Ratings based on 3,264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Beautiful hotel, helpful staff

Posted Nov 26, 2014
I found the hotel to be lovely and the staff to be very friendly. I was helped when I wanted to book a tour to the surrounding canyon and although I know I was probably not their ideal clients, as I dont have a ton of money, I was treated nicely and everyone was very accommodating. I would have liked to have more space outside to sit and relax and maybe have a coffee but when we got there the pool had just been closed for the season. Vegas in general is not really made for people to sit quietly , so I can't blame the hotel for that. All in all, I found it to be a very nice hotel and I would highly recommend the Wicked spoon for the brunch buffet and the steak house STK. Although not cheap, the food is delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel room with patio overlooking strip great

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Room
Cons: Provide coffee and water in rooms complimentary
Location: Went to Rod Stewart concert the hotel is in great location on strip
Didn't rate 5 overall always room for improvement. Opportunities in putting coffee makers in room coffee in resort was expensive so complimentary water and coffee should be added considering the money spent on hotel and in casino .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Great location, cool design.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The restaurants were great and the location was convenient for getting to shows.
Cons: Leave the pool open later.
Location: Everything was close and we were able to rent a vehicle on site for $95 a day and drive out into the desert. That was really convenient.
We went to Vegas to celebrate big birthdays and an engagement. We had two rooms with gorgeous views of the Bellagio Fountains and Paris. It was disappointing that on a 75 degree afternoon in November when traveling from South Dakota, Minnesota and Vermont that the pool closed at 4:30 in the afternoon. We found that really strange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Beautiful hotel and very nice pool!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Amazing clubs food and casino - it's bumping 24-7. The pool was out of this world - I am definitely coming back here! It's centrally located on the strip which was great too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Very nice- can u believe expedia won't let u rank w/out - a 50 character response??? very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rock Springs Wyoming

Good Clean Fun

Posted Nov 22, 2014
I always wanted to stay at the Cosmopolitan because that's were the beutiful people seem to be. I am growing out my mullet. The room was wonderful and the balcony view is priceless. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

38th floor

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Great view of the city, bed and pillows VERY comfortable Room Service a tad too high, food was good, $5 + gratuity added to each visit.....really? one or the other
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Fabulous view on the strip

Posted Nov 20, 2014
I loved our stay! Immediately we were greeted with smiles and help leading us to where we needed to go. The staff made us feel like we were the most important people at that moment. Check-in was pretty quick despite the crowds. Our room was a quick ride to the 37th floor in the west tower. The room was sophisticated and nicely decorated. I loved the softness of the bed and extra pillows. The soaking tub was awesome! I wanted a jetted tub originally but learned to love this soaking tub. Soak at night with the lights off, a glass of wine and enjoy the view of the strip! The other big perk is the balcony aka terrace. It was wonderful having an outdoor sitting spot. We had a fabulous view of the strip and the fountains at the Bellagio next door. We enjoyed spending time in our room We had a few issues with our room, though. It appeared clean at first glance, but there was a lack to detail. Not enough for a complaint but a little surprised considering the price of the hotel. For example there was dust along the bottom of the desk (hubby dropped a small item so we were on the ground searching.); the bathroom walls could use a wipe down, too. Minor details but details. The light switches were press switches vs flicking switches (I'm sure there proper terminology!). Some didn't work and a couple needed new bulbs. The fridge has no room for your own drinks. No coffee maker in the room either. Overall the hotel was wonderful, and I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Amazing hotel in the heart of the strip

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHIG!
Location: It's in the heart of the strip and there's plenty of stuff to do within the hotel, you don't even have to leave!
I've stayed at almost every hotel in Las Vegas, and by far this one was my favorite! It was very convenient to CVS right across the street and a nice variety of restaurants to choose from in the hotel. You weren't able to hear anything in the hallways at night, which is a huge deal for me. The staff were so friendly, when we arrived we asked for the lady at the check in to try to give us a nice view, and she gave us a phenomenal view of the bellagio fountains. The rooms were very clean and the beds were the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. Everything in the hotel was so chic and modern. Honestly, everything exceeded my expectations and I would definately reccomend to anyone that is young or hip to stay at this hotel because the vibe of Cosmo. really stands out when you walk in to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome view

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Perfect view of the Bellagio fountain and the strip from our balcony. The shower/tub setup could be better.