Ratings based on 3,406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Service in the Grill was good.
Location: Liked the Fremont Street experience.
I was disappointed to see there was no lobby or place to relax . No tables and chair set ups or couches anywhere.There also should be some drinks available at the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

great casino but rooms need work

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: casino was great, really good looking dancers and dealers
Cons: hotel advertises renovated rooms but that should say some rooms-ours needed a new bathroom
Location: right on fremont street-TONS of stuff to do around the hotel- don't forget American coney
the casino and staff were great. our room needed work.. the lights did not work when we got to the room, the cable box was not plugged in and to change the channel you had to be right up against the front of the box....the clock was 5 hours off the correct time and could not figure out how to fix it...the bathroom needed work as well.. tile was chipped and scratched-needed replaced.. the sink and tub drains did not drain...oh ya.. and don't forget the moths.. thats right..MOTHS...i must have killed more than 10 moths while we stayed at the hotel.. they came in thru the a/c..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Falls

Not bad for the price

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: On Fremont Street in the heart of downtown Las Vegas. They hire American housekeeping staff who speak English.
Cons: Smoking in the casino, pool (seriously, the POOL?) and other public areas of the hotel. Disgusting. My clothes stink just walking to the street.
Location: Hey, it's Las Vegas! Fremont Street Experience at your doorstep. City bus service to The Strip and other attractions.
There was construction going on throughout the hotel and the hotel originally put us in a room right next to all of it. We checked in at 7am (paid for the previous night to make sure we could do that). Then the jackhammers started up. I stormed down to the front desk. The clerk said, "1201? You're right next to it!" Well, yes, so why are you making the room available to paying customers? We were moved to a new room, The next eight days were much nicer. Fremont Street Experience gets pretty noisy at night, but it starts getting quiet by 1am.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Cheap is cheap after all

Posted Apr 24, 2015
First piece of advice: if you're looking for a quite place to rest your head, don't expect it here. I moved rooms twice and still my room vibrated from the bass noises in Fremont St. Mind you, they moved me in the wrong direction the first time, so it was only noisier. How confusing to think that requesting a quieter room away from Fremont St meant moving me 10 floors closer to the noise, directly over Fremont. Second- if you think your room is smoke free, think again. It comes in through the a/c unit. Third- they put a 13% tax on top of the $20 resort fee. So that 'free parking' and 'free wifi'? You're paying for it, including tax. Tip- after you check out and turn in your keys, use the intercom button on the parking gate to request your exit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice in the heart of downtown LV

Posted Apr 24, 2015
One of the better hotels in downtown Las Vegas. Would stay at again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Prairie, Tx

Stay on Fremont Street

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: What is there not to like? Location in the heart of Fremont Street. Talented bartenders. Sports booking. McDonalds on the street level. +
Cons: I had ZERO problems
Location: Mob Museum right down the block and the Fremont Street Experience out the front door. Bar on the street.
You won't be sorry. I had read the horror stories of the problems with this hotel. Do not believe them. They had to be written by mad people. First, there was the sanitary issue. Yes, D Hotel failed a sanitary inspection in Nov 2014, but I am sure they passed the follow up. The hotel was extremely clean. Room was awesome. Second, the elevator issues. It was a new elevator system that everyone needed to learn. Very easy, very efficient. Stayed 8 nights, never a problem with the elevator. Longest wait was maybe 4 minutes. And they are building two new elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Downtown

Posted Apr 23, 2015
At the one end of the Fremont St. experience. A lot going on when the lights and music start. This would be even better with a live band and not just a DJ, but very kool for a night. The D was updated where l stayed on the 30th floor overlooking the pool. Keno was good to play and watch sports on 10 TV's beside it. Craps personal were so so, but the staff working here overall are very good to work with. I never did find the loose video poker machines though or a hot craps table downtown this stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
The elevators weren't working and the bathroom wasn't clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sunshine

The D's Las Vegas

Posted Apr 22, 2015
It was our first time staying here and we loved it had a good time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom havasu

nice hotel downtown.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: elevators
Location: great location on fremont street.
I quite enjoyed the fremont experience,the hotels location is excellent. I like the old 2nd floor retro machines.