Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Right on the strip great with a cozy boutique feel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Missed the check in counter as there are no signs but the room made up for it. Boutique fabulous I just couldn't get enough of the decor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: complimentary breakfast complimentary tea / coffee / water in front of elevator welome gift allowing early check in food credit
Cons: Dinner reservation for GIADA They should give the guest hotel priority or give some walk in for their GIADA restaurant
Location: good location .
everything about this hotel is nice except you need to make reservation for dining at Giada earlier few weeks before. it's better to reserve it after you book your hotel . I did not know ahead of time . I stayed for 2 nights and can not have dinner reservation .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surfside Calif.

A Progressive Classic!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This Hotels ambiance brings u a great Altenative Classic feel meets Progessvie Chic ! Prefect for the 21-100 year old/young thinking and doing individual or couple! Rooms can be a little noisy if you want to sleep before 12midnite but nothing a pair of earplugs couldn't handle. And the extra plus is that Giadas New Restaurant is right there! Yum!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Do not stay at this hotel!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The worst customer service ever! People smoking in the halls elevators and in the rooms - upon check in our room smelt like smoke and only got worse during our stay. We called security with a noise complaint at 4.30am and they noise continued until 11am that same morning. Warning if you get a food credit with your purchase don't use it on the last day as they won't honor it. I even wrote directly to the manager and still not a response from him. This was the worst experience I've ever had in Las Vegas. If you like your windows vibrating through the night from the night club above go ahead and book away. Rooms are small and dark no views from our room. Only positive was the free breakfast the staff were good there and the food was great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of The Cromwell. We're sorry to learn that the noise level impacted your recent stay. We take great pride in striving to provide our guests with an exceptional experience when visiting and we appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear you did enjoy the breakfast and staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

party hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We loved the hotel at first. They offered a full complementary breakfast every morning which was lovely. They has a drink station on every floor which consisted of flavoured water and iced tea during the day and coffee/tea in the morning. The first night of our stay we received complementary sparkling wine and snacks which was also very enjoyable. The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly and the rooms were very well kept up and clean. The housekeeping was exceptional. Unfortunately the negative aspects of the hotel outweighed all of these wonderful positives. The drink stations were almost non existent by the second day of our stay which was disappointing. The noise in our room at night from the night club above us was so loud we had to switch rooms which moderately helped. The biggest flaw of the hotel was the pool. Although lovely (with the best view!), it was open to the public and so overcrowded that it was difficult to get into. A boutique hotel must have a pool just for its guests!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We're glad you enjoyed the staff and rooms. We're sorry to learn that the noise level impacted your stay. With only 188 rooms, we offer a unique boutique hotel experience - one that often times keeps you close to all the action. While many of our upper floor rooms offer fantastic views of The Strip, they are also in close proximity to Drai's Beach Club and Nightclub, our popular rooftop venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Very nice staff. Good food, especially when order food into ur room, excellent service.