Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: Only tried the hot tub once but it was more like luke warm than hot.
Price is great, rooms are nice. We like the location on the West side of town for heading out to Red Rocks to go rock climbing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your opinion on our resort, based on your recent vacation stay with us. We are happy to learn that you think the price was great and the rooms were nice. You were even able to go rock climbing at Red Rocks. That is awesome! We hope to welcome you back to our resort in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your opinion on our resort, based on your recent vacation stay with us. We are happy to learn that you think the price was great and the rooms were nice. You were even able to go rock climbing at Red Rocks. That is awesome! We hope to welcome you back to our resort in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spearfish, South Dakota

Not a hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Location: Although it is not close to the strip it is a comfortable place to stay.
This is not a hotel. It is a converted apartment. A full kitchen and separate bedroom with a living room. Very spacious and comfortable. If you want comfort, quiet, and relaxation this is the place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing 5-Star review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the size and the layout of your “apartment” at the Cliff. We can’t wait to welcome you again at one of our resorts.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Ok not great

Posted Mar 25, 2015
These are condos used as a hotel. The bed was very firm and the pillows lumpy. The couch in the living room was a sofa bed type and not comfortable to sit on. The wifi is free but slow and only for two devices - a pain. we had to keep logging on. It also kicked us off a day before we left, so we had to call tech support to get back in - about twenty minutes on the phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are sorry that the resort didn’t meet your expectations. We will send your review to our management team. We hope to see you again at one of our resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom quebec

Appartement loin de la Strip, service de navette

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Grands Appt. Propres . Beaux aménagements paysagers. Belle vue sur les montagnes du Red Rock Canyon. magasins près , secteur calme,sécuritaire.
Cons: La navette pourrait arrêter a plusieurs endroits sur la Strip au lieu de seulement à 1endroit. Nous avons trouvé la piscine trop petite.
Location: Proximité du Red Rock Canyon. Épiceries et centres d'achat tres près, arrêt d'autobus à proximité. Bars et restaurants station service près.
Personnel réceptif à nos demandes. La personne qui s'occupe des timeshares n'a pas trop insisté pour nous faire venir à leur réunions. Plein de personnes visitaient le site en compagnie de vendeurs. Je trouve ça pittoyable. Je déteste ce genre de vente sous pression. Hôtel loin de la Strip mais bon service de navette si on a pas d'auto. Bon entretien ménager . Bel environnement et très calme et sécuritaire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

A nice central place to stay.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact that it had a full kitchen and a washer & dryer as well as a nice bedroom and The colours fit the area we were staying in.
Cons: The chesterfield could be updated. Not comfortable at all.
Location: Being in Las Vegas, we were able to visit several sites outside the city which were beautiful but very different aspects of desert. The sun shone.
We were able to make several day trips outside the city and it was really nice to come back to home base & relax at the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you appreciated your accommodations and the in-room amenities including the full kitchen and laundry machines. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon or at another Vacation Village Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by george

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Surprised and pleased!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Full kitchen, laundry room, living room, two large TV's and clean king-sized bedroom with walk-in closet. Nice pool area. Pleasant, helpful staff.
Cons: Decorator colors were a little bold for us (especially the sectional couch), but definitely not a big deal.
Location: The Strip is only about 15 minutes away. Lots of newly developed shopping close by
Based on some of the reviews, I was expecting a mediocre, dated condo with inattentive staff. I was also reluctant to stay this far from the strip, since I was attending the IBS Show at the convention center. I was very surprised and pleased. The one-bedroom unit that we were given was very nice and clean and definitely up to date and nicely furnished - large screen, new TV in the living room and another in the king-sized bedroom. Nice full kitchen and laundry room. Pool area was clean and very nice. Check-in was smooth and pleasant and the pitch for a time share presentation was totally comfortable. I just said no, that I didn't have time and they said, "OK." No pressure. Shopping around the area was excellent (Target and WalMart are both less than 5 minutes away) with lots of fast food around but not any high end ones close that I noticed - didn't look. Trip to the strip is totally painless! Flamingo Road is only 2 minutes away with six lanes, a 45 mph speed limit and synchronized lights most of the way, so it only took me 15 minutes to get to the Strip and 20 minutes to the convention center. I'll definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We're happy to know that you were pleasantly surprised by our resort and that you were pleased with your accommodations . Thank you for giving us the opportunity to share our hospitality with you. Please come visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were working in the area. Nice clean condo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2015 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Very nice Las Vegas option. Nice Quite neighborhood, 10 minutes or less from the strip. Shopping close by. The staff was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We love hearing from satisfied guests and appreciate your compliments of our staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Condo

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Lovely grounds and condos.
Cons: Be more upfront on the web site that this is really a time share situation,
Location: Many restaurants and shopping.
The condo had all the comforts of home. We only stayed two nights but enjoyed the extra room over a motel. They also generously offered free shuttle to the Las Vegas Strip with plenty of going and returning times. We did not know we were walking into a Time-Share situation. We did agree to go along for the presentation, enjoyed the presenter, free breakfast and the reward for listening. We did not purchase a Time-Share.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated your spacious condo accommodations. This is one of the many benefits of timeshare vacationing versus staying in a standard room hotel. Thank you for taking the tour, we hope that you enjoyed it and that you might consider owning or staying with us again in the future.