Ratings based on 4,522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Hotel had wonderful facilities and was well located for the strip! Casino was much quieter than others, so good if you are a newbie, but if prefer the hustle and bustle if casinos then somewhere like the bellagio has a better casino. Chandelier bar has amazing cocktails and well worth a visit. Don't get me wrong this is a great hotel, however I feel that service from the staff does not reflect 5 stars, and waiting over an hour for room service certainly doesn't either! Lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom was disappointing and I would have assumed this would have been standard especially for a hotel of the cosmopolitans calibre. Make sure you upgrade to a terrace room with view of the bellagio fountains well worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Fun, modern hotel in the middle of the strip

Posted Apr 16, 2015
5 stars all the way! Cosmopolitan and Aria are the newest hotels on the strip. It's very modern & trendy, beautiful people, young professional crowd (very few families with kids which was nice). The room is great - modern decor - bedroom & sitting area. Pay a little more for the room with a view of the Bellagio fountains - so worth it! Fun to sit on the balcony with a cocktail before going out. Great restaurants, 3 pools, shopping, spa, clean casino and the Marquee day/nightclub. We went to the Marquee 2 nights during our stay because we had such a great time. They have big name EDM Dj's there on Fri & Sat's. Highly recommended hotel - we'll definitely be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Perfect Location

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Location: You can enjoy the fountains, the Eiffel Tower and Planet Hollywood....... We were also able to walk to the High Roller and of course, McDonald's
It was a wonderful experience. The staff deserves to be congratulated for their friendliness and courteousness. The location is perfect, our room had a spectacular view of the fountains, the Eiffel Tower as well as other beautiful sights. Great restaurants within the hotel to eat, serving scrumptious food! All in all an amazing place! From the moment we got off the taxi, the staff was there to assist.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend with friends from out of town.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I had two friends from out of town coming to visit so I thought id treat them to the very best. Too many little details to list. Here are the basics: Room wasnt clean, balcony rail was broken and there were cigaret butts and filth on the floor. Pool area is generally small and crowded. The fabric of the sun beds was dirty and worn down. Basically you get charged for top of the line but get middle of the road. Staff was the higlight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: Get rid of the Mexican/Chinese restaurant, chicken was raw and they argued that is was the brine.
Location: Location is perfect, close to everything
I would highly recommend this hotel, the room was beautiful and the staff was very professional and nice. Do NOT eat at the Chinese/Mexican Restaurant. It is beyond horrible : ( Rest of the stay was wonderful and the Marquee Club was a blast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Expensive but impressive and worth the wallet pain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at! Clean, staff are friendly & helpful. Rooms were better than expected and clean. Will definitely be staying here again next time we go to vegas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Lovely hotel. Worth paying the resort fee to get free wifi and gym access. Pool area can get very busy with the building blocking the sun for parts of the day so need to get up early to get a good spot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel, was expecting more

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Good location, clean rooms, and comfortable bed.
Cons: Refrigerator room, better draining showers, and a better system for charging mini bar items
The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. However the drain in the shower did not work well, water temperature was difficult to control, and I was very disappointed that there was no refrigerator room, aside from the mini bar items. We were also charged for a mini bar item that was not removed, just because those items shifted from opening the fridge. i was expecting more from this hotel, especially after staying at the Aria. I thought it would be somewhat comparable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top Notch Resort/Casino in the Heart of the Strip

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: -Excellent buffet -Lots of interesting quirks (art, decorations) throughout the hotel -Helpful staff
Location: -Bellagio fountains -Lots of shopping, restaurants at Miracle Mile and City Center
The Cosmopolitan is a great hotel! The rooms are nice, modern and well-appointed. The views are incredible! We "only" had a view facing Las Vegas Blvd...can't image what the fountain view rooms are like! There is a very good selection of restaurants. The pool is not the best on the Strip but it's pretty good, especially considering the space constraints of the hotel. To travelers over the age of 40: on the weekends (when the Marquee crowd is in full force), you will feel like the oldest, most un-hip person in the world. The rest of the week is okay though.