Ratings based on 1,830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, co

extremely disappointed

Posted Jul 10, 2014
I paid extra for a room w a panoramic room and they told me because I did I couldn't be on the same level as my group and it was just a regular window. when we mentioned it at the end of the visit they claimed that I requested a room w a panoramic window and 2 beds. and none of there panoramic rooms had 2 beds. when I reserved the room 2 beds w a panoramic view was the only option. but of course I was still charged for the 'panoramic view' even tho I never got one. and in there more expensive room we couldn't turn the air conditioner any lower with out it freezing up and the room was always hot. the elevators were always broken down. a different one every day. the pathetic little sad pool they had was across the driveway from the casino. so u leave the casino and walk threw cars to get to it and do the same when you need to pee or get a drink. everything was insanely expensive we spent more money on food and drinks then anything while we were there. wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. all our friends had similar problems and felt robbed as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Affordable Hotel near The Fremont Experience

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The Longbar was convenient, Old town Vegas slot machines, clean non-smoking rooms
Cons: The pool and air conditioning in the rooms
Location: The Fremont Street experience has lots of free actions- concerts and street performers. The Mob Museum-cheap, about the Mafias and Mob bosses
The rooms were very clean, this was my main concern about this hotel since it was so affordable. I enjoyed being right in the heart of The Fremont Street Experience since there is so much to do with free concerts and street performers at night. Downtown is the place to stay if you are headed to Vegas. It's a lot less commotion, and buses run every 15 minutes to the Las Vegas Strip if you want to go visit and come back to a more relaxed environment. The only complaints I have about my experience with The D: The pool is small, and the rooms were hot and not equipped with air conditioning, just a cool fan in the wall. Overall, I had a great experience at The D and I would come back for the value and price I got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from La Verne, CA

Pleasently surprised

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Great location, right on Fremont street.
Cons: Quicker elevators
I thought the rooms were quite large, as well as the bathrooms. The beds were surprisingly comfortable. I can't remember the last time I slept so well in a hotel room. The D Grill was a nice little spot to eat. The elevators took forever, but that was the least of my concerns. I wish our room had a fridge though. The pool is located in an odd place. You have to go out the doors, and it's around the corner. You have to enter practically on the street. Other than those minor things I was happy with this hotel and would recomment it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Best location

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Freemont street entertainment
Who needs more casinos than those available near the BIG D? Easy to walk Freemont street and enjoy SOME of the entertainment. Food and staff support were excellent. Have recommended this hotel to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
It was clean and nice enough for a quick overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome awesomeness

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I had heard cool things about the hotel in general. I will say, the timing of all the elevators being repaired at once in the middle of the day was not a great concept, but I'm letting that pass; I loved the D!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

it's an old hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
All in all it's not a bad place If all you want is a bed was very disappointed after checking in and learning l have to pay a 20 dollar per day resort fee this place is no resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandlers, AZ

Great Room, Great Location!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Room and staff was great! We loved the Fremont Street Experience! Went to Marriage is Murder, it was a fun evening with wonderful food! We loved the atmosphere and enjoyed our stay completely!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Bad service

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Every time in wanted to get a cup of water they wanted to charge me $2
2 out of 5
by Shirley from Camrose, AB, Canada

Not happy with stay

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Location: Like the location, on Fremont street. Will not stay at the D again. There are lots of other places with much lower resort fee.
Was not impressed with housekeeping service. Check in staff should have told us about resort fee when we checked in. After checking around The D has the highest resort fee, Why?? There is nothing overly special about the D. What are they doing with the extra money, not going into making the stay better. The D charged credit card for stay daily, needed to go through bank before money was returned. Great way to make some extra cash for them.