Ratings based on 4,524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel, was expecting more

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Good location, clean rooms, and comfortable bed.
Cons: Refrigerator room, better draining showers, and a better system for charging mini bar items
The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. However the drain in the shower did not work well, water temperature was difficult to control, and I was very disappointed that there was no refrigerator room, aside from the mini bar items. We were also charged for a mini bar item that was not removed, just because those items shifted from opening the fridge. i was expecting more from this hotel, especially after staying at the Aria. I thought it would be somewhat comparable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top Notch Resort/Casino in the Heart of the Strip

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: -Excellent buffet -Lots of interesting quirks (art, decorations) throughout the hotel -Helpful staff
Location: -Bellagio fountains -Lots of shopping, restaurants at Miracle Mile and City Center
The Cosmopolitan is a great hotel! The rooms are nice, modern and well-appointed. The views are incredible! We "only" had a view facing Las Vegas Blvd...can't image what the fountain view rooms are like! There is a very good selection of restaurants. The pool is not the best on the Strip but it's pretty good, especially considering the space constraints of the hotel. To travelers over the age of 40: on the weekends (when the Marquee crowd is in full force), you will feel like the oldest, most un-hip person in the world. The rest of the week is okay though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great Location...Not a true 5 Star

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Check-in should have one long line like Atlantic City casinos do. No bar entertainment for 40 thru 50 year olds. Club for 20 somethings.
Location: Easy walk to shopping and other casinos.
Our room on the West End was disappointing. The windows were so dirty that you couldn't see outside. We complained and were told a private company cleans them twice a month. The tap water was cloudy. We complained and were told they wouldn't drink Las Vegas tap water. Other than that we made the trip a positive experience. It's just that when you book a 5 Star you expect to be wowed. Get to the pool early to get a lounge chair. The pool staff was great. The music though was awful..It was elevator music. The location was great. We only needed a cab to and from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We had an amazing time. This hotel is so nice you never have to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Nice hotel and location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The location and the atmosphere.
Cons: The resort fee
Location: Shopping, tours, and restaurants
I truly enjoyed the hotel but was disappointed with the resort fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
It was very nice stay at the Cosmo. Close to shopping Mall and right in the center of all the action. Great party place as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom .Fort Myers, Fl.

Nice stay.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The comfort of the rom.
Cons: no
Location: It was right in the middle of the complex of other hotel and was in a great location.
The room in which I stayed very modern and chic. It had a beautiful show and tub and great balcony with a great view of the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Best hotel in Vegas!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The beautiful view from our hotel room's terrace of the Bellagio fountains. Worth the upgrade!
Cons: Coffee maker in room, additional room in mini bar for personal supplies.
Location: Best location. Amazing shopping. Amazing restaurants (blue ribbon, holsteins)
Modern, hip, lively. Love this place! Couldn't stay anywhere else. Had the best weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

"Pool Closed"... Loud but Beautiful.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Check-in staff to notify you if ANYTHING in the hotel, in particular your "tower" is closed, being remodeled, etc., etc.
We stayed in the "more quiet" West Tower, but unfortunately the West Tower pool was closed during our entire stay :( We came to Vegas to lay by the pool! So the LONG walk through the lobby to the East Tower elevators, and East side "party pool" :) We survived, but would have stayed in the East Tower had we been told.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is struggling to maintain its 5 stars.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Room was not very clean. Elevators were always overflowing. Beds were comfy and view was great. Got charged for mini bar item not used.