Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, new hotel, exceptional staff!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: All the above.
Cons: I wish it had a sports book.
Location: Near Bellagio, Caesars, The Quad, The Link. Walking distance to Paris, Cosmopolitan, Planet Hollywood, Mirage, and Venetian
The location is ideal and right in the middle of the Vegas strip. The hotel staff was exceptionally welcoming and friendly during my entire stay. Table minimums were low for the location. Guests get free access to Drais day and night club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent service and comfort

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The staff were outstanding, friendly, made jokes, not pretentious Decor was fabulous, elegant, almost decadent
Cons: better ventilation in the casino more overhead light in the rooms more places to hang towels and wet swimsuits in the rooms
Location: The location was great kind of mid-strip. From the pool deck we could see the water show at the Bellagio fountains.
I was a bit apprehensive about booking into a new hotel but found my trepidation unwarranted. The room was very clean and comfortable if not a little dark but my "old" eyes need a little more light these days. The bed was incredibly comfortable. Every single staff person I encountered was exceptionally friendly and helpful, right down to the house-keeping and security. The pool was fabulous, music was perfect during the day for chilling with a drink. We went during the week days and it was not crowded at all. Night Club was fabulous but if your room is on one of the top floors (we were on the 5th floor) you will hear the base from the club but it is not open every night and shuts down at 3 am. If you want more quiet, just book a room on the lower floors. I had ear plugs so was not too bothered. The Casino was just the right size. I was surprised that the Casino seemed a bit smokey (compared to some of the larger and older Casino's on the strip, but not as bad as some) considering the small size. Over-all this was a great experience and I would definitely stay at the Cromwell again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Loved the staff Small hotel felt personal Complimentary breakfast which was a lifesaver Pool was amazing Always something going on
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and pool. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Boutique hotel on the Las Vegas strip

Posted Sep 3, 2014
We went to Las Vegas for a short weekend getaway . The Cromwell was perfect for what we wanted. It is a boutique hotel with only 140 rooms. Unlike the huge resorts on the strip for sure . What we liked was that you don't have to walk 15 minutes to get everywhere . There was complimentary breakfast every morning too ! I highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, AB

Outstanding customer service

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The Cromwell is located perfectly in the heart of the strip, nothing is too far that makes walking seem unbarible. The hotel has been beautifully renovated, and well thought out!! I cannot say enough great things about how incredible the customer service was! The smaller size of the hotel makes it that much easier for the staff to focus on each guest, and I felt as if The Cromwell truely appreciated my business. There is a delicious complimentary breakfast every morning which is unheard of in Vegas. The only complaint is that the night club, Drais, on the roof was incredibly loud and the building is not great as far as sound proofing due to its age. I would recommend requesting a room as far away from Drais as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: Although not run by The Cromwell, I was disappointed with the service and experience provided by Drai's.
Location: The location on the strip is perfect! Right across from the Bellagio and Caesars palace. So much to do in walking distance.
Hotel is very chique, staff were very welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are gorgeous. The interior design is beautiful, like no other hotel I have stayed in. The beds are very comfortable. The rooms are pretty darkly lit, even with all the lights on. Which might be frustrating at times. I had read complaints about noise from the nightclub on the roof, however we were on the second top floor and had no issues with that. I found that the rooms were very quiet and with the blinds closed, they were pitch black even in the day time. We had great sleeps. Customer service to the room was great. We often received free bottles of champagne, and they would bring treats such as a small box of chocolates, or delicious caramel popcorn, with bottles of water in each day. We were disappointed by Drai's beach club, as it is insanely busy on certain days and you have to pay thousands of dollars if you want a seat. Not even to mention the insane prices of the drinks. We were disappointed that we could not sit and relax by the pool, so we gave up on that, only to find out that it is only that way during the weekend, and is considered a normal, day pool during the week. That information was not given to us until the last day of our trip and therefore we missed out on the pool. But with our Cromwell door passes, we were able to get free entry into the Caesars Palace pool. So that is a great alternative. I would stay here again next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

The Cromwell

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Very good stay. Hotel is a smaller compared to others in the area, but very nice decor. Staff very friendly. Security checks you have a room key to make sure you're not a wanderer in their hotel. Perks include breakfast buffet and rooftop pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location !!! No need to drive or take a cab

Posted Aug 22, 2014
It was great !!! Perfect location . We loved the Giada restaurant .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay at in Vegas

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, Decor, Room, Location
Cons: Room service could offer a wider array of food options.
The Cromwell is a small hotel right in the middle of the strip. If you are use to the standard vegas experience which includes long lines and massive hotels you should certainly check out the Cromwell. No line to check in, no line to check out, no line at the taxi stand and super friendly staff. Hotel is brand new so I expect it will continue to get better as they work out any kinks (referring to the previous low scores).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Beautiful boutique hotel in a great location!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The welcome champagne, a very comfortable bed, free cooked to order breakfast every morning, and free coffee/tea service available daily in the hall.
Cons: Having nowhere to layout at the pool on the weekends unless you pay $$$ because it's open to locals. If you want to dine at Giada's book months early.
Location: We love that it's located center strip and right across the street from Bellagio and the beautiful fountains!
We loved our stay! The staff were very helpful and friendly. We received champagne our first night upon arriving to our room! The bed could not have been more comfortable! Also, it was a nice added bonus that there was free cooked to order breakfast every morning!! There was coffee and tea service in the hallway 24/7 which was nice! We liked that the hotel was smaller than the usual Vegas hotels. The pool was beautiful and relaxing. Just be aware that you'll have to share with the locals Friday-Sunday so it's very crowded and the lounge chairs are off limit unless you pay. Giada's restaurant was delish and we were lucky enough to meet her while there! We'll definitely be back!!!