Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

The Cromwell

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Very good stay. Hotel is a smaller compared to others in the area, but very nice decor. Staff very friendly. Security checks you have a room key to make sure you're not a wanderer in their hotel. Perks include breakfast buffet and rooftop pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location !!! No need to drive or take a cab

Posted Aug 22, 2014
It was great !!! Perfect location . We loved the Giada restaurant .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay at in Vegas

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, Decor, Room, Location
Cons: Room service could offer a wider array of food options.
The Cromwell is a small hotel right in the middle of the strip. If you are use to the standard vegas experience which includes long lines and massive hotels you should certainly check out the Cromwell. No line to check in, no line to check out, no line at the taxi stand and super friendly staff. Hotel is brand new so I expect it will continue to get better as they work out any kinks (referring to the previous low scores).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Beautiful boutique hotel in a great location!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The welcome champagne, a very comfortable bed, free cooked to order breakfast every morning, and free coffee/tea service available daily in the hall.
Cons: Having nowhere to layout at the pool on the weekends unless you pay $$$ because it's open to locals. If you want to dine at Giada's book months early.
Location: We love that it's located center strip and right across the street from Bellagio and the beautiful fountains!
We loved our stay! The staff were very helpful and friendly. We received champagne our first night upon arriving to our room! The bed could not have been more comfortable! Also, it was a nice added bonus that there was free cooked to order breakfast every morning!! There was coffee and tea service in the hallway 24/7 which was nice! We liked that the hotel was smaller than the usual Vegas hotels. The pool was beautiful and relaxing. Just be aware that you'll have to share with the locals Friday-Sunday so it's very crowded and the lounge chairs are off limit unless you pay. Giada's restaurant was delish and we were lucky enough to meet her while there! We'll definitely be back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice Hotel in a great location!!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Great staff - very friendly. Excellent location.
Cons: Better access to the pool in the morning for hotel guests would be nice. It did not open until 11 AM.
Bieng in a small hotel on The Strip is amazing. You get out of the elevator, take a short walk through the casino and you are on the strip. Ther is no maze of shops, attractions etc between you and The Strip. The coffee service on each floor was great. Also enjoyed the breakfast in the lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Right on the strip great with a cozy boutique feel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Missed the check in counter as there are no signs but the room made up for it. Boutique fabulous I just couldn't get enough of the decor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: complimentary breakfast complimentary tea / coffee / water in front of elevator welome gift allowing early check in food credit
Cons: Dinner reservation for GIADA They should give the guest hotel priority or give some walk in for their GIADA restaurant
Location: good location .
everything about this hotel is nice except you need to make reservation for dining at Giada earlier few weeks before. it's better to reserve it after you book your hotel . I did not know ahead of time . I stayed for 2 nights and can not have dinner reservation .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surfside Calif.

A Progressive Classic!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This Hotels ambiance brings u a great Altenative Classic feel meets Progessvie Chic ! Prefect for the 21-100 year old/young thinking and doing individual or couple! Rooms can be a little noisy if you want to sleep before 12midnite but nothing a pair of earplugs couldn't handle. And the extra plus is that Giadas New Restaurant is right there! Yum!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Do not stay at this hotel!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The worst customer service ever! People smoking in the halls elevators and in the rooms - upon check in our room smelt like smoke and only got worse during our stay. We called security with a noise complaint at 4.30am and they noise continued until 11am that same morning. Warning if you get a food credit with your purchase don't use it on the last day as they won't honor it. I even wrote directly to the manager and still not a response from him. This was the worst experience I've ever had in Las Vegas. If you like your windows vibrating through the night from the night club above go ahead and book away. Rooms are small and dark no views from our room. Only positive was the free breakfast the staff were good there and the food was great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of The Cromwell. We're sorry to learn that the noise level impacted your recent stay. We take great pride in striving to provide our guests with an exceptional experience when visiting and we appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear you did enjoy the breakfast and staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

party hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We loved the hotel at first. They offered a full complementary breakfast every morning which was lovely. They has a drink station on every floor which consisted of flavoured water and iced tea during the day and coffee/tea in the morning. The first night of our stay we received complementary sparkling wine and snacks which was also very enjoyable. The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly and the rooms were very well kept up and clean. The housekeeping was exceptional. Unfortunately the negative aspects of the hotel outweighed all of these wonderful positives. The drink stations were almost non existent by the second day of our stay which was disappointing. The noise in our room at night from the night club above us was so loud we had to switch rooms which moderately helped. The biggest flaw of the hotel was the pool. Although lovely (with the best view!), it was open to the public and so overcrowded that it was difficult to get into. A boutique hotel must have a pool just for its guests!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We're glad you enjoyed the staff and rooms. We're sorry to learn that the noise level impacted your stay. With only 188 rooms, we offer a unique boutique hotel experience - one that often times keeps you close to all the action. While many of our upper floor rooms offer fantastic views of The Strip, they are also in close proximity to Drai's Beach Club and Nightclub, our popular rooftop venue.