Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Just off the main strip so was a little quieter, nice escape from the chaos.
Location: Easy access to all transport and the strip.
Good sized room in a location just off the strip. Clean and comfortable, undergoing renovations but we weren't disturbed by them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buena opción en las Vegas

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Su ubicación y su precio.
Cons: Lo están remodelando, algo que se notaba que le hacía falta. Va a mejorar mucho.
Location: A media cuadra del Strip. Los mejores Casinos a un paso, buenos restaurantes y comercios. En coche. muy cerca de los Centros Comerciales.
Dos noches con mi Esposa. El Hotel está muy bien ubicado, a media cuadra del Strip. Muy bien conservado. Las habitaciones muy amplias y tienen cocineta. Todo funciono muy bien. Lo más importante, la relación Precio-Beneficio. Seguro regresaríamos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at walking distance from the Strip!

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: They give you a great welcome package!
It's a clean and quiet hotel just around the corner from the Strip. It has no casino!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice location and hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
This hotel is a block from the strip and an excellent value. Hotel staff was very pleasant and the rooms were nice and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and accommodations.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, safe and great service.
Cons: nothing, keep up the good service.
Location: N/A, arrived for a wedding and left.
I arrived early to attend an afternoon wedding and they immediately gave me a nice, clean room where everything worked. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when returning to Las Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Poor housekeeping

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: OK place just off the Strip
Cons: Housekeeping
Easy friendly check in. Room clean on arrival but bedding never changed on a 5 day stay. Housekeeping poor never cleaned bathroom just pulled top sheet over the bed. Expected more from a place like this. Pool small and in shade most of afternoon so not suitable if you want an afternoon relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Excelente hotel, muy bien ubicado, cerca de los principales casino pero alejado de los ruidos de la Strip. Check in y check out muy rapido.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the Strip

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Quiet, convenient location. Large suites with nice furnishings.
Cons: It didn't smell like a non-smoking hotel.
Location: 5 minute walk from central Strip
Check in was routine and efficient. The suite was spacious with an extra sink in the kitchenette. The temperature on the fridge was adjustable, so you can crank it up if you want your beer extra cold. The king bed, linens and pillows were comfortable. The noise level in the room was great. The regular sounds of the Strip didn't really penetrate aside from emergency vehicles and the odd idiot in their souped up car. There's virtually no foot traffic outside. It's about a 2 minute walk to the doors of the Miracle Mile shopping mall inside Planet Hollywood, or 5 minutes to Las Vegas Blvd. The street is very quiet, so people might feel uncomfortable walking alone late at night, though I was out frequently and the only people I saw were locals coming home from work. I didn't feel unsafe at any point. You access the lobby after 10pm with a room key, and there's a guard posted right inside who was very polite and alert. Cabs weren't waiting out front but when signaled by the front desk were always there within a minute. My only complaint was the stale smoke odor on our floor (4th). The Carriage House advertises itself as a non-smoking hotel, but the hallway smelled like the casino floor of Bally's. The room itself smelled all right, but occasionally the smell from the hallway wafted in. Perhaps the hotel used to allow smoking and didn't replace the carpeting after changing policy? At any rate, this wasn't a deal breaker and if I found myself in Vegas in the future I'd come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Great Place to stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The location was within walking distance to any casinon on the strip. It is located in the same area as Aria and everything is easy to get to.
Cons: They were in the middle of a refurb but it didn't really affect our stay
Location: Miracle Mall is just across Harmon Ave. Aria, Vdara, Planet Hollywood are within a couple of blocks.
My wife and I have stayed in many of the "resorts" in Vegas and paid the exhorbitant nightly room rates PLUS the resort fees. The Carriage House is just a block off the strip and is a great alternative to the Resort Hotels. The rooms are reasonably priced and they do not charge resort fees. Also, the rooms are like a one bedroom apartment with a living room, full kitchen and a separate bedroom. More room to stretch out for half less than the casinos (sometimes more)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vashon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com