Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Lancaster, PA

Located just off strip

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Hotel is located just off the strip and out of the buziness. Nicely furnished. We wanted a place to sleep that didn't have a casino and this was perfectly located and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elke Johnson from Tulsa OK

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I were very pleased with our stay in the Carriage House. It is quiet and smoke free, which is a great plus in Las Vegas. The location is very convenient to all venues on the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brent from Melbourne

Nice simple hotel next to the strip

Posted May 22, 2014
Stayed here for 2 nights. Provided everything we wanted. We didn't want a over the top casino hotel. Was just 1 block from the strip and allowed us to get away from when we wanted. Clean room. Friendly staff. Easy parking. Couldn't ask for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tess from Ontario

Great location!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Pam at the concierge desk was wonderful in helping us plan our evenings. It was non-gaming, smoke-free seemingly, free wifi.
Cons: Newer room. Better wifi.
Location: Miracle Mile shops were a 5 minute walk. So is a variety shop (Walgreens?)
Other than the room being dated, this hotel was great. It met all our needs. To me the pool being in the shade is a plus when the sun is so hot. 4 married with kids women on an escape weekend had a great time. If we had gotten a renovated room it would have been perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy from Singapore

Good location and service

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very affordable and good location for those who do not want to stay on the Strip. About 15 minutes walk away from the Bellagio, which was perfect for us as we had tickets for O and didn't want to shell out for the more expensive hotels located on the Strip itself, especially for a short stay. Staff were very courteous and friendly. There was a small surprise for us in the room when we mentioned we were on our honeymoon - a nice touch. Will definitely go back based on our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doug from San Diego

very friendly staff

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My first room was pretty awful. Old stained carpets and no internet access. Smelled moldey. I complained the next day and they switched me to one of the nely modeled rooms, which was really nice. The staff was incredibly hospitable. Didn't use the pool. You have to walk through the parking lot to get to it, so it's pretty inconvenient. It seems like a good place for a large family or if you plan to cook, as the kitchen (in the newly remodeled room) was gorgeous. Never did get wi-fi though and both bathroom lights were broken, so, all in all, it was just ok. Nice not to have to pay a "resort fee" though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Glen from Melbourne

Awesome hotel!

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was at first apprehensive as the price was quite cheap, but once we arrived we were so so pleasantly surprised! Very clean, great location, room very well equipped. So happy with our choice of hotel!! Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from Maryland

Central location, yet quiet available

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel offered everything I needed for a quick, or an extended stay. It was close to the strip and offered a pool, a hot tub, laundry facilities, and ample parking. The front desk folks were friendly and very helpful. Plus, it was easy to drive to and from the airport. I will definitely stay at the Carriage House again, and will recommend it to friends.