Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm glad it was only one night!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: The rooms are badly in need of renovation
The Carriage House is in a good position just off the strip. We parked for free and then got checked in quickly by a pleasant member of staff. The room was disappointing in some ways Pros: plenty of room Cons: stale smell (possibly smoke), very dated, creased appearance of the bed sheets made me suspect they had been slept on but the previous occupants. I wouldn't care to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent lacation and very clean

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: location
Good location, one block the center of the strip. Very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville, Qld, Australia

Close to Las Vegas strip

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Proximity to strip/eateries/shops etc.Hot water. Clean, modern. Guest laundry & cost reasonable. Security. Free wifi & printing. Foyer lounge area
Cons: Air conditioning did not reach into main bedroom, although we did not ask them to attend to it so maybe it could have been fixed.
Location: Cafes and restaurants within 5 minutes walk. Monorail station in MGM Grand within 10 min walk. Easy to hail taxi on street outside. LV Strip 5-10 min
Walk 5 min to the Strip & good to be off the busy street! Don't have continual trail of tourists walking through looking like at the big hotels. Taxi drivers know it. Staff very obliging & polite. Ask about using Marriott next door's pool, as well as their own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Room was huge and had all the facilities you would need to make your own meals if you wanted
Cons: Slight smell from the drains and water was very slow to clear from the bath
Location: adjacent to a large shopping area with bars and restaurants as well as all of the strip action
Hotel located just off the strip so is in a fairly quiet area but still close to all thats going on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Clean, quiet hotel convenient to strip

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Free wi-fi, large shower, comfortable bed, location
Cons: Wi-fi service was pretty slow at times
Location: Miracle Mile shops, Planet Hollywood
My husband and I stayed here based on the recommendation of a friend, and I'm so glad we did! It's right off the strip, just a quick walk to the Miracle Mile shops and Planet Hollywood. We had a king suite which included a full kitchen, so we saved a little money by having groceries delivered, not to mention not having to pay a resort fee had we stayed in one of the strip hotels. Plus, no matter where you stay on the strip you're going to have to walk a few minutes to get from property to property, so we were actually closer to sights like the Bellagio fountains and the Eiffel Tower than people staying in many of the strip hotels. Pam, the concierge, was extremely nice and helpful, giving us good suggestions for nearby restaurant deals, calling Von's for us when we had trouble figuring out how to order groceries from their website, and giving us good suggestions on our itinerary. She can even get discount show tickets, though we didn't need that service since we had booked shows ahead of time. The only reason I knocked a star off hotel facilities is because they don't have their own pool (you just have to walk across the street to the Marriott) and the room decor in the living area could have been a little bit prettier, but it was clean and comfortable and convenient. When we return to Vegas, we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Hill, CA

Very well equipped room

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Rooms larger than expected and well equipped. Free self-parking. Many items available in the "pantry."
Cons: When they next remodel, I hope they steal a few inches from the kitchen area to enlarge the bathroom.
I was surprised to notice that, in addition to the small fridge and micro wave, my room actually had a mini-kitchen The room was quite large, however the bathroom was quite small. When I glanced at the floor diagram on the back of the door, I noticed that my room seemed to be one of the smallest style, thus the others must have been very roomy. Some of the items were older, but everything worked, and the furniture & bed were comfortable. If you want to stay in downtown Las Vegas, but not on The Strip, I recommend this hotel. Their parking lot was ample and parking is free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for family stay in Vegas

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We found this hotel to be very conveniently located just off the centre of the strip. Close enough to be near things but far enough away to be quiet. Room was well equipped. Check in is not until 4pm and THE ROOM WILL NOT BE READY EARLY. Found this a bit frustrating and were given a different reason each time we asked. Other than this, we found the hotel ideal for a family stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Avoid the chaos of a noisy hotel!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: . Close to airport . Big room . Quiet!!! . Helpful staff . Kitchen facilities
Cons: The bathroom was small, but it was clean and fine
I had to be in Las Vegas for three nights for a conference, and needed a place that would provide a refrigerator, as I have special dietary needs. What a comfy room it was. The large room featured a full kitchenette with a two burner stovetop and a half sized (not cube) fridge, as well as a coffee machine and microwave. There was a sofa and coffee table, tow chairs at a desk, and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful, and I was able to stow my luggage on the last day after checkout. It's a 5 minute walk to the strip, or to the Harmon Street entrance to Planet Hollywood. Colleagues at casino hotels mentioned shaking floors and pounding music til very late. I slept well, had my privacy, and enjoyed being away from the tacky neon overload of Vegas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice except for one major flaw

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location, value for money, staff, kitchen facilities - except fridge which ruined all my groceries.
Cons: Fix the fridge!
Location: Located just off the strip, quiet but handy to stores, attractions
On plus side: Affordably priced. Enjoyed the location, quiet setting, convenience to attractions and to stores. Staff generally helpful, especially the concierge. Kitchen set-up had all the supplies you need to provide options for eating affordably. Nice mini-mart and lending library. On minus side: room clean but a bit shabby, needs updating. Big problem: fridge was defective- even at lowest setting, wound up freezing everything. Had bought groceries to last entire stay, but fridge ruined it all! When informed, desk clerk offered apology but nothing else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

nice and walking distance to strip and many dining

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The hotel was nice and clean. they have small elevators which limited the number of people so wait time was expected- but not bad. Housekeeping was excellent and quick to respond. I can only say that the gentleman who checked us in was the only nice person at front desk. The initial lady was very rude to the point that I refused to have her help us and wanted a different person. my parents checked inn a few days earlier and were also treated very rudely and just felt as if to give them keys were a hassle or as if they were forced to work and assist guests. the only person who was nice was one gentleman(Tyler/Taylor?) i was too mad at the others to remember. My parents had 3 rooms for 10 days and spent alot of money on the rooms and we were all treated bad by the people at front desk. everyone else was great