Ratings based on 3,154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom SLC, UT

FAMILY DESTINATION

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Rooms were large.
Cons: Pull-out bed in couch felt like a metal frame with a sheet on it. Not for the faint of heart.
Location: Close to strip, town square, and premium outlets south. easily accessible from interstate or airport rental car.
great for a family. parking is far from rooms, and lack of elevators in the tower makes for looooong walks to your room! pool was clean, staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Great Service

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Everything was great. Not a big hotel so it was very convenient to get around. The hotel also was not so busy, it was quite and relaxing.
Cons: The pull out bed and adding more toilet paper in the washrooms.
Location: It was great having shops walking distance. We had a conference at the MGM and it was great to travel back and forth.
Hotel was great! I would certainly come back again! We have a few minor issues, but otherwise everything was great. Service was very quick and seamless. Our coffee maker in our room did not work properly unfortunately and our phone the last night kept on beeping (maybe battery was low). Otherwise, we had an uncomfortable bed and we had that changed right away along with asking for extra blankets, that was very fast service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Tahiti Village. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and that we met your expectations for responsive customer service. It is great to know you would come back for another visit, and we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland OR

Girls weekend

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The pool and lazy river are incredible. The hotel bars were a hit. The staff was friendly & helpful. The rooms were quite spacious.
Cons: The sofa bed was terrible. The lighting in the bathroom was dark as one of our bulbs was not working. The food menu at 17 South needs more variety.
Location: We liked the location as it was close to restaurants & outlet mall. The hotel shuttle takes guests to the strip.
My girlfriend & I had a wonderful weekend! Our first visit here and we are planning on coming back next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Patty! We are delighted you and your girlfriend had a great weekend with us. We truly appreciate your highest rating and look forward to seeing you next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shopping outlets

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The Tahiti has two resorts. We stayed at the village and spa, don't get confused!! It is great family hotel. It is within walking distance to the south premium outlets shops even with all your shopping! Can't really fault the place for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Raz!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gig Harbor, WA

Will definitely spend spring breaks with our Kids

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Wonderful stay! Close enough to strip but away enough to feel secluded. We absolutely loved the room except for the energy saving light bulbs they use as the room and bathroom are kind of dark. Having a kitchen and washer/dryer was great! We thought Vegas wasnt a place to take our kids. We were wrong! We plan on staying here for future spring breaks. Pool and lazy river were a hit! It's nice to have pool open until 8. Other resorts usually close at 6. Stay in tower 5. We were told it's much nicer than tower 1 or 2. Only thing besides light bulbs that was annoying is cable TV channels are different in tower 5 than in 1 and 2. Not very many children's channels available :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Tom. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are pleased we exceeded your expectations as a family-friendly resort destination and are delighted you are planning to spend your future spring breaks with us here at Tahiti Village. We truly appreciate your highest rating and look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

A beach in Vegas

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location / Rooms Pool - Excellent pool - both for adults or families
Cons: Hotel overbooked - people want what they pay for. Responsive house keeping staff as night, took almost 2 hours for 2 blankets
Location: The strip is only 5 - 10 minutes away. Close to the outlet mall and many restaurants to use. 2 small corner stores within a 5 minute walk
Well check in was a challenge, they didnt have what we booked and had paid for through expedia. We agreed for a refund to down grade for the night (although other offers would have been nice). Not the fault of the hotel but they did rent a room to a teenage group right beside us - ended up changing rooms due to the noise and well extra things going on. The next day when we got our room it was very nice, almost 1000 sq ft with a balcony, steam shower, large jet tub. Well appointed room. The day house keeping were great, missing coffee maker and the house keeping supervisor showed up in 5 minutes with all we needed. It was not the same at night, request blankets (in small room and large room) and the staff was almost non existent. It took 90 minutes the first night for blankets and the second night was well over 2 hours (after several phone calls and offer to come down and meet them). There is always good with the bad in most situations - overall when we got what we booked and paid for we were very happy. Pool was great with a beach area for kids, we seen BBQ areas however never used them, The shuttle was great for the most part leaving every 30 minutes with 2 drop offs. Although a time share facility we were not once bothered to attend the usual session. The have activities throughout the week, movie time and other events. The onsite store is ok (a little expensive) and for what they didnt have the corner store was 5 min walk. We will come back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Keith. Thank you for choosing Tahiti Village. We are pleased you had an enjoyable visit. As you discovered, our spacious Bora Bora unit comes with numerous convenient amenities that make your stay that much better. Please accept our apology for the inconveniences you experienced. It is great to know you would come back in spite of them, and hope to see you again sometime soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Macungie, PA

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: It was enough out of the way of the commotion but close enough to get there fast.
Cons: Parking closer to the rooms. Our room was near the end of the hall in a different wing than the parking deck, quite a hike everyday.
Location: Location was good, close to strip, and not far from Grand Canyon, Death Valley, Red Rock Canyon.
The only issue was we picked this hotel on part because of the lazy river, only to find the day we wanted to use it the life guard told us that someone had an accident and it would probably be closed all day. Most other places close the pool for an hour or two, shock and add chemicals and re open. Very disappointed at this. My suggestion; Since its a lazy river maybe kids under 16 should not be in it, especially those in diapers and without using a tube. They run, push your tube and at times even swim under you. There is nothing lazy when this is going on. One other suggestion would be to make another towel pick up and drinking water at the other end of the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Mindy. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are sorry you weren't able to enjoy the Lazy River for the reason you mentioned and apologize for the inconvenience. We certainly appreciate your generous rating in spite of your disappointment and hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Hairy experience

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Large rooms with nice amenities (kitchenette and separate living area).
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom & bed linens
Location: Located near airport, Town Square Mall, Outlet mall
The hotel is nice but walls are very thin. I could hear exact words people were saying in the room next to me. Luckily they were quiet after 11 pm. I stayed on a Monday night, probably wouldn't be so lucky on the weekends. Also it is near the airport so you will hear planes until late at night and early morning. Air conditioning unit is loud and located literally five feet from the bed. It would have been a pretty decent stay overall for what you get and the price if it wasn't for all of the hairs in the bathroom on the floor and in the shower. Although the room seemed clean at first the hairballs made me think otherwise. Also the shower/bath was clogged and I found hairs in my bed sheets as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to read about the housekeeping issues, which fall well below our standards. It is obvious your room was neither property cleaned nor inspected, and we extend our sincere apology that we did not make a better impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

Spacious room away from the strip

Posted Apr 15, 2015
A big group of us were traveling for a tournament & wanted a space where we could all hang out. The suites are very spacious with full kitchens & provided the perfect atmosphere for socializing. Lots of parking & easy access to shopping. Note that this is not a gambling hotel. Very family friendly so expect to see a lot of kids here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Tahiti Village, Honu-luvr. We are happy we could provide you with spacious accommodations for your tournament. It is great to read your comments about our family-friendly atmosphere, and we hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Kid friendly fun resort

Posted Apr 14, 2015
This was our second time at tahiti village and our whole family loved it!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that we could earn your highest rating. We you will consider us again!