Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the Strip

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Quiet, convenient location. Large suites with nice furnishings.
Cons: It didn't smell like a non-smoking hotel.
Location: 5 minute walk from central Strip
Check in was routine and efficient. The suite was spacious with an extra sink in the kitchenette. The temperature on the fridge was adjustable, so you can crank it up if you want your beer extra cold. The king bed, linens and pillows were comfortable. The noise level in the room was great. The regular sounds of the Strip didn't really penetrate aside from emergency vehicles and the odd idiot in their souped up car. There's virtually no foot traffic outside. It's about a 2 minute walk to the doors of the Miracle Mile shopping mall inside Planet Hollywood, or 5 minutes to Las Vegas Blvd. The street is very quiet, so people might feel uncomfortable walking alone late at night, though I was out frequently and the only people I saw were locals coming home from work. I didn't feel unsafe at any point. You access the lobby after 10pm with a room key, and there's a guard posted right inside who was very polite and alert. Cabs weren't waiting out front but when signaled by the front desk were always there within a minute. My only complaint was the stale smoke odor on our floor (4th). The Carriage House advertises itself as a non-smoking hotel, but the hallway smelled like the casino floor of Bally's. The room itself smelled all right, but occasionally the smell from the hallway wafted in. Perhaps the hotel used to allow smoking and didn't replace the carpeting after changing policy? At any rate, this wasn't a deal breaker and if I found myself in Vegas in the future I'd come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Great Place to stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The location was within walking distance to any casinon on the strip. It is located in the same area as Aria and everything is easy to get to.
Cons: They were in the middle of a refurb but it didn't really affect our stay
Location: Miracle Mall is just across Harmon Ave. Aria, Vdara, Planet Hollywood are within a couple of blocks.
My wife and I have stayed in many of the "resorts" in Vegas and paid the exhorbitant nightly room rates PLUS the resort fees. The Carriage House is just a block off the strip and is a great alternative to the Resort Hotels. The rooms are reasonably priced and they do not charge resort fees. Also, the rooms are like a one bedroom apartment with a living room, full kitchen and a separate bedroom. More room to stretch out for half less than the casinos (sometimes more)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisville, ky

Good Bargain

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet, two burner stove and mini-frig. Close to monorail.
Cons: Needs to be updated. Chips on tub and sinks, older furniture, etc.
Location: Near MGM grand. Grand has monorail station, so you can get anywhere up and down the strip quite easily including the Convention Center.
Went to Vegas for Concrete Convention in February 2015. Received a very good deal for the room. They are renovating hotel. My room had not been renovated, so was showing age. But it was clean and quiet. Had a mini-frig. Two burner stove. Microwave and sink. Bed was comfortable. Close to monorail and 24 hour walgreens. Staff was very friendly. I drove to Vegas. Parking was free. There is a pool and other amenities, but I did not use. But everything looked functional, clean and working. Not a party hotel. Families, older people, business people and some tourists who like a good deal and want to cook some meals in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg

Ruhiges, vergleichsweise kleines Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
2 Tage in Vegas, gutes Hotel in geschickter Lage, wenn man keinen großen Wert auf ein Kasino in der Lobby legt...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inland Empire, CA

Nice hotel close to the strip

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Great place to stay for the price. Well kept and quick check in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Great Location, Price and Service

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Service, location and comfortable room
Location: Everything is near by!
We stayed here on our recent visit to Las Vegas and cant complain about anything! We picked it because of the location and price. Two blocks from Las Vegas Blvd so we were walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do. Staff was very friendly and helpful and I would highly recomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Off the beaten path.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: PROS - clean room/bathroom; kitchenette (stovetop, microwave, coffee pot, small refrigerator, pots/dishes/glasses); comfortable bed; NON SMOKING.
Cons: CONS - Bathroom size - might be difficult to use for larger people.
Location: Centrally located near the Strip - easy access to all the events and activities. Far enough away from all the noise and hustle.
My wife and I stayed three nights - a great value for your money. The hotel is quiet, clean and centrally located just a block away from the "Strip". We didn't want to spend a lot of money on a noisy Resort Hotel that we weren't going to spend much time in anyhow. The Staff were very helpful and allowed us to keep our luggage in storage until our departure to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: location, facilities, friendly staff
Cons: - better tea making facilities including keeping more sugar would be nice - body wash instead of soap for toiletries
Location: Gambling, shows, exploring the hotels on the strip, etc. - Its Vegas baby! . Shopping at the outlet malls - there are buses that go to these outlets.
We had a very good experience here and would definitely consider staying here again. Although the hotel is off the Strip, we didn't feel like we missed out any of the action because it was only a 2-3 min walk to the Strip where it was the nicer and more lively end of the Strip was. We stayed in a Deluxe room with a king bed, and the room including the bed was very spacious for the two of us. There was a kitchenette but we didn't need to use it. There was a coin operated laundry facility right in our floor which was very useful. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy with the place

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Free Wi-Fi
Cons: Probably no extra room to have washer and dryer in the room.
Location: Very good location for a short walk to the popular casinos.
We last stayed at the Polo Suites nearby and it was convenient that they had a washer and dryer in the room and the Carriage House had pay with quarters machines down the hall. I did love the free Wi-Fi which the Polo Suites did not have. The worst thing was having to walk an extra few blocks to the Strip compared to the Polo Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Campinas SP

A good surprise

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Excellent location, near everything. The staff was very friendly, gave me a lot of useful tips and keep everything clean. I'll back for sure!