Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Condo

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Lovely grounds and condos.
Cons: Be more upfront on the web site that this is really a time share situation,
Location: Many restaurants and shopping.
The condo had all the comforts of home. We only stayed two nights but enjoyed the extra room over a motel. They also generously offered free shuttle to the Las Vegas Strip with plenty of going and returning times. We did not know we were walking into a Time-Share situation. We did agree to go along for the presentation, enjoyed the presenter, free breakfast and the reward for listening. We did not purchase a Time-Share.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet away from the strip

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Checking in was fine, it was when I opened the door to my room and was immediately hit with an odor of cigarette smoke and mold that I wanted to throw up. When I returned home I had to wash everything and throw some things away as the smell would not gone out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Safe & Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Stayed at the Cliff for 3 weeks in Dec 2014. All units appeared to be decorated the same. Had a problem with the heat not working. It was addressed that night. Unfortunately, it was 9pm but the front desk acted quickly. Could not be repaired so they moved me to another unit. They handled their business. I would definately go back. Thank you Cliffs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jan 10, 2015
everything you need to cook and relax, great location near Red Rocks and beltway. Nice people in the hot-tub/pool area. Quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon and even had the opportunity to socialize with other guests. Thanks for your 5-star review. Come see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Canada

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The comfort of apartment style living.
Cons: The refrigerator was noisy.
Location: Many restaurants, a Starbucks and Target nearby. Very quiet and safe suburban neighborhood.
Use of the free shuttle makes up for distance from the strip. There are some restaurants and stores a 10 min. walk away. No need for a car. Rooms very comfortable and everything in top shape. Nice warm pool. Very good staff. In suite laundry very handy. Avoid room near the main road. Traffic a bit noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation! We’re happy that you enjoyed our convenient location and our well-appointed suites. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us on Expedia and we hope to welcome you back to The Cliffs at Peace Canyon on your next vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
My stay was Quite and Relaxing. I would recommend for those who want to stay off the strip. Lots of golf near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon! We hope to share another relaxing vacation with you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donnette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sariah

close to a large variety of food places

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved it! apartment was very spacious and comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to share our hospitality with you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Clean but watch out for parking.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Would had been perfect if the assigned parking was actually adhered to. Came back on a Saturday night a little after 2 am because it is Vegas after all. Someone parked in our parking spot and security told us to find another one. Luckily we found one close but was concerned we were taking someone else's spot. Didn't care for that. Otherwise beautiful and clean but you have to take out your own trash and the buttons to call front desk didn't work on phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review. Our goal is to create an experience that inspires a return visit and we apologize for the issues you had when you were at the resort. Although we didn’t meet all of your expectations we’re thankful that overall you enjoyed our service and we hope that we may welcome you back to The Cliffs at Peace Canyon.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Inland Empire, CA

Disappointed

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Relatives from out of state were there.
Cons: Beds need to be replaced, AC was not cooling off very well, TV's in bedrooms were dated, carpets needed to be replaced.
Location: Not near anything... This location was in a residential neighborhood area and not close to the Las Vegas strip.
This place is a time share, and it was not someplace I will ever stay again. Dated rooms, carpets did not seem clean, beds were horrible. The complex seemed to be former condominiums converted in to timeshares. Staff was ok at check in, but I didn't get the feeling they were too happy about working there. Overpriced! Wish we had stayed at a hotel on the Strip for what I paid to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We’re sorry we didn't meet all your expectations, and we're disappointed that you didn’t like our location. The Cliffs at Peace Canyon resonates with many travelers because we offer the best of both worlds, relaxing, quiet accommodations that are only 20 minutes from the glitz and glamour of Las Vegas. We're sorry that we couldn't provide you with the experience you were expecting and we hope you consider staying with us again in the future and allowing us another chance to prove we’re a great vacation destination when visiting Las Vegas.