Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marina California

I was visiting family

Posted Dec 20, 2014
I was visiting family that lives down the street from the Hotel and it is a short commute to their place. I found the staff to be helpful and very polite overall I enjoyed my stay. I don't gamble but it was fun to watch other people play the slot machines at the casino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Off strip casino

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Location: Easy access by car and Walmart next to hotel with lots of shopping to the west but need car or have to take bus.
Good hotel if you don't want to spend time on the strip or downtown. The room was nice and appreciated the light colors with newer bedding and big TV. Over 5 places to eat and big casino and easy access with car. My only complaints are check costs for fast internet and no outdoor seating to relax outside of casino. If you like to walk or be outside more, I would recommend a strip or downtown hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

A renovated ghetto gambling hall.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Smelled like smoke even in non-smoking rooms. The Oyster Bar and Austins(overpriced) were the only establishments worth eating in. No room service, no coffee service in rooms, beds uncomfortable...... need I go on!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better wefi

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Their internet WeFi should be included in the hotel stay, all the hotels I have stayed in they always have free WeFi. They better steratend their butt or else people will start going others places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
NO Shuttle to anything!! No airport shuttle, no shuttle to the strip, etc. Have to have a car to stay there or you're stuck with taxi.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Great place!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Keep all the noisy kids in a well insulated padded room.
Location: I went to Vegas just to see the big Nellis airshow. Being in North Las Vegas, it made it an easy trip back and forth to the airbase.
Good food, and lots of it; very clean rooms. Loved the 99 cent margaritas! If it wasn't for some noisy neighbor kids, it would have been perfect!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Availability of everything I needed, right in hote

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: All of my needs were met
I enjoyed my stay, the staff was professional at all times and everything I needed was available right in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prescott, AZ

Good enough for a short weekend in Vegas

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The hotel is nice enough, the casino and restaurants beneath it are also nice enough. Great place to spend a short weekend in Vegas without spending too much money on the Hotel. Not on the strip so not super crowded, but not too far from the Strip so that it isn't difficult to get to. Also, not too far from Nellis or the Speedway so it's a good midpoint for both of the best parts of Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Only bad thing was the bathroom showerhead was clogged. Poor water pressure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Off the strip

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: They have stuff for the kids to do: arcade/bowling alley. Rooms were good size
Cons: The smokiness of the casino - need to do something about-too smoky. Need a coffee pot in the rooms.
Location: It was off the strip, but not so far that you couldn't drive there. Maybe a 10 minute drive to the strip.
Rooms were good size, but do not get a room on the ground floor - problem with water bugs. The staff was kind enough to move us to the 3rd floor and we had no issues. They have a nice food court if you don't want to eat at the buffet. They buffet had a great selection of different foods - mexican to asian and also BBQ, etc. It's not a smoke-free casino so it's REALLY smoky inside. All the staff were very helpful and cordial. The parking was right next to the hotel so you didn't have to walk far. Price was good.