Ratings based on 2,954 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Nice 3 day stay.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was located in the middle of the strip. The place was quiet even though it was on the strip.
Cons: The room was nice but would have loved to have a coffee pot or at least a coffee cup to heat water in the microwave
Love the food and the room. Spent time at the pool and the tables. Both were good. I would stay there again if it was not so expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hip Hotel - fun for young people

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It was a nice stay. We enjoyed the variety of pools. 3 different ones altogether! It is definitely more for young people, than for families. Excellent fine dining experience at the hotels restaurant "Scarpetta" However, there is a missing of a good quick eat, plus some store with available healthy food, like fruits etc. The room itself was ok, nothing special, liked the room at the Palazzo better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Disappointing hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: When we did encounter staff, they were extremely pleasant.
Cons: Perhaps they need more staff, but regardless, their response times need serious improvement. And all of the staff should convey correct info to guests
Location: The location was terrific -- we had a nice view of the Bellagio fountain and could get anywhere on the strip quickly.
What should have been a pretty cushy hotel experience was largely disappointing because a) the room had very poor lighting, which made it difficult to get ready for the wedding I was in Vegas to attend; b) there were no hand towels or wash cloths in the room, the Kleenex box was empty, and one of the light bulbs was burned out -- we reported those things immediately and only received hand towels and wash cloths; c) our corkscrew was broken and it took over an hour for them to deliver a new one to our room; d) I ordered a pot of coffee from room service in the morning and though they told me it would arrive within 45 minutes, it took an hour and 15 minutes. For a pot of coffee; e) we had to pay an extra $150 for a late check out -- I've never been charged by any hotel for this before and I was first quoted $100 (at check-in), then the story changed when I called to confirm that I wanted to do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from morpeth

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Room and Bathroom Size was Great for Family. Really modern up to date Hotel
Cons: Not keen on Breakfast buffet would have preferred to be served and cooked to order. Just personal preference.
Location: On the main Las Vegas Strip close to Fab Restaurants and Great Shopping
Great Views, Fab Balcony, Great Pools and service at Pools
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Vegas Hotel Experience

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We were given our room a couple hours before check-in time on a Tuesday, which is always great. We put a request in for two queen bed conjoining rooms, but upon arrival found out all conjoining rooms were already occupied. My family and I were able to get adjacent rooms, which was still nice. The rooms were very clean and the bed were comfortable! However, the air circulation was poor. The person who slept in the queen bed closest to the vent by the floor to ceiling windows was drafty where as the person in the queen bed closest to the door and away from the vent was hot. My family staying in the adjacent room said they experienced the same issue. All-in-all it was a fabulous stay! Be sure to enjoy the cafe for coffee and breakfast! The iced lattes and Italian panini made for a perfect breakfast almost every morning during my stay! The pool on the fourteen floor is relaxing. Be sure to get there early for lounge chairs. We loved relaxing on the lounge chairs in the water! The poolside food and drinks were satisfying, as well! But mid-afternoon the sun disappears behind the Aria Hotel. It could be nice on very hot days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I've been going to Vegas at least once or twice a year, stayed in hip and basic hotels but by far this particular hotel i fell in love with. The location is at the center of almost everything,very good food from the restaurants my family and i tried,the room we stayed in was on the 45th floor and got the best view!! You can actually see the dancing fountain at the bellagio and the spectacular night lights of the vegas strip. My parents were in awe. This was their first vegas trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel in great location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Nice modern rooms, great pools
Cons: No coffee makers in the rooms
Good size rooms. We had a balcony overlooking the Bellagio fountains, very nice view. The pools were great, but too many of the seating areas were minimum charge to sit at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Very well xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Best view in Vegas

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Rooms were incredible.
Cons: No room in the refrigerator to cool off your own water or anything. It's full of things they want you to buy. Also no coffee maker.
Location: This hotel is smack in the center of the Vegas strip. Walgreens across the strip to pick up snacks or water. We walked all over the strip from here.
I had the terrace suite with the fountain view. This room was one of the most amazing hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. I was there for 5 nights. My friend performs in Circe du Sole and he and his girlfriend came up to the room to visit us. Being from Vegas they were even blown away at the view. We ate in the spacious living room and then sat on the balcony till 4:00 am. The resteraunts were amazing yet pricey and I would say the entire experience was not cheap, but if you have the money this hotel is 5 stars all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The pools, location and the terrace.
Cons: N/a
Location: Location was in the heart of everything. Plenty of things to do.
Absolutely loved the Cosmopolitan! Great location, rooms very spacious, and awesome pools! The staff was nice & accommodating. Will definitely stay here again!