Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackson4 from ontario, canada

Condo style living.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Heated pool, hot tub, sunny pool area, bbq area, shuttle service to strip, free parking, spacious units, no hallway noise, free dvds for borrowing.
Cons: Time share song and dance. We avoided the 'free' breakfast, but others said it took up a lot of time.
Location: Safe location. 3 min drive to Walmart, Walgreens, grocery store, Target, JC Penny. Beautiful area around Red Rock canyon. Good for running and cycling
We had a nice week here with 2 teenagers. We had a 2 bedroom unit which had a pullout couch, so everyone was happy. Free shuttle service to the strip was nice. The place was fully booked when we were there, but it didn't seem very busy. The place was very nice, the room was not immaculate, but still very nice for the price. Easy access from the airport, and easy access to the strip by car as well. Easy to get on the freeways for day trips to Hoover, Grand Canyon, Valley of Fire etc.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon. We’re happy to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and that you recognized the value we offer our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Las Vegas vacation.
3 out of 5
by BJ from Oregon

A bit disappointing.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The units were very nice. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: 'Quiet Hours' at the pool, more public areas, larger shuttle, friendlier front desk.
Location: 15 minutes to the Strip via the shuttle. 15 minutes to Red Rock Conservation area, which was great. Neighborhood is suburban and uninspiring.
The rooms at this hotel are very nice. When I made the registration, I asked if to be near the pool if it wouldn't be too noisy. I was assured it wouldn't be, however we experienced non-stop screaming children from 7:00 AM to midnight and had to use ear plugs to get to sleep. If we go again, we will make sure to be away from the pool. Overall, the facilities are inadequate for a facility this size. Only one small pool, only one public area in the center, and very inadequate fitness center. Also, the shuttle is too small to handle the number of people who want to use it during popular times. Lastly, when getting your parking pass, you will be asked it your want to attend a free breakfast or lunch - which is nothing more than a way of getting you to a timeshare purchase presentation. The agents were insistent and it was an unpleasant way to start our stay.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
We’re disappointed to read that our resort didn’t meet all of your expectations and we apologize for the issues you experienced. Usually we receive high marks regarding our resort and have many repeat travelers each year. We appreciate your feedback, as these observations will help us improve our performance and our property to ensure proper service in the future. We hope that you will return again so that that we may have another opportunity to show you why we’re always the best choice for a Las Vegas vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pretty nice place, quiet and well equipped unit

Posted Mar 5, 2014
most everything worked and was as one should reasonably expect except that the clothes dryer in the unit was not heating well and we had to cycle through a couple of times on the lengthiest setting to get dry clothes. Otherwise, good overall experience, well equipped and maintained unit, exercise room, and easy access to covered parking.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Although our amenities didn’t meet all of your expectations, we’re thankful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to share our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, out of the way apartment

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: The space, the full kitchen.
Location: A few miles from the Las Vegas strip. Beautiful mountain views all around.
Away from the bustle of Las Vegas but close enough to enjoy it. Nice set up, great kitchen and all the kitchen items were great! Good price for all the ease and space and comfort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don and Marcia from Columbus OH

Beautiful accommodations.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Comfortable tasteful setting in a semi residential area.
Cons: Having a conciege on premises--that would be nice.
Location: Near Red Rock Canyon for hiking and biking.
We had a wonderful comfortable stay. I wanted to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Safford AZ

Location

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Apartment size and facilities
Location: Close to shopping and restuarants
Near family we were visiting. Enjoyed fireplace and landscaping in addition to very nice interior
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katie from MN

A wonderful place to stay

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a week and a half with 2 small children. It was a wonderful place to stay. The surrounding neighborhood is very nice and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again next time we visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by world traveler from Lafayette,La.

Louisiana visitor

Posted Jan 17, 2014
The cliffs at peace canyon was absolutely immaculate. Location was ideal for all of our activities,plenty of local restaurants and other stores for our needs. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice non gaming facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cecil from Tampa, FL

Great hotel but extremely noisy neighbor

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The upstairs neighbor kept slumping her doors and walked around in heavy steps and generated very laud other noises of unknown nature or origin all evenings and night till 3:00 a.m. in the morning every day for two days we stayed. The hotel was great otherwise.