Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Didn't meet expectations of a Vegas luxury hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: I really enjoyed the fresh, eclectic decor throughout the hotel. Also, the check-in process was very not Vegas - five minutes and no queue.
Cons: Soundproofing is awful: outdoor & hall noise was constant. Housekeeping (specifically turndown) was 0 for 2. Shower was doubly startling (view & temp)
Location: It's centrally located in the mid-Strip, within easy walking distance to Aria, Bellagio, Caesar's Palace, Planet Hollywood, and the High Roller.
After staying several times at Aria and Bellagio, I was keen to branch out and try a new hotel. The service is great at those properties, but I don't love the decor at either. We got a great deal through Expedia Rewards, since this is a VIP Access hotel. When we checked in, I was initially impressed. The check-in experience was speedy and very personable - no waiting at all, bottles of ice cold water all around, and I think we were in our room within five minutes of pulling up to the valet. A front desk employee showed us to the elevator and our room, and I really appreciated the boldly decorated hallways and room. Unfortunately, my good impressions came to an abrupt end. The room was surprisingly small - more SF or NY than Vegas. We settled in for a disco nap before the night out, but the noise level was very bad, to the extent that I had to check to make sure the window wasn't open. Since the hallway door is next to the beds, the noise from the hall also carried into the room. Before we headed out, I stopped at the front desk to let them know that if they'd come to turn down while the DND sign was up, we were leaving, so to please do so then. When we returned to the room much later, it was just as we left it - no turndown. Same experience the following night. I wanted to like it: the room service food (Expedia Gold free breakfast FTW!) was fantastic, the valets and casino staff were friendly, but the noise is unforgivable and the poor service added insult to injury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Californai

Mother daughter trip to Las Vegas June 16 & 17th

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Music coffee and the comfortable bed.
Cons: yes, Giada cooking shows on the tv
Location: loved the location.
Very excited about the trip with my Mom. We choose The Cromwell Hotel because we are food followers of Giada. We ate dinner and breakfast at her restaurant and loved every bite. the restaurant was beautiful in every detail down to my coffee cup. The Cromwell was breath taking the moment we stepped in great check in service. I love the coffee and the music at the elevators such a nice touch. Love the carpet with all the words and loved the shower tile with all the words. I just loved everything. Plus the bed was great! very happy trip Sheryl Lozier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, great staff

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Location: Drais beach club was slammin
Nice room, very friendly staff. Close to the club. Real cool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Coast

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Really like the location of this hotel, how easy it was to get in and out by car and foot. The food was excellent and the service was over top.
Location: Perfectly located in the center of the strip.
This is one of the better stays in Las Vegas. Perfect for business and pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Noise. You can hear the music from the club in some rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bell, ca

Bad check in service

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The check in in this hotel was the worst experience ever. Had to wait hours to get my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great hotel with NO POOL!!!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel is new and clean. The staff members are great and the free breakfast is very good!
Cons: Expedia needs to be very clear that the pool is not associated with this property.
Location: Location is in the center of the strip with plenty to do.
Expedia has the pool as the featured picture for this property, but the pool is not part a part of the hotel. So I booked my hotel (for more money) because of the pool. Since it was memorial weekend they stated that we would have to pay $60 per person per day to use the pool on top of the $30 resort fee per day. When I asked they stated that the pool is completely separate from the Cromwell and the pool is not included in the resort fee. They did state that we could walk across the street to the Ceasar's or over to the Flamingo and use the pools there, but had I known that I would have just stayed at one of those hotels (for a lot less) Aside from that the hotel is great, but being Memorial weekend the pool was the purpose of trip so I will not be staying here again. Expedia needs to change this on their website because it is very misleading!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Centre strip location

Posted May 28, 2015
This hotel was great right in the centre of the strip so everything relatively close. The rooms were nice and decent sized when sharing with 3 people. There was a mirror against the bathroom wall that with the lights off in the room and on in the bathroom you could see into the shower. The room had a nice large TV and you could dim the lights. We had one night out in Drais club which was pretty cool though drinks are quiet expensive. There was an incident on the casino floor where a man was incredibly rude to the person I was travelling with and security stepped in to get him out which was good. The only complaint I had was that on check out I was hit with a bill of $245! Which was $32 a day for amenities like wifi.. I found this quiet ridiculous when paying a large amount to stay at the hotel to then be hit with massive fees. Not sure what the other amenities were that are included in that daily pricing but all we used was the wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice near everything

Posted May 22, 2015
Hanging around the pool is great just don't order a drink. One drink will set you back over $55.00 with all the taxes and fees. Hotel new and near everything, but very noisy. The Food at Giada was excellent. Rooms are too small bring your q tipsas they do not supply. Our room was Dark unless you want to consider it romantic. The strip has a lot of other options that I will stay at and I tried every hotel on the strip. For conventions I use the MGm. for fun the Cosmo, Wynn or Palazzo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Center of vegas strip

Posted May 11, 2015
Absolutley loved our stay at the Cromwell. The staff from valet to concierge were incredible! So warm and inviting! Our rooms were gorgeous(we just had standar) cannot imagine what a suite looks like. Found our hands down favorite hotel in vegas. Thank you Cromwell!