Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Canada

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The comfort of apartment style living.
Cons: The refrigerator was noisy.
Location: Many restaurants, a Starbucks and Target nearby. Very quiet and safe suburban neighborhood.
Use of the free shuttle makes up for distance from the strip. There are some restaurants and stores a 10 min. walk away. No need for a car. Rooms very comfortable and everything in top shape. Nice warm pool. Very good staff. In suite laundry very handy. Avoid room near the main road. Traffic a bit noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation! We’re happy that you enjoyed our convenient location and our well-appointed suites. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us on Expedia and we hope to welcome you back to The Cliffs at Peace Canyon on your next vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
My stay was Quite and Relaxing. I would recommend for those who want to stay off the strip. Lots of golf near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon! We hope to share another relaxing vacation with you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Clean but watch out for parking.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Would had been perfect if the assigned parking was actually adhered to. Came back on a Saturday night a little after 2 am because it is Vegas after all. Someone parked in our parking spot and security told us to find another one. Luckily we found one close but was concerned we were taking someone else's spot. Didn't care for that. Otherwise beautiful and clean but you have to take out your own trash and the buttons to call front desk didn't work on phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review. Our goal is to create an experience that inspires a return visit and we apologize for the issues you had when you were at the resort. Although we didn’t meet all of your expectations we’re thankful that overall you enjoyed our service and we hope that we may welcome you back to The Cliffs at Peace Canyon.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Inland Empire, CA

Disappointed

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Relatives from out of state were there.
Cons: Beds need to be replaced, AC was not cooling off very well, TV's in bedrooms were dated, carpets needed to be replaced.
Location: Not near anything... This location was in a residential neighborhood area and not close to the Las Vegas strip.
This place is a time share, and it was not someplace I will ever stay again. Dated rooms, carpets did not seem clean, beds were horrible. The complex seemed to be former condominiums converted in to timeshares. Staff was ok at check in, but I didn't get the feeling they were too happy about working there. Overpriced! Wish we had stayed at a hotel on the Strip for what I paid to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We’re sorry we didn't meet all your expectations, and we're disappointed that you didn’t like our location. The Cliffs at Peace Canyon resonates with many travelers because we offer the best of both worlds, relaxing, quiet accommodations that are only 20 minutes from the glitz and glamour of Las Vegas. We're sorry that we couldn't provide you with the experience you were expecting and we hope you consider staying with us again in the future and allowing us another chance to prove we’re a great vacation destination when visiting Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay away from the crowds.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean!! Nice staff.
My room was huge and so comfortable. I wanted something away from the strip and close to red rock canyon, this place was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommendation! We’re happy to know that we could provide a relaxing vacation for you at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon and we look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

My new favorite Off The Strip place in Las Vegas!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location, the fact that it is condos and not just hotel rooms, friendliness of front desk, clean grounds.
Cons: Restricted time in the pool and spa late evenings for adults only so those of us traveling without our kids could relax and enjoy the pool and spa.
Location: Great restaurants and a large Target nearby as well as other shopping. The strip is only about 20 minutes away if you want to head there.
I was headed to Las Vegas, specifically the Summerlin area, for a three day conference, and did not want to stay at a casino - I don't like the smoke and I really don't like the extra "resort fee" they are charging nowadays. I went onto Expedia and did a map search and came up with the Cliffs at Peace Canyon. I liked the overall reviews and the location was less than ten minutes from my meeting, so I booked it. I arrived from Phx WAY early for my afternoon checkin, and figured that the front desk would not let me check in early, and if not I was okay with that - I just needed a place to change into business clothes and then have them hold my bag as I didn't want it in my car for five hours at 110 degrees. Well to my surprise they had a condo available for me, with a view of the pool and they let me check in early. The condo was spacious and well equipped, a huge walk in closet, and nice balcony. I was able to get food for breakfasts and late snacks and I could bring takeout for dinner if I wanted and have nice dining area to relax in. My only complaints are that I wish the lighting in the bathroom was a little brighter, and it would be nice to have the pool for adult time only after 9 pm, since I did want to use the pool and spa in the late evening but it was overrun with kids. but other than that, it's a great place to stay. I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely recommendation of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon. We do our best to make sure our guests enjoy their time with us and get the most out of their Las Vegas vacation. We’re happy that we succeeded in providing you with a great experience and we look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amberfrom Las Vegas

Staycation

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 3 days and 2 nights...great experience. Very quiet and the unit was in great shape. In a nice area close to the freeway and shopping/restaurants. Only small hiccup was the cable signal was a bit fuzzy from time to time. I'd stay again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your Las Vegas excursion with us. We appreciate our guests sharing their experiences because it helps us know in what areas we need improvement. Many of our travelers choose The Cliffs at Peace Canyon because it is a relaxing retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the Strip. Thanks you again for your recommendation and we look forward to hosting you again on your next staycation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trinishafrom Japan

Perfect family getaway location

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the cliffs was everything we needed. It was about 15-20 minutes away from the strip, but the immediate surrounding area had EVERYTHING we needed (e.g. Walmart, Restaurants, Malls, etc.). The room had EVERYTHING we needed for our three-week stay, and we even had our own covered parking spot. The rates were cheaper than what a friend paid for a night stay at a regular minimal hotel. It was great!! We will definitely consider it again for a future trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort. It is always nice to hear back from families about their vacation with us and we’re thrilled that you enjoyed the resort and it’s amenities. We strive every day to make people feel at home and we are glad that you had such a great experience. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you the next time you’re in Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: it is non smoking
we have stayed here many times and have always enjoyed it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation and your continued loyalty to The Cliffs at Peace Canyon! We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix, az

Best place for a family reunion!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We enjoyed the accommodations for our family reunion. We were able to prepare food in the room as well as go out into the community! Accomodations exceeded our expectations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
We’re always happy to hear positive comments from our guest's because we do everything possible to insure that they have a great stay with us at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon. We’re thrilled that your family enjoyed their accommodations and we look forward to your return.