay overall for what you get and the price if it wasn't for all of the hairs in the bathroom on the floor and in the shower. Although the room seemed clean at first the hairballs made me think otherwise. Also the shower/bath was clogged and I found hairs in my bed sheets as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

Spacious room away from the strip

Posted Apr 15, 2015
A big group of us were traveling for a tournament & wanted a space where we could all hang out. The suites are very spacious with full kitchens & provided the perfect atmosphere for socializing. Lots of parking & easy access to shopping. Note that this is not a gambling hotel. Very family friendly so expect to see a lot of kids here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Kid friendly fun resort

Posted Apr 14, 2015
This was our second time at tahiti village and our whole family loved it!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that we could earn your highest rating. We you will consider us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington

Pools nice- bar overpriced!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pool and room were very nice! Felt very ripped off by a frozen daiquiri maybe in a 12 oz cup being $11. Pool bar service was poor and slow. The bartender at the pool area had a long conversation with a girl not about her order while I waited- Id say about 5 minutes before he even acknowledged me They automatically add 18% gratuity maybe 20% which he did not earn
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, CT. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our sincere apology for the inattentive customer service. It falls well below our standards, and we will certainly pass along your comments to our food and beverage manager. Mixed drink prices at our pool bar are about what you would expect to pay at a Las Vegas Strip resort. We're sorry you feel you did not receive an adequate return on investment. Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We hope you will give us another opportunity to make a more favorable impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom f

So family friendly

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Traveling with 4 families & kids ranging from 2-10 it was important for us to find a resort that could keep them all entertained. The sandy beach and shallow areas of the pool were perfect for the littles & the lazy river, activity center & pool fun were enough to wear out the older kids. We upgraded to the Bora for a little more room & were very pleased. The dishwasher & washing machines came in handy. Beds were comfortable, a crib was delivered 15 minutes after arrival & having restaurants close by allowed us to eat after our day of traveling without having to go too far. This was our second time staying at Tahiti Village. We would come back for a third most definitely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are happy you had a satisfying stay and delighted you would definitely return for a third time. It will certainly be our pleasure to serve you again, and we look forward to seeing you sometime soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Requests granted

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Having four families meet here for Spring Break came with a decent amount of coordinating. The staff here made sure our rooms were together and that we could have the 14 of us enjoy all of our time together. The first night, one of the families was unable to sleep due to the slamming stairwell door. After letting them know, they installed an arm on the door that day so it was unable to slam and comped their resort fees. Impressive! We had seven kids with us between the four families and there is a great amount to do between the pool, lazy river, sand beach, and Kids Club. Overall, great place to stay unless comfortable beds are on the top of your priority list and then it may not be for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Lacey! We are happy you and your traveling party had a satisfying visit. It was our pleasure to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, and we hope you will consider us again the next time you're in Las Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Smoke free comforts of home

Posted Apr 3, 2015
We were in town for an event, so my schedule was pretty pack, but my hubbies wasn't. It was nice to get a call from him saying, I'm hanging out near the pool watching the NCAA tournament. I asked him if he'd gotten any work done. He said, I felt like I was at Disneyland, no work, all play. He walked to the outlet, he strolled around the property. Super friendly staff and the lobby smelled delicious!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Sam!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Answer the phones quicker. Also, one of the rooms in our suite smelled like poop but we aired the room out and it went away.
Location: A little bit away from the strip but free shuttles every 15-30 minutes. Next to a Denny's (useful!) too.
Based off of the reviews, I didn't think the Tahiti Village Resort would be anything extraordinary. However, I was shocked to find that it truly was just that! Check-in was a breeze, the staff were extremely courteous and friendly, the hotel is beautiful, the rooms are large and clean and gorgeous, and the pool is simply phenomenal and clean. Although I had an annoyingly hard time trying to call the concierge from my room's phone, everything else was exactly what I wanted. The hotel is not on the strip but it's a very short drive away. The hotel offers frequent shuttles to and from the strip and the shuttle drivers are very kind. It's a much more relaxed environment than the hotels on the strip but that's good in my opinion. I stayed at the Mandalay Bay for my second night in Vegas and I truly liked the Tahiti Village much better. The Tahiti Village was much cheaper with bigger rooms, a better pool area (and less crowded), and a nicer environment in general. The next time I'm in Vegas, this will most definitely be the place I book. I am genuinely shocked as to how this place is cheaper than the ones on the strip because it is so much better despite being away from the strip! My friends and I are all in our early twenties and had a blast, so this is for more than just families as some reviewers claim. Also, the hotel can seem like a very romantic setting. I would come here with a boyfriend or husband if I had the chance in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Sam! We are delighted we exceeded your expectations and truly appreciate your highest rating. It would be our pleasure to serve you again and hope to have the opportunity sometime soon.