Ratings based on 2,745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Fun, exciting weekend getaway

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Fun begin to end it was perfect. Friendly staff, clean accommodations, a lot of activities and amenities, great restaurant . Will be back next year !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Exquisite rooms

Posted Jul 27, 2014
A seamless check-in by a friendly member of staff during a very busy time who ensured we had an upgrade in celebration of my husband's 50th birthday. The room was spotlessly clean, spacious and well appointed with a balcony. It certainly had a 'wow' factor and did not disappoint. The hotel is popular with younger guests however this did not affect my family's stay and I would not hesitate to re-book. The only negative is that one of the pool areas we visited was not suitable for our daughters as it was a little rowdy. To summarise, an equisite hotel with great attention to detail, a contemporary feel and a little different to the rest. Highly recommend a stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Cosmo Las Vegas

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The Cosmopolitian wasn't a horrible hotel but I was expecting to have a lot better experience than what we received. First off before we even got there whoever put out name into the reservations did it in a weird way so my friend whom I added to the reservation could not get into our room after waiting about 45mins in the checkout line. Then once we got into our room it was nice but not all that clean. The lampshade was torn, floor not all that clean but the back patio was the worst. The railing on the patio is clear so that you could see down on to the Strip which is a great concept except ours was filthy with dust & drink spills. Also the patio furniture cushions had cigarette burns in them. We also ran out of toilet paper on our first day there & had to get more from housekeeping. What hotel doesn't stock extra necessities in the room? Overall the place was very cool downstairs but you could tell that's where they put all of their focus & not into the guests experience in the room stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We will stay here again!!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, lively pool atmosphere, party atmosphere but classy at the same time.
Location: Perfect location!!!
Beautiful rooms, spacious and sound proof. Central on the strip, close to many shops and restaurants. We definitely will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: I loved the up beat atmosphere and friendly staff everywhere!
Location: The location couldn't be better. The center of everything and very easy to get around and find what you are looking for.
We stayed at The Cosmopolitan July 17-20th. What a great place from start to finish! I was reading all the reviews prior to our trip and I thought we had made a huge mistake by choosing this place. Completely wrong! We have been travelling to Vegas for the last 20 years and we were even married there in 1999! Believe me we have had our share of dicey places. I can't believe some of the comments I have read and the things people say, not even close to what we experienced! We arrived at our hotel just before noon and we were checked in right then and there. Of course we upgraded our room with Expedia once already, and again when we arrived we took the fountain view which was very impressive day and night! We enjoyed sitting on the terrace and watching everything around us. The beds were cozy and comfy, the bathroom was clean and very large! The only bad thing I could say about the bathroom is the toilet paper roll was too big for the holder which made it very difficult to roll until there was a lot less paper. Pretty minor situation to say the least. This hotel definitely has a different vibe, young crowd and always a party waiting to happen. Not once did we feel uncomfortable. We had full intention of trying out the pools, but we never made it there. We did see huge line ups to get in to the Marquee day club needless to say that didn't interest us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Great hotel. Loved the terrace! Great views, wonderful hospitality!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from x

Room is getting old so quickly.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
I stayed in this hotel couple of times. But I feel room is getting old so quickly. Don't expect your room will be comparable to the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Luxe Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The Cosmopoltian as absolutely amazing!! It's a beautiful hotel with infinite details everywhere you turn. Would definitely go back there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Best hotel in Vegas

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Décor Room layout Service
Cons: Attitudes of the dealers. They could be friendlier and more hospitable.
Attention to detail is amazing in this hotel. From the décor to the room layout, its unrivaled. The housekeeping, front desk and bellmen were fantastic. Always available to help. Only the dealers were not top notch on the tables. They never made you feel like you were special and appreciated. Overall, it was a tremendous experience and I will be back at the Cosmopolitan the next time I am in Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great experience at The Cosmo.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Went to hang out at The Cosmo with my brother for a few days and had a great time. We upgraded to a suite with a balcony and a beautiful bathroom. Very worth it. Forgot to request an equivalent room with a view of the Bellagio fountains though, but the view was still amazing from the 57th floor. The pool, casino, lobby, and location were fantastic. We stocked up on water and beer at the Walgreens right across the pedway which was really convenient. Totally recommend.